Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

No door sweep on the bottom of the main room door. There was a good inch of open space to the outside. There was no shower curtain and also poor drainage in the tub itself. This property could do with a makeover. New paint is not enough.

Great check in.

The beds were very uncomfortable and hard. The property overall needs updating. The room was like a furnace we had to turn on the AC. The carpet is in need of a good shampoo or just replace it. Been to Buffalo Three times with it the last 6 months and this has been the worst place we stayed so far.... I guess the saying is true “You Get What You Paid Far” smh

Bed was uncomfortable and there were stains on the covers

It’s ok hotel serve the purpose of sleeping bed and breakfast. Breakfast is OK, same routine motel breakfast. My disappointment is with room, it was non smoking but it smelled smoke and had, bad odor which too strong to quell. Out side building of hotel was dirty , they had trash in many corners.

Hotel lines and sheet not clean. I don't recommended this hotel

Hotel rooms are not good Looos like very old hotel Seeing pictures online while booking we can’t guess how it really looks

Check in took much longer than it should have. We then had to return to the lobby because either key actually worked. Room was fine once we were able to get in.

Staff was friendly room floor was dirty and there was funny scent in the room

I thought I was upgrading from a motel 6 and I didn't at ALL. I paid more money and had less quality. It was cleanish but way way over due for an up grade. Very disappointed

Niagara Falls Blvd Tonawanda NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

University At Buffalo - North Campus is within 2 miles (3 km) of Days Inn by Wyndham Tonawanda/Buffalo while other popular attractions such as University at Buffalo - South Campus are within 3 miles (5 km). This hotel has 51 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Located centrally in Tonawanda, it's connected to a shopping center and also close to Boulevard Mall and Lasertron.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast offered each morning. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service.


Rooms

LED TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other amenities include balconies or patios, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Tonawanda/Buffalo enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Tonawanda/Buffalo

Everyone (13) Couples (1) Family (1)
2
Everyone

No door sweep on the bottom of the main room door. There was a good inch of open space to the outside. There was no shower curtain and also poor drainage in the tub itself. This property could do with a makeover. New paint is not enough.

By on Dec 16, 2021

5
Everyone

Great check in.

By on Oct 16, 2021

2
Partner Couples

The beds were very uncomfortable and hard. The property overall needs updating. The room was like a furnace we had to turn on the AC. The carpet is in need of a good shampoo or just replace it. Been to Buffalo Three times with it the last 6 months and this has been the worst place we stayed so far.... I guess the saying is true “You Get What You Paid Far” smh

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

We're sorry for your unpleasant stay.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.

3
Family

Bed was uncomfortable and there were stains on the covers

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2019

We're sorry for the state your room was in. If you had not, you could have brought this to our attention to remedy the situation. Thank you for staying with us.

1
Everyone

By on May 17, 2019

Review comment responded on May 18, 2019

Sorry for you displeasure.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback!

3
Everyone

It’s ok hotel serve the purpose of sleeping bed and breakfast. Breakfast is OK, same routine motel breakfast. My disappointment is with room, it was non smoking but it smelled smoke and had, bad odor which too strong to quell. Out side building of hotel was dirty , they had trash in many corners.

By , from CA on Aug 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

Hotel lines and sheet not clean. I don't recommended this hotel

By , from niagara falls,ny on Jun 19, 2018

1
Everyone

Hotel rooms are not good Looos like very old hotel Seeing pictures online while booking we can’t guess how it really looks

By on May 11, 2018

Days Inn by Wyndham Tonawanda/Buffalo

1120 Niagara Falls Blvd, Tonawanda, NY 14150
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Tonawanda/Buffalo.h202874-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Buffalo-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Tonawanda/Buffalo.h202874-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Tonawanda/Buffalo.h202874-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions