Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Understaffed and unclean. Expecting the quality, service and amenities of a Four-star hotel - and didn’t get it - this is a 2 star hotel at best.

Family friendly

The staff were great. The grounds were well kept and park-like. The room was clean, but badly in need of updating. The TV remote did not work. The pool was fantastic, but tile and cement were crumbling. There was a lot of trash in the outdoor areas (snack bags, plastic cups etc.). Parking was free on-site. No restaurant or bar. Minimal choice snack area with payment taken at front desk. No mini refrigerator in rooms. It was convenient to shopping, MSKCC, and restaurants.

When we checked in hotel was barely occupied. We were given all the way back on 4th floor. Once we got into the room, found bugs ok on bed and spider webs. I called office complaining the same. We were promptly allocated another room which was couple of hallways front. Imagine we were family with 2 kids and bunch of luggage. Once I got into new room, I noticed exhaust fan was not working, drain is little clogged and cosmetic mirror lamp was not working. I didn't had patience to complain and move into another room. We survived 3 nights. Didn't expect this from Hilton. BTW, I am silver member of Hilton.

Staff was kind, friendly, and knowledgeable.

It was convenient but parking was a little difficult

All the employees were hopeful ,re ready to help .

In a business offices area with nice shopping center nearby. One of the few hotels in this area

We loved the bar the pool, we had a great time at the hotel.

Was amazing getaway nice staff nice facilities indoor and outdoor pool

Good hotel for business stay. There are literally two choices in Montvale. Hotel is close to shopping and food area.

staff is courteous, helful especially at the breakfast time, the manager was helpful with my toddler

My friends and I had a fantastic time staying here. We were at a wedding until 1230 am then we came back and parties all night until around 5 am. The pool was conveniently lit so we went for a late night swim for about an hour until we got caught. In the morning my buddy and I were the only ones to make the free breakfast at 9 am and the nourishment was greatly welcomed and tasted great. It's just so far from anything in New Jersey, but if for some reason you need to sleep around exit 171 on the GSP I highly recommend this hotel.

Broken television. Broken phone. Gross goo on bathroom sink, faucets, spout. Crumbs on surfaces. Dirty. Noisy. No sound proofing at all. Absolute farthest room away from the elevators and the lobby. I scrubbed the place down with clorox disinfecting wipes before I would touch anything.

Excellent check-in and out. It was extremely busy and a couple of customers were extremely rude to the staff. In spite of this, she was extremely patient.

My BF and I wanted a night away, and the Hilton in Woodcliff Lake was perfect. The smoking room didnt smell at all like a smoking room.

Tice Blvd Woodcliff Lake NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free wired Internet in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Tice's Corner is a short stroll from Hilton Woodcliff Lake, and other popular attractions like Fashion Center are within a 10-minute drive. This 338-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a full-service spa, and an indoor pool.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant onsite, there is also a lobby lounge where you can enjoy a drink. Get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café, or meet other guests at the free manager's reception on select days. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

The 338 rooms have an array of amenities, including MP3 docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters ensure a restful night. Free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Hilton Woodcliff Lake, guests enjoy a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and a gym. There's free parking and limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa hotel include outdoor tennis courts, WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Everyone (7) Couples (9) Business (3) Family (9) Other (2) Friends (1)
1
Everyone

Understaffed and unclean. Expecting the quality, service and amenities of a Four-star hotel - and didn’t get it - this is a 2 star hotel at best.

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

Our goal is to offer exceptional hospitality and it's disheartening to learn that we fell short during your visit. Our team will use your feedback to be sure our staff is providing attentive and excellent care, and that our housekeeping team is preparing the guest spaces to meet or exceed our high standards. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another chance to improve your impression of us.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2021

Your star rating is greatly appreciated, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

5
Family with small children

Family friendly

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Thank you for sharing your warm thoughts with us! On behalf of your new friends at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

5
Family Business Business

The staff were great. The grounds were well kept and park-like. The room was clean, but badly in need of updating. The TV remote did not work. The pool was fantastic, but tile and cement were crumbling. There was a lot of trash in the outdoor areas (snack bags, plastic cups etc.). Parking was free on-site. No restaurant or bar. Minimal choice snack area with payment taken at front desk. No mini refrigerator in rooms. It was convenient to shopping, MSKCC, and restaurants.

By on Jul 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Thank you for mentioning the highlights of your visit, including our beautiful setting, and pool, and attentive service. Our team is always here to help you make the most of your stay. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Woodcliff Lake!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

Thank you very much for your five-star rating and hope it won’t be long before we are welcoming you back to make more memories with us!

2
Family with small children

When we checked in hotel was barely occupied. We were given all the way back on 4th floor. Once we got into the room, found bugs ok on bed and spider webs. I called office complaining the same. We were promptly allocated another room which was couple of hallways front. Imagine we were family with 2 kids and bunch of luggage. Once I got into new room, I noticed exhaust fan was not working, drain is little clogged and cosmetic mirror lamp was not working. I didn't had patience to complain and move into another room. We survived 3 nights. Didn't expect this from Hilton. BTW, I am silver member of Hilton.

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Thank you for allowing us to welcome you; however, we're sorry to hear that your experience did not quite live up to your expectations and, from your comments, our high standards. We apologize for the maintenance issues you described and can assure you our team will look into them promptly. We can understand you didn't want to switch rooms again, but we wish our team could have addressed your concerns while you were here when it would have mattered most. We sincerely hope you'll consider our property again to see just how dedicated we are to improving your next experience.

4
Partner Couples

Staff was kind, friendly, and knowledgeable.

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 6, 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to see you soon.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for your feedback!

4
Family

It was convenient but parking was a little difficult

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very sorry to hear that you encountered some difficulties with parking in our property. On the other hand, we are delighted to hear that you found our hotel very convenient. We really look forward to welcoming you soon.

2
Everyone

All the employees were hopeful ,re ready to help .

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Your disappointment is ours as well. We are really sorry to hear that we fell short in meeting your expectations. On the other hand, we are taking your comments into consideration to better serve you in the future.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Woodcliff-Lake-Hotels-Hilton-Woodcliff-Lake.h13762-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Woodcliff-Lake-Hotels-Hilton-Woodcliff-Lake.h13762-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Woodcliff-Lake-Hotels-Hilton-Woodcliff-Lake.h13762-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions