Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very quiet and clean. Spacious rooms.

Understaffed and unclean. Expecting the quality, service and amenities of a Four-star hotel - and didn’t get it - this is a 2 star hotel at best.

Family friendly

The staff were great. The grounds were well kept and park-like. The room was clean, but badly in need of updating. The TV remote did not work. The pool was fantastic, but tile and cement were crumbling. There was a lot of trash in the outdoor areas (snack bags, plastic cups etc.). Parking was free on-site. No restaurant or bar. Minimal choice snack area with payment taken at front desk. No mini refrigerator in rooms. It was convenient to shopping, MSKCC, and restaurants.

When we checked in hotel was barely occupied. We were given all the way back on 4th floor. Once we got into the room, found bugs ok on bed and spider webs. I called office complaining the same. We were promptly allocated another room which was couple of hallways front. Imagine we were family with 2 kids and bunch of luggage. Once I got into new room, I noticed exhaust fan was not working, drain is little clogged and cosmetic mirror lamp was not working. I didn't had patience to complain and move into another room. We survived 3 nights. Didn't expect this from Hilton. BTW, I am silver member of Hilton.

Staff was kind, friendly, and knowledgeable.

It was convenient but parking was a little difficult

All the employees were hopeful ,re ready to help .

In a business offices area with nice shopping center nearby. One of the few hotels in this area

We loved the bar the pool, we had a great time at the hotel.

Was amazing getaway nice staff nice facilities indoor and outdoor pool

Good hotel for business stay. There are literally two choices in Montvale. Hotel is close to shopping and food area.

staff is courteous, helful especially at the breakfast time, the manager was helpful with my toddler

Tice Blvd Woodcliff Lake NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Bar/lounge
  • Indoor pool

Tice's Corner is a short stroll from Hilton Woodcliff Lake, and other popular attractions like Paramus Park Mall are within a 10-minute drive. This 338-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a bar/lounge, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Get an energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe, or grab a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Hilton Woodcliff Lake, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and outdoor tennis courts. Free parking is included with your stay. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Everyone (11) Couples (9) Business (3) Family (9) Friends (1) Other (2)
3
Everyone

By on Aug 8, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Jul 18, 2022

1
Everyone

By on Jul 5, 2022

4
Everyone

Very quiet and clean. Spacious rooms.

By on Nov 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2021

We love to create the perfect night's rest for our guests and are happy you appreciated this along with the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Woodcliff Lake. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

1
Everyone

Understaffed and unclean. Expecting the quality, service and amenities of a Four-star hotel - and didn’t get it - this is a 2 star hotel at best.

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

Our goal is to offer exceptional hospitality and it's disheartening to learn that we fell short during your visit. Our team will use your feedback to be sure our staff is providing attentive and excellent care, and that our housekeeping team is preparing the guest spaces to meet or exceed our high standards. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another chance to improve your impression of us.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2021

Your star rating is greatly appreciated, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

5
Family with small children

Family friendly

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Thank you for sharing your warm thoughts with us! On behalf of your new friends at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

5
Family Business Business

The staff were great. The grounds were well kept and park-like. The room was clean, but badly in need of updating. The TV remote did not work. The pool was fantastic, but tile and cement were crumbling. There was a lot of trash in the outdoor areas (snack bags, plastic cups etc.). Parking was free on-site. No restaurant or bar. Minimal choice snack area with payment taken at front desk. No mini refrigerator in rooms. It was convenient to shopping, MSKCC, and restaurants.

By on Jul 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Thank you for mentioning the highlights of your visit, including our beautiful setting, and pool, and attentive service. Our team is always here to help you make the most of your stay. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Woodcliff Lake!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

Thank you very much for your five-star rating and hope it won’t be long before we are welcoming you back to make more memories with us!

2
Family with small children

When we checked in hotel was barely occupied. We were given all the way back on 4th floor. Once we got into the room, found bugs ok on bed and spider webs. I called office complaining the same. We were promptly allocated another room which was couple of hallways front. Imagine we were family with 2 kids and bunch of luggage. Once I got into new room, I noticed exhaust fan was not working, drain is little clogged and cosmetic mirror lamp was not working. I didn't had patience to complain and move into another room. We survived 3 nights. Didn't expect this from Hilton. BTW, I am silver member of Hilton.

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Thank you for allowing us to welcome you; however, we're sorry to hear that your experience did not quite live up to your expectations and, from your comments, our high standards. We apologize for the maintenance issues you described and can assure you our team will look into them promptly. We can understand you didn't want to switch rooms again, but we wish our team could have addressed your concerns while you were here when it would have mattered most. We sincerely hope you'll consider our property again to see just how dedicated we are to improving your next experience.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Woodcliff-Lake-Hotels-Hilton-Woodcliff-Lake.h13762-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Woodcliff-Lake-Hotels-Hilton-Woodcliff-Lake.h13762-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Woodcliff-Lake-Hotels-Hilton-Woodcliff-Lake.h13762-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions