Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pleasant check out experience. Thank you. Made you feel comfortable

Peaceful area, front desk excellent. Housekeeping service fabulous

Location was quiet and convenient to walking paths, a local shopping area (Fallsgrove) and close to major roads.

Hotel staff at the desk were very nice and the hotel itself is well situated and clean. Unfortunately there were several things that I found that would deter me from staying here again. The beds were hard and difficult to sleep on, the water in the shower was either hot or cold, there was no in between and on the morning I checked, they locked me out of my room while I was eating breakfast because I had not requested to stay another night. Keep in mind this was done at 9am and checkout is noon.

very nice hotel, our whole family loved it !!! very attentive personnel and the coffee was delicious

There was a terrible smell of pee in the bathroom, that won't go away. Everything else was OK.

The hotel was great but my room, 203 had a view of fans and equipment on a small roof. No view of anything else. Felt like I was in a mechanical room

Stayed in Room 113, turned out to be right next to the kitchen, this SHOULD NOT BE A GUEST ROOM, Loud noise begins before 6am, Mixing machines etc and loud banging of pots and pans, Very bad service and extremely disrespectful to even put guests in this room

Searched for the hotel for that night and after that, immediately checked-in. The price is not high at all considering I was at the last minute to book this hotel.

The hotel was clean, well appointed, and staffed by nice folks. We'll stay here again soon.

Second time we stayed here, first time was so positive.

After registering at the hotel, I proceeded to my room on the 5th floor. The room key did not open the door. Immediately a chamber maid saw that I was having trouble and she tried opening my door with her key. That didn't work either so she called for a house manager to help. He arrived within 2 minutes and also failed to open the door. He called for a mechanic who fixed the lock. As compensation for my 10 minute delay, the manager presented me with a gift bag containing water, several snacks, a $25 gift certificate to the hotel restaurant and another certificate for a free drink in the lounge. Needless to say I was very pleased with my experience.

Overall good experience. Everything was clean and the people were friendly.

Only negative is no free breakfast, otherwise clean, comfy and ideally located.

When I walked in, it looked looovely, too good for me. But the TV kept sticking and refused to change channels -- painstakingly slow at that, and sometimes I had to give up and turn it off and back on altogether. There were only sheer curtains covering the window. Decorative draperies were fixed and didn't cover the window to create privacy or block out the light, so I had to go and get a safety pin to pin them shut -- something that should never be needed even in a very basic hotel. The gentleman at the front desk (Martin, from Argentina) was very helpful with directing me somewhere I needed to go and offering a free shuttle. Another gentleman came over to try to help in the morning -- he came from the restaurant area when he didn't see anyone at the front desk. So, service was good, but the hotel itself wasn't impressive enough for that price.

Very clean, convenient and good value for the money.

Very nice rooms, good staff, very clean. You can't really go wrong here.

Small but immaculate hot tub, perfect temperature. Room clean and comfortable. Nothing special about the breakfast buffet, but wait staff and front desk folks took great care of us and were friendly. We will definitely return to this hotel next time we are in the area.

I like the hotel since its just one block away from the office. Staff are friendly and breakfast at the lobby is good. You won't expect more.

Shady Grove Rd Rockville MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour business center

RIO Washingtonian Center is within 2 miles (3 km) of Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg while other popular attractions such as Rockville Town Center are within 3 miles (5 km). This 3-star hotel has 112 guestrooms and offers free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite bistro, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg's 112 rooms are air-conditioned and provide iPod docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. 37-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg features free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee in a common area. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a computer station, a free grocery shopping service, and an arcade/game room.

Room options

Two Queen Beds, Non-Smoking, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

King Bed Evolution Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg

Everyone (7) Couples (10) Business (10) Family (7) Friends (2) Other (6)
5
Everyone

Pleasant check out experience. Thank you. Made you feel comfortable

By on Jul 28, 2020

5
Partner Couples

Peaceful area, front desk excellent. Housekeeping service fabulous

By on Nov 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2019

We are thrilled our service more than lived up to expectations. We strive to deliver great hospitality every day, and we thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts. Your kind compliments will surely be shared with our entire team, especially Housekeeping and front desk asscoiates. We hope the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg will be your first choice every time your travels bring you to the nation's capital. Charles Perrell, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Aug 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg, we would like to invite you for another outstanding visit. Charles Perrell, General Manager

5
Family

Location was quiet and convenient to walking paths, a local shopping area (Fallsgrove) and close to major roads.

By on Jul 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2019

Thank you for posting an excellent rating and wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg, only minutes away from everything you may want to see and do in our nation's capital. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope we will be your preferred choice when your travels bring you back this way! Charles Perrell, General Manager

3
Everyone

Hotel staff at the desk were very nice and the hotel itself is well situated and clean. Unfortunately there were several things that I found that would deter me from staying here again. The beds were hard and difficult to sleep on, the water in the shower was either hot or cold, there was no in between and on the morning I checked, they locked me out of my room while I was eating breakfast because I had not requested to stay another night. Keep in mind this was done at 9am and checkout is noon.

By on Feb 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2019

Hello: Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, as we truly value our guest's comments and opinions. We are sorry you had several issues during your stay, and we promise to work towards such mistakes going forward. We would like an opportunity to serve you better in the future and hope you will return the next time your travels bring you this way. Charles Perrell General Manager

5
Everyone

very nice hotel, our whole family loved it !!! very attentive personnel and the coffee was delicious

By , from miami on Oct 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2017

Ana, thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. We are thrilled to read you loved all the aspects we offer and were impressed with the service provided by our attentive associates. We appreciate you sharing your nice comments and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Ryan Urgo, General Manager

4

nice hotel right in the svo airport

Everyone

There was a terrible smell of pee in the bathroom, that won't go away. Everything else was OK.

By on Sep 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2017

Thank you for posting a review of the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and loved our proximity to the airport. However, we are extremely sorry for the odor you had experienced in the bathroom and regret the same. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping team to take corrective actions. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Ryan Urgo, General Manager

3

view

Everyone

The hotel was great but my room, 203 had a view of fans and equipment on a small roof. No view of anything else. Felt like I was in a mechanical room

By , from G on Mar 22, 2017

1

terrible - room right next to kitchen

Everyone

Stayed in Room 113, turned out to be right next to the kitchen, this SHOULD NOT BE A GUEST ROOM, Loud noise begins before 6am, Mixing machines etc and loud banging of pots and pans, Very bad service and extremely disrespectful to even put guests in this room

By , from New York on Aug 14, 2016

5

good

Friends

Searched for the hotel for that night and after that, immediately checked-in. The price is not high at all considering I was at the last minute to book this hotel.

By on Mar 4, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg

14975 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bethesda-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Rockville-Gaithersburg.h2927938-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bethesda-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Rockville-Gaithersburg.h2927938-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bethesda-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Rockville-Gaithersburg.h2927938-p2.Hotel-Reviews