Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property was clean and well maintained. We loved the hard wood floors (much better than nasty carpet). The amenities were great. The pool was unfortunately closed but overall we loved it.

Our stay at Motel 6 was pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was clean and comfortable.

Needs remodeled and maintenance needs to be kept up. Stains on sheets, bed and floors. Bathtub stained. I would not take a shower on my stay. I will not be back. I switched to a different hotel for my stay

No frills. Just a place to lay my head at the end of a long day. No expectations beyond that.

We depended on the reviews on this properry before making reservvations. Called.Orbitz 4 times because room had bugs and bathtub hadmoldy rings around the drainage. Escalated supervisor has not reached out to us for full refund on this stay. When do we expect a response from Motel 6

I was supposed to get a non smoking room and they said it was but it stunk and there were cigarette burns on the bedside table and the edge of the shower. Also we arrived at 11 pm and the lady said we would have to wait until 1:30 am to check in. We did get to check in quicker then that though. In the morning we went down for coffee and we were told in a rude tone that it was too late. Very disappointing in every aspect

The pillows were lumpy and blanket had holes in it

Simple but works for a quick place to sleep while on a long road trip

Pillows were rock hard, place was a bit dusty, but the experience was good overall

Bed bugs...,, Woke in middle of nite to find bites on ourselves from bed bugs, took pics

i was just staying for one night while on a trip, very suitable for my needs

For the price, we thought we were getting a deal with this overnight stay. The staff was pleasant and helpful, reservation was easy and rate was great for our family of 4. The room seemed fine, small but appropriate for the low cost. However, after we were several hours down the highway the next morning, we discovered that both kids had new itchy bites up and down their torsos. We've encountered bedbugs before, so there is no doubt in our minds. I'd say, BEWARE until further notice!

Nice hotel. Very basic. Most importantly to us is they allow dogs. Will use Motel 6 again

Paramount Blvd Amarillo TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Business center

Motel 6 Amarillo, TX - West places you within a short walk of Amarillo Little Theatre and within a mile (2 km) of The Galleries at Sunset Center. This 107-room motel has a restaurant along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

The onsite restaurant is perfect for a quick bite to eat.


Rooms

Motel 6 Amarillo, TX - West's 107 rooms provide free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected.


Property features

Guests of Motel 6 Amarillo, TX - West enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a terrace and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Amarillo, TX - West

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Family (3)
5
Partner Couples

The property was clean and well maintained. We loved the hard wood floors (much better than nasty carpet). The amenities were great. The pool was unfortunately closed but overall we loved it.

By on Jun 27, 2021

4
Everyone

Our stay at Motel 6 was pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was clean and comfortable.

By on Jun 19, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2021

3
Family

Needs remodeled and maintenance needs to be kept up. Stains on sheets, bed and floors. Bathtub stained. I would not take a shower on my stay. I will not be back. I switched to a different hotel for my stay

By on May 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

4
Partner Couples Family

No frills. Just a place to lay my head at the end of a long day. No expectations beyond that.

By on Mar 21, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jul 22, 2020

1
Friends

We depended on the reviews on this properry before making reservvations. Called.Orbitz 4 times because room had bugs and bathtub hadmoldy rings around the drainage. Escalated supervisor has not reached out to us for full refund on this stay. When do we expect a response from Motel 6

By on May 10, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Aug 2, 2019

1
Everyone

I was supposed to get a non smoking room and they said it was but it stunk and there were cigarette burns on the bedside table and the edge of the shower. Also we arrived at 11 pm and the lady said we would have to wait until 1:30 am to check in. We did get to check in quicker then that though. In the morning we went down for coffee and we were told in a rude tone that it was too late. Very disappointing in every aspect

By on Jul 7, 2019

4
Family

The pillows were lumpy and blanket had holes in it

By on Jul 2, 2019

Motel 6 Amarillo, TX - West

2032 Paramount Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79109
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Amarillo-Hotels-Motel-6-Amarillo,-TX---West.h996123-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Amarillo-Hotels-Motel-6-Amarillo,-TX---West.h996123-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Amarillo-Hotels-Motel-6-Amarillo,-TX---West.h996123-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions