Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very friendly front desk staff. There was no hot water

The check in person was SUPER rude, he had to let me into the room to get ice and it was obviously a huge inconvenience for him

Close to almost everything near Downtown major groceries stores

It was centrally and easy to get to. It was an overall good experience.

Cold, bare floor, holes in the door, not even a chair to sit on. Need I say more?

They took an unauthorized deposit from my bank card 28.00 in which I still have not recieved back its been 2 weeks since we checked out in march

Hotel sign says "Great New Hotel" and "Deluxe Breakfast". There is nothing new about this hotel and the breakfast was barely continental. In fact, on Sunday at 9 am they had run out of milk so there was no cereal either. My back is still sore 2 nights later from the uncomfortable bed. The staff were nice, but were most often found sitting outside the lobby smoking. Exterior doors, ONE usable electrical plug in the room, very run down, empty bottles on floor from previous guest...definitely not worth the money.

Cheap accommodations in a quiet part of town. Hotel appeared to be rundown and accommodation had been cleaned but there were stains on mattress and couch. The deluxe breakfast is anything but deluxe.

I'm all for a good deal so I rented this hotel for a one-night conference in Yakima. Price was right. room itself is very noisy, despite being relatively empty. Parking lot and surrounding noises only. This is one of those hotels where there is no interior hallway and you walk up an outside set of stairs to get to the walkway in front of the rooms. I I am a woman and was traveling alone and felt a little uncomfortable. TV had no guide channel so it's difficult to find shows. TV was also dim with no brightness control. breakfast did exist and was okay for a continental breakfast, Bagels and yogurt. Did have a waffle iron. No other you items. No eggs.

It was easy to find the hotel. The only problem was the smoke in the air from the forest fires.

The hotel was very nice overall the waitstaff was attentive and the rooms were clean. The only complaint I have is the way I was treated when I tried to get towels this was a particular employee who stumbled out in flannel pants and shirt and told me I couldn't get towels. Location close to target was a very big plus and it was close to a recreational dispensary that I used to pass my time.

This place was clean and quiet. My only complaints were that the heat pump did not seem to be able to keep up with the cold weather--the room was rather cool. Breakfast was very limited, so I went to Starbucks.

Stayed 3 nights for high school reunion in September 2016. Good location in downtown Yakima. Room was clean and comfortable.

I was looking for a low-cost place to spend a couple of nights while at a conference at the nearby Yakima Convention Center. This motel had the best price by far and was very conveniently located. The staff were friendly and the breakfast reasonably good. The room was clean, but rather small and, even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room, it smelled like smoke when I checked in. They promptly offered to move me to a different room. The room next door was occupied by a family with at least two children and a dog. Every time I entered my room, midday or evening, one of the kids was sitting out on the walkway playing and the dog started barking, They were pleasant enough but it made it feel like this was "home" for this family for the duration, which was a little depressing.

Good price, fairly clean. Old beds, old bedding, fine if you just need a place to crash.

Cigarette burns on couch, rugs; bathroom door cracked, mold stains on floor

Arrived late, staff was pleasant and friendly. They didn't have any coffee in the lobby and there wasn't a coffee maker in the room. Lobby closed within 15min. of our late check-in. The room had 2 beds, a small desk and chair, tv, microwave and fridge. Not a lot of space and very little space between the chair and the tv and the beds. The beds were the most uncomfortable and hard as a rock. Woke up constantly throughout the night because of it and ended up with sore back in the morning. The shower was a decent shower and the water was hot. The lobby did have a continental breakfast which included waffles, yogurt, plain bagels, 2 kinds of cereal, English muffins and eggs, diced bacon and cheese that you could make yourself some kind of an egg sandwich. Coffee (which was horrible), milk, orange and apple juice were available also. Could not connect to the WiFi all weekend, which was a major bummer especially in this day and age. If you just need a place to crash for a few hours of sleep this would be just fine, but if you NEED a good nights sleep, this is not the place for you until they replace the beds. (unless you like a super firm bed)

S. Sgt. Pendleton Way Yakima WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Business center

Motel 6 Yakima, WA - Downtown places you next to Yakima River Valley and within a 10-minute walk of Yakima Convention Center. This 50-room motel has conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This motel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

All 50 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch TVs with cable channels. Select Comfort beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Motel 6 Yakima, WA - Downtown, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free motel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Yakima, WA - Downtown

Everyone (20) Business (6) Couples (12) Family (12) Friends (7) Other (4)
3
Family

Very friendly front desk staff. There was no hot water

By on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

We are truely sorry about that working to reserve problem thank you for your feedback hope to see you again in the future

4
Friends

The check in person was SUPER rude, he had to let me into the room to get ice and it was obviously a huge inconvenience for him

By on Jan 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

We apologize for that we are looking into this matter to assure it does not happen again

4
Everyone

Close to almost everything near Downtown major groceries stores

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Hi Traveler, We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

Thank you for your review.

3
Everyone

By on May 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Thank you for your review.

4
Everyone

It was centrally and easy to get to. It was an overall good experience.

By on Mar 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Thank you for your review.

1
Everyone

Cold, bare floor, holes in the door, not even a chair to sit on. Need I say more?

By on Mar 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. The chairs are on the way. The floors are new hardwood . Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you

2
Everyone

They took an unauthorized deposit from my bank card 28.00 in which I still have not recieved back its been 2 weeks since we checked out in march

By , from olympia wa on Apr 6, 2018

1
Everyone

Hotel sign says "Great New Hotel" and "Deluxe Breakfast". There is nothing new about this hotel and the breakfast was barely continental. In fact, on Sunday at 9 am they had run out of milk so there was no cereal either. My back is still sore 2 nights later from the uncomfortable bed. The staff were nice, but were most often found sitting outside the lobby smoking. Exterior doors, ONE usable electrical plug in the room, very run down, empty bottles on floor from previous guest...definitely not worth the money.

By on Mar 27, 2018

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Yakima-Hotels-Motel-6-Yakima,-WA---Downtown.h1212935-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Yakima-Hotels-Motel-6-Yakima,-WA---Downtown.h1212935-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Yakima-Hotels-Motel-6-Yakima,-WA---Downtown.h1212935-p2.Hotel-Reviews