Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Place was TERRIBLE room was not clean entrance 5 was left open all night UNSAFE pools were dirty we checked out a day early and went to other water park

Dirty, rundown, trashy, bugfilled, noisy, dated, ware of money

Needs to be up dated rooms. Water park was ok for our 4yr old and 6yr old.

Our room was not clean. Staff were not helpful or nice. Pool ~ was not like the photo. I have requested a refund and am waiting for that to be credited back to my account. Gina M Pankratz

When we arrived, we went to the water park area only to find broken glass on the concrete where we wanted to sit. The property also needs a significant upgrade: peeling paint, steps to section of water park broken, carpets old and filthy. When we got to our room, we were happy to find that it smelled clean, but upon further inspection, the only blanket in the room was covered in long hairs as was the bathroom floor.

We liked the water park area. What we did not like was the room. Two of the outlets did not work. The clock did not work and the refrigerator needed to be defrosted.

Everyone was kind and helpful we had an amazing stay with an amazing price.

This hotel was so gross and empty yet I was placed in the room furthest from the front desk/pool, literally the only car in the back parking lot. Was very creepy and dark. One of the hallways looked like it had been remodeled but the others were old and smelly. LARGE piles of cigarette butts on the patio. Felt like I was in a horror movie. Not much sleep for this single mom that night. Kids enjoyed the one pool area that was open very dimly lit and chilly, not sure why I had to pay a “resort” fee when the water park wasn’t even open!

Asked for room on first floor or near elevator; could not have been farther away. Needed more handicapped parking spaces. Property needed updating. Rooms were outdated and not very comfortable. Mattresses were horrble. Sofa not usable as you sank into the cushions. Electrical outlet was coming away from the wall, Lamp shades were broken. No ice bucket in room. Called down on first day for blankets, never got them. Balcony furniture very dirty.

Had to wait to check in because room was not ready. Said they would call me when ready. 2 hours later, after no call, I checked and it was magically ready. Went to room, dead bugs on floor, a pair of socks next to bed, candy wrapper on floor, torn lamp shade, so much dust on tv and clock. Looked under the bed and don't think it has been vacuumed in months if ever. I guess their idea of getting a room ready is changing the bed and giving you towels. They said thanks for letting them know, they will work on problems! Evidently not as not many good reviews. My son and family were also staying there in another room and their peep hole was completely open, could look right in room.

This is a very tired property that needs a complete reimage and deep, deep cleaning. Indoor water feature kept 5 & 8 year old grandsons happy but overall poor condition of facility left me concerned for their safety and quality of water they were playing in.

I love this place so friendly and happy people thanks for everrhing

For a remodeled room, it had missing lightbulbs, a broken bathroom door and horrible mattresses. I am so stiff right now. Please invest some money into updating at least the mattresses!

N Frontage Rd Wisconsin Dells WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Pool bar
  • Free water park

Top Secret is within 2 miles (3 km) of Polynesian Water Park Resort while other popular attractions such as Noah's Ark Waterpark are within 3 miles (5 km). This 189-room, 3-star resort welcomes guests with conveniences like a free water park, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool.


Rooms

The 189 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Polynesian Water Park Resort features a free water park, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Other amenities at this family-friendly resort include a lazy river, a children's pool, and a spa tub.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Economy Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Condo, 1 Bedroom (Queen and Sleeper Sofa)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Polynesian Water Park Resort

Everyone (82) Business (1) Couples (9) Family (44) Friends (4)
4
Everyone

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for your review

1
Families

Place was TERRIBLE room was not clean entrance 5 was left open all night UNSAFE pools were dirty we checked out a day early and went to other water park

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family with small children

Dirty, rundown, trashy, bugfilled, noisy, dated, ware of money

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix any issues you may have experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Were glad you enjoyed you're stay! We hope to see you again soon!

3
Family with small children

Needs to be up dated rooms. Water park was ok for our 4yr old and 6yr old.

By on Aug 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Family with small children

Our room was not clean. Staff were not helpful or nice. Pool ~ was not like the photo. I have requested a refund and am waiting for that to be credited back to my account. Gina M Pankratz

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We're sorry you were unhappy. Thanks for letting us know of your issues. We will work hard to correct them.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Polynesian-Water-Park-Resort.h1216247-p2.Hotel-Reviews