Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Goodlier living and I’m ready to. Ok again ASAP you let me , thanks

This place is awful.. smelly rooms, rude staff, noisy, old, the absolute worst place I've ever stayed!

I like the jacuzzi tub! But the rooms could have been a little cleaner! The elevator was dirty also

The hotel is a dump!!!! Wil never stay there again

An ok hotel, and the hard floors were a pleasant change from the "who knows what lives in there" carpet at most hotels. The check in process was a little strange, as you had to fill out a page-long form enumerating all the prohibited activities on the property... is this place use to having extensive problems with its guests, or in a bad part of town? It felt juvenile.

Everything was ok, You get what you pay for...When i'm going on vacation i just need the room to sleep...i could care less if the pillows are soft or hard or the Tv channels are not the ones i like.

Poor conditions and for breakfast just coffee and donuts

the room had old dirty carpet and it had a old stale smell, and to top things off the breakfast was suppose to be continental, there was a bowl with two packs of powdered donuts out of the vending machine in the hall way

The breakfast was utterly pathetic, nothing but very tiny donuts wrapped in plastic wrap and coffee, even the coffee creamer was in a foam cup, very unsanitary. The room did not feel clean, there were gnats in the sink; it was unpleasantly muggy and smelled like smoke. The room also was very noisy because somebody upstairs stomped all night long. The toilet did not flush at times. The area was sketchy, there were 3 police cars behind the hotel and several people were being questioned. The Araamda Inn in Norcross was a disgrace and honestly we deserved a full refund. I will not recommend this hotel and will never return.

Old and smelly .. hourly hotel so sexual activity was present

The only complaint, there was no shower curtain in the bathroom and the pillows were very hard. Other than that the room was clean and quiet. I had a good nights sleep.

Motel appears to be on a downhill slide but not that bad yet. Lots of evidence of amateur repairs and things neglected, but cleanliness was okay. My room had dangerous-looking non-code wiring, so it wasn't amusing when the fire alarm went off at 1:30 am. There was a 110-volt plug loose and sort of hanging, and some Mickey Mouse wiring to wall sconces on either side of the bed. At 3:15 a woman began knocking on the door and would not stop. "It's me! Let me in! Perhaps she was just at the wrong door, but perhaps someone else was out of view of the peephole ready to rob me if I opened the door. Needless to say, I didn't open it. A call to the front desk returned a busy signal. When I realized I had booked the room for one night less than I had thought, the desk clerk tacked on a nonsensical charge because it was a little after eleven when I walked up. For this reason, the (perhaps) robbery attempt, (and the wiring), I won't be back.

Basic no frills room. Clean. No microwave or fridge. Unable to use lobby microwave after 7:00 pm. Staff okay, did not go out of their way to provide assistance. Did not ask how my stay was during checkout.

Aisle was not clean. Shower nob is too stiff to pull.No shower curtain.

Too much Activities through hallways at night very noisy

I had an awesome. However, I wasn't happy that some rooms did not have a microwave and refrigerator.

Oakbrook Pkwy Norcross GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a mile (2 km) of Global Mall, Araamda Inn Norcross is within 2 miles (3 km) of Malibu Grand Prix. This 118-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and TVs.


Rooms

All 118 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 27-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi.


Property features

Araamda Inn Norcross features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a banquet hall, and an ATM.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Araamda Inn Norcross

Everyone (22) Couples (1) Family (6)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Family Business Business

Goodlier living and I’m ready to. Ok again ASAP you let me , thanks

By on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2020

Thank you for taking your time to review.

1
Everyone

This place is awful.. smelly rooms, rude staff, noisy, old, the absolute worst place I've ever stayed!

By , from Atlanta on Feb 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy.we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

I like the jacuzzi tub! But the rooms could have been a little cleaner! The elevator was dirty also

By on Jan 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy.We'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for taking your time to review and letting us know.

1
Family

The hotel is a dump!!!! Wil never stay there again

By on Nov 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy. Thanks you for taking your time to review.

4
Family with small children

An ok hotel, and the hard floors were a pleasant change from the "who knows what lives in there" carpet at most hotels. The check in process was a little strange, as you had to fill out a page-long form enumerating all the prohibited activities on the property... is this place use to having extensive problems with its guests, or in a bad part of town? It felt juvenile.

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1
Everyone

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Thank you for taking your time to review.

4
Partner Couples

Everything was ok, You get what you pay for...When i'm going on vacation i just need the room to sleep...i could care less if the pillows are soft or hard or the Tv channels are not the ones i like.

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Thank you for taking your time to review. We appreciate your business.

2
Family Family

Poor conditions and for breakfast just coffee and donuts

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Thank you for your review

1
Everyone

the room had old dirty carpet and it had a old stale smell, and to top things off the breakfast was suppose to be continental, there was a bowl with two packs of powdered donuts out of the vending machine in the hall way

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy. Thank you for taking your time to review

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Araamda-Inn-Norcross.h12131-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Araamda-Inn-Norcross.h12131-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Araamda-Inn-Norcross.h12131-p2.Hotel-Reviews