Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Better to find a safe, quiet place and sleep in your car.

Stayed 2 nights. No room service was provided (clean towels, etc.) after the first night. The bathroom door would not unlock, and one of my children was stuck locked in the bathroom for more than an hour. Room smelled like smoke, and floors were dirty.

Was pleasant except the cleaning guy trying to come in at 7:30 in the morning.

Where do I start... AC half way worked, dust on everything, the skirts of the beds were covered in an unknown substance, musty smelling, sketchy characters hanging around the hotel at night... I rented a car after my first night because I was afraid my belongings would be stolen from my room. THE ONLY good thing I can thing think of is the free Waffle House breakfast and fun bar next door.

Sheets was dirty & the bathroom was to small.The hotel was right off the highway.

Montgomery Hwy Birmingham AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Econo Lodge places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Norwood Clinic and Birmingham Ballet. This 87-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free cooked-to-order breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM. Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All 87 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and cable TV. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Econo Lodge, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge

Everyone (5) Business (1) Family (2)
2
Everyone

By on Jun 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2020

Thank you for staying with at the Econo Lodge Hotel.

1
Everyone

By on May 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2020

Thank you for staying with us.

1
Everyone

Better to find a safe, quiet place and sleep in your car.

By on Nov 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience you many have experience doing your hotel stay. thank you for your feedback

3
Family Family

Stayed 2 nights. No room service was provided (clean towels, etc.) after the first night. The bathroom door would not unlock, and one of my children was stuck locked in the bathroom for more than an hour. Room smelled like smoke, and floors were dirty.

By on Mar 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry and we do apologize for your unpleasant hotel stay. We will work on fixing the issues you mention. Thank you for your feed back.

4
Everyone

Was pleasant except the cleaning guy trying to come in at 7:30 in the morning.

By on Dec 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for letting us know and your feedback

2
Everyone

Where do I start... AC half way worked, dust on everything, the skirts of the beds were covered in an unknown substance, musty smelling, sketchy characters hanging around the hotel at night... I rented a car after my first night because I was afraid my belongings would be stolen from my room. THE ONLY good thing I can thing think of is the free Waffle House breakfast and fun bar next door.

By on Jul 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy with your hotel stay. We will work hard to fix the issues you mention. Thanks for letting us know.

1

not recommended

Business

Sheets was dirty & the bathroom was to small.The hotel was right off the highway.

By on Sep 22, 2014

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Birmingham-Hotels-Econo-Lodge.h13264-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Birmingham-Hotels-Econo-Lodge.h13264-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Birmingham-Hotels-Econo-Lodge.h13264-p2.Hotel-Reviews