Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I would reserve again on my next trip. Clean rooms and priced just right!! I would recommend!!

Good breakfast, quiet rooms, easy access to all tourist destinations.

Convenient location

I was woken up by a suspicious call my first night and didn’t feel safe the rest of my stay. Allegedly the caller stated that the “rest of my party was there” and claimed the room number next was somehow affiliated with me. I was a party of 2, and felt I was being watched and groomed to come out of my room. When asked about the call to staff, the front desk male stated it was in fact him but continued to act suspicious. I would not return here due to safety concerns.

Awesome place

We only stayed one night, but everything was clean and looked nice.

Fast check in clean friendly staff great location good price design all good place to stay when you’re coming to town for a night or the weekend

Room was dirty. Tub hadnt been cleaned. Carpet was very dirty. Sheets had black stains on them. There was a dirty sock and nail clippings in the room.

When we checked in the phone didn't work, and the T.V. didn't work. We called to the front desk and told them about the t.v. They said they would be up in 5 min. no one ever came.

There was green and black foam and chunks floating around in the hot tub. Stayed like that at least for the 3 days we were there despite us informing the front desk. And the hot tub being open is the whole reason we had decided to book with this hotel. Absolutely grossed out to find what that hot tub actually was like

It is a nice location in the dells. Near the interstate but not too close to the busy portions of the town.

They rip ppl off go to the Polynesian booked on Orbitz when called to c if they could check us in early because we had to go there for my mother in law died at 4am we wanted to check in early n they wanted to charge 10 dollars extra for each hr early that would of costed us more then the room for 1.5 days

Tv was awful quality. Shower was gross. Room smelled like smoke

Not a very clean property, overall not very happy with the property. We have stay at this property before and were happy, wondering if new ownership since 2-3 yrs. ago?

I was very disappointed!! Our room was extremely smelly. It stunk so bad. The coffee pot in room was dirty. Fan in bathroom looked like it was going to fall down. Sink in batgroom didn't drain.

Pleasant stay. Near everything. Convenient location. Clean room and nice continental breakfast. However, i had booked three nights and something unexpected came up and I had to leave after two nights . I requested a refund on the third night and I was refused. I know they have a policy but I have stayed at many Super 8 motels and many times at this particular one and I felt they should have made a compensation this one time. Things happen that are not in our control . That is just good PR. Other then that all was fine .

Property look dirty, walls need to be painted, elevator, dirty, looks like about a month none have mope it. Sorry but the halls look dark

County Road H Wisconsin Dells WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool

Super 8 by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells places you within a leisurely stroll of Paul Bunyan's Northwoods Lumberjack Show and Beaver Creek Springs Aquarium. This hotel has 124 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 43-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls are also available.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells offers an indoor pool, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a business center, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells

Everyone (18) Couples (8) Family (12)
5
Family with small children

I would reserve again on my next trip. Clean rooms and priced just right!! I would recommend!!

By on Aug 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2022

Hi Alesandro, Thank you for taking the time to give us the highest rating and a review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you once again and we look forward to having you again here in our hotel!

5
Partner Couples

Good breakfast, quiet rooms, easy access to all tourist destinations.

By on Jul 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2022

It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accommodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

5
Partner Couples

Convenient location

By on Jul 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2022

Thank You Christian for sharing your opinion with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at Super 8 by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells. We strive to deliver a fund and unique local experience and to make you feel well taken care of in each and every stay. We will greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts on Orbitz as well. If you hadn't the chance to do so yet, as we are committed to a high satisfaction level and want everyone to be aware of this We hope to see you with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager

3
Family with small children

I was woken up by a suspicious call my first night and didn’t feel safe the rest of my stay. Allegedly the caller stated that the “rest of my party was there” and claimed the room number next was somehow affiliated with me. I was a party of 2, and felt I was being watched and groomed to come out of my room. When asked about the call to staff, the front desk male stated it was in fact him but continued to act suspicious. I would not return here due to safety concerns.

By on Jun 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2022

Hello Amy, Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we value your comments about our staff and front desk. We hope that you will return as it is our ongoing goal to surpass expectations of service and accommodations.

5
Friends

Awesome place

By on Jun 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2022

Hello Witold, We appreciate that you've taken the time to share with us regarding our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your valuable business.

5
Partner Couples

We only stayed one night, but everything was clean and looked nice.

By on May 12, 2022

Review comment responded on May 13, 2022

Hello Malaika, From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!

5
Family Partner Couples

Fast check in clean friendly staff great location good price design all good place to stay when you’re coming to town for a night or the weekend

By on Nov 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2021

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our cleanliness and staff hospitality. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

2
Family with small children

Room was dirty. Tub hadnt been cleaned. Carpet was very dirty. Sheets had black stains on them. There was a dirty sock and nail clippings in the room.

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I do hear your suggestions for improvement and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continuing improvements.

3
Family

When we checked in the phone didn't work, and the T.V. didn't work. We called to the front desk and told them about the t.v. They said they would be up in 5 min. no one ever came.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2021

Thank you so much for bringing to our attention the issues that you encountered with our appliance and electronics. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority, as always. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

3
Partner Couples Family

There was green and black foam and chunks floating around in the hot tub. Stayed like that at least for the 3 days we were there despite us informing the front desk. And the hot tub being open is the whole reason we had decided to book with this hotel. Absolutely grossed out to find what that hot tub actually was like

By , from Wisconsin dells on Sep 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2020

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Super 8 by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells

800 County Road H, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Wisconsin-Dells.h50424-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Wisconsin-Dells.h50424-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Wisconsin-Dells.h50424-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions