Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was dirty. Tub hadnt been cleaned. Carpet was very dirty. Sheets had black stains on them. There was a dirty sock and nail clippings in the room.

When we checked in the phone didn't work, and the T.V. didn't work. We called to the front desk and told them about the t.v. They said they would be up in 5 min. no one ever came.

There was green and black foam and chunks floating around in the hot tub. Stayed like that at least for the 3 days we were there despite us informing the front desk. And the hot tub being open is the whole reason we had decided to book with this hotel. Absolutely grossed out to find what that hot tub actually was like

It is a nice location in the dells. Near the interstate but not too close to the busy portions of the town.

They rip ppl off go to the Polynesian booked on Orbitz when called to c if they could check us in early because we had to go there for my mother in law died at 4am we wanted to check in early n they wanted to charge 10 dollars extra for each hr early that would of costed us more then the room for 1.5 days

Tv was awful quality. Shower was gross. Room smelled like smoke

Not a very clean property, overall not very happy with the property. We have stay at this property before and were happy, wondering if new ownership since 2-3 yrs. ago?

I was very disappointed!! Our room was extremely smelly. It stunk so bad. The coffee pot in room was dirty. Fan in bathroom looked like it was going to fall down. Sink in batgroom didn't drain.

Pleasant stay. Near everything. Convenient location. Clean room and nice continental breakfast. However, i had booked three nights and something unexpected came up and I had to leave after two nights . I requested a refund on the third night and I was refused. I know they have a policy but I have stayed at many Super 8 motels and many times at this particular one and I felt they should have made a compensation this one time. Things happen that are not in our control . That is just good PR. Other then that all was fine .

Property look dirty, walls need to be painted, elevator, dirty, looks like about a month none have mope it. Sorry but the halls look dark

For the price and the fact that dogs are allowed, it’s an ok place to stay if you don’t plan on spending anytime at the hotel. The walls are thin abs you can hear people in the halls, next door as well as above. Overall the room was clean and the breakfast and coffee service was good- just not a great place to have a quiets night rest if that’s what you are looking for.

It’s wasnt good in serviced helping breakfast sucked too and animals were loud

We had a dog bark across from our room from 10 - 2:30 AM. Called front desk and noone came for an hour and nothing happened til 2:30. So no sleep was had.!!! very upset with this. I feel we should get a partial refund, please advise how to do that!

At first glance the hotel was fine. But then there was a clump of hair left in the bathtub, a non-working coffee maker replaced with a coffee maker that was very obviously broken, and worst of all- we could hear every movement of the guests above us due to a very creaky floor. And unfortunately the guests above us were very active between 6am and 7am. I would absolutely not return here.

The guy that worked third shift was rude and didn't seem like he cared about his job. I was having problems with my key card and he just had an attitude.

County Road H Wisconsin Dells WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool

Top Secret is within 2 miles (3 km) of Super 8 by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells while other popular attractions such as Noah's Ark Waterpark are within 3 miles (5 km). This hotel has 124 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 124 individually furnished rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 43-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Hair dryers and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells offers an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells

Everyone (30) Couples (7) Family (11)
2
Family with small children

Room was dirty. Tub hadnt been cleaned. Carpet was very dirty. Sheets had black stains on them. There was a dirty sock and nail clippings in the room.

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I do hear your suggestions for improvement and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continuing improvements.

3
Family

When we checked in the phone didn't work, and the T.V. didn't work. We called to the front desk and told them about the t.v. They said they would be up in 5 min. no one ever came.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2021

Thank you so much for bringing to our attention the issues that you encountered with our appliance and electronics. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority, as always. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

3
Partner Couples Family

There was green and black foam and chunks floating around in the hot tub. Stayed like that at least for the 3 days we were there despite us informing the front desk. And the hot tub being open is the whole reason we had decided to book with this hotel. Absolutely grossed out to find what that hot tub actually was like

By , from Wisconsin dells on Sep 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2020

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2020

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

2
Everyone

By on May 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2020

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

4
Business Business

It is a nice location in the dells. Near the interstate but not too close to the busy portions of the town.

By , from Neosho on Feb 19, 2020

1
Family Business Business Family

They rip ppl off go to the Polynesian booked on Orbitz when called to c if they could check us in early because we had to go there for my mother in law died at 4am we wanted to check in early n they wanted to charge 10 dollars extra for each hr early that would of costed us more then the room for 1.5 days

By on Jan 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

1
Partner Couples

Tv was awful quality. Shower was gross. Room smelled like smoke

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

2
Partner Couples

Not a very clean property, overall not very happy with the property. We have stay at this property before and were happy, wondering if new ownership since 2-3 yrs. ago?

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

1
Family

I was very disappointed!! Our room was extremely smelly. It stunk so bad. The coffee pot in room was dirty. Fan in bathroom looked like it was going to fall down. Sink in batgroom didn't drain.

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team

Super 8 by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells

800 County Road H, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Wisconsin-Dells.h50424-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Wisconsin-Dells.h50424-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Wisconsin-Dells.h50424-p2.Hotel-Reviews