Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I stayed here last month and was "upgraded" to a triple room. Unfortunately the room I was given had a malfunctioned door that could not open using the key card system. The only way that I could be let in was from the front staff opening the door manually. I asked to be put in another room, but unfortunately they were fully booked. The door couldn't get fixed until 6 hours later (around 11pm) when the manager finally was able to show up, and fixed the door. Having a malfunctioning door that does not open was very cumbersome, frustrating, and very annoying - as this prevented me from having free mobility from coming in and out of my hotel room. It felt a lot like being on house arrest - being stuck in one place. t's unfortunate that nobody reported this malfunctioning door to the front staff, and I was stuck with the problem.

I had a wonderful stay at Amadi Park hotel.. staff was very professional and polite. My room was modern looking and the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was amazing! The Hotel is in a Great location and the surrounding neighborhood was easy to navigate and very safe at nite time! This is my 2nd tune staying here and I’ll definitely stay here again I strongly recommend this hotel!

Room was not as nice as pictured. Difficult to get in an out. Good location, friendly staff

nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums

The guy at the reception was super nice. He made sure to make my stay as pleasant as possible and I engaged in a nice conversation with him. The room was super clean, modern and the hotel offered free coffee, tea, soft drinks and beer! What more can you ask? I highly recommend the hotel. It's not a 5-star hotel but it has everything and above all it has nice and positive ambiance! it's also conveniently located close to city center!

Good bargain ; about 8 blocks from museums. Very clean, modern stylish rooms of modest size. Very good mattress . Helpful staff (of one) but not by any means a full service hotel. A bit tricky to find at first as lobby desk is on 4th floor ( not well marked) with rooms on floors 2,3 &4. Another hotel has it's lobby on 1st floor with rooms in same building.

First off, Odd set up being that the building shares multiple shops and even hotels. The basic room is very tiny. The mini bar did have a couple diet cokes, Heinekens, and waters that were replenished daily. The breakfast wasnt that great. I would chose another hotel to stay at honestly. It was fairly quite.

Se encuentra en un lugar seguro. Con facil acceso a transporte publico y cerca de sitios de interés. Muy limpio. Cool con bata y pantuflas

Eerste Constantijn Huygensstraat 26 G Amsterdam

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Van Gogh Museum
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Concierge services

Located in Amsterdam West within a short walk of Van Gogh Museum, Amadi Park Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Anne Frank House. This 33-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like minibars, coffee makers, and flat-screen TVs.


Dining

For your convenience, a local cuisine breakfast is served each morning for a fee. At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Select Comfort beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and slippers. Other amenities include minibars, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes.


Property features

Guests of Amadi Park Hotel enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and a terrace. Front-desk staff can assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and securing valuables. This boutique hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Triple Room

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Single Room, 1 Twin Bed

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for Amadi Park Hotel

Everyone (5) Couples (3)
1
Business Business

I stayed here last month and was "upgraded" to a triple room. Unfortunately the room I was given had a malfunctioned door that could not open using the key card system. The only way that I could be let in was from the front staff opening the door manually. I asked to be put in another room, but unfortunately they were fully booked. The door couldn't get fixed until 6 hours later (around 11pm) when the manager finally was able to show up, and fixed the door. Having a malfunctioning door that does not open was very cumbersome, frustrating, and very annoying - as this prevented me from having free mobility from coming in and out of my hotel room. It felt a lot like being on house arrest - being stuck in one place. t's unfortunate that nobody reported this malfunctioning door to the front staff, and I was stuck with the problem.

By on Dec 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2021

Dear Matthew, We are very sorry that you experienced a hotelroom lock failure. It was not an easy situation as I had to change the total lock system and it was nothing simple as a reprogram of changing battery. As you mentioned the hotel was fully booked and my front office colleagues walked with you to the room to re-enter the room. I don't totally understand why you felt you could not leave the hotelroom and close the hotelroom door behind you. But once again I understand it was not a pleasant experience you had to ask the front office colleagues to walk with you to open the door with the master key.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 6, 2020

4
Partner Couples

I had a wonderful stay at Amadi Park hotel.. staff was very professional and polite. My room was modern looking and the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was amazing! The Hotel is in a Great location and the surrounding neighborhood was easy to navigate and very safe at nite time! This is my 2nd tune staying here and I’ll definitely stay here again I strongly recommend this hotel!

By on Aug 31, 2019

3
Everyone

Room was not as nice as pictured. Difficult to get in an out. Good location, friendly staff

By on Sep 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2018

Good morning traveler, It's unfortunate that the hotel room was not like how you had imagined. Even though the room types are similar and the hotel rooms are evenly equipped. Not all the rooms have the same lay-out. Nevertheless, I hope that it did not influence your overall stay in the Amadi Park Hotel. Lovely regards, The Amadi Park Hotel

5

good location

Everyone

nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums nice park walks and museums

By on Aug 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2018

Dear traveler, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time while staying in the Amadi Park Hotel. I would like to point out that we do have the bathroom products, free of charge. It is also mentioned in the handy, which products we have. We can of course bring it to your hotel room.

5

nice boutique hotel

Everyone

The guy at the reception was super nice. He made sure to make my stay as pleasant as possible and I engaged in a nice conversation with him. The room was super clean, modern and the hotel offered free coffee, tea, soft drinks and beer! What more can you ask? I highly recommend the hotel. It's not a 5-star hotel but it has everything and above all it has nice and positive ambiance! it's also conveniently located close to city center!

By on Dec 15, 2016

4

good bargain

Couples

Good bargain ; about 8 blocks from museums. Very clean, modern stylish rooms of modest size. Very good mattress . Helpful staff (of one) but not by any means a full service hotel. A bit tricky to find at first as lobby desk is on 4th floor ( not well marked) with rooms on floors 2,3 &4. Another hotel has it's lobby on 1st floor with rooms in same building.

By on Oct 23, 2014

3

very average

Couples

First off, Odd set up being that the building shares multiple shops and even hotels. The basic room is very tiny. The mini bar did have a couple diet cokes, Heinekens, and waters that were replenished daily. The breakfast wasnt that great. I would chose another hotel to stay at honestly. It was fairly quite.

By on May 25, 2014

5
Everyone

Se encuentra en un lugar seguro. Con facil acceso a transporte publico y cerca de sitios de interés. Muy limpio. Cool con bata y pantuflas

By on May 16, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-Amadi-Park-Hotel.h5401199-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Amsterdam-Hotels-Amadi-Park-Hotel.h5401199-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-Amadi-Park-Hotel.h5401199-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions