Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I’m disappointed in the way things are there now , it’s gone downhill we usually stay there every year but won’t be going back. People smoking weed by the pool , music blasting outside all night , nobody cleans the pool area ever !!!! I asked for new towels both days and I didn’t get any ! Room was ok.

The room I stayed in was not well maintained. One light worked, the carpet was absolutely filthy, gum chunks in the floor, black dirty, sticky, in the middle and clean on the edges where people don't walk. Shower water pressure was extremely poor. Bathroom otherwise was nice. The window screen was bent and easily could've been pulled out and there was no lock on the window. This particular room is in dire need of repairs and DEEP cleaning. The bed was comfortable, and the sheets did appear to be clean.

Great proximity to Noah's Ark - we were able to just walk there and skip the parking fee, lots of different room options for small and large groups. Could use a little refresh, but comfortable and affordable. Offering water park tickets included is a great deal!

I read many reviews before booking this place. There were good and bad reviews. When you go to Wisconsin Dells, more than likely you are not going there to spend countless hours in your hotel room. You are there to go to the water parks and see all of the other attractions in the area. That being said, it was in great proximity to Noah's Ark water park. It was nice to have different options for pools at this place, and it was within walking distance of restaurants and other activities. Would we stay there again? Yes.

When I registered they charge me $10.00 extra because the resort , fee,

It is a decent place to stay, for the money. Only complaint would be the cleanliness. The floor and air conditioning unit were pretty filthy.

We stayed here because it was reasonably priced for a last minute trip. When we were checking in, staff was rude. When we go to our room, carpets were old stained, GRUNGY and dirty. The toilet flooded and no one came to fix it after we called and then we had to call again before someone came. The next morning, when the neighbors upstairs took a shower, it flooded into our bathroom; water dripped from the ceiling into the toilet area so we couldn't use the toilet. Horrible. Avoid this place.

Not worth your money nor time ... horrible cleaning laundry horrible & all just a waste I would not stay there again

ALL the negative reviews regarding this hotel is correct. A couple in front of us had to come back to tell the woman at desk, that they walked in a room that someone was still occupying. Our room was dirty and disgusting. The carpet was not vacuumed or cleaned probably since it was built. Dust balls and chunks of grit on the carpet, clearly you do not own/use a vacuum. A worker unlocked our door and started to walk in . Seriously, What the heck happened with knocking first. This hotel obviously has no idea of what rooms are occupied or vacant. And they clearly do not know what housekeeping is. Rubber gloves and empty plastic garbage bags laying all over on top of tons of cig. butts and garbage. A total disregard for housekeeping and just clearly keeping the premises presentable. Although location is convenient on the strip. I would definitely pay more to stay elsewhere, And definitely avoid a place that has a lot of bad reviews. As in this case, it was true. I saw owners responses to some reviews about renovating. WHERE.... . You should be ashamed to charge what you do a night for the filthy room/premises. Checking out, I was waiting for the person to ask me "How was your stay" Not surprised, I was NEVER asked. probably because you get a lot of complaints. So they must stop asking. So much for Customer Service and Satisfaction.

Wasn't exactly what I booked when I looked at the hotel online. Had high hopes for it but it didn't quite get there. This place has a lot of potential but definitely needs to be fixed first.

They were really great about downsizing our room after I had to cut costs. The employees were very nice. The room was bare bones though and looked like they were in the middle of updating it. My daughter who is a maid at a local hotel was a bit put off by the condition of the bathroom. Needed a good scrub. But I have to admit we weren't in the room much because of the passes to Noah's Ark which was well worth it. I'd give it a C+. Would stay there again.

After reading the comments for mt olympus I figured I try somewhere else and even though I read the comments for flamingo I didn't think it would be as bad as it was , first off the floors of the room were extremely dirty my kids ran around for 5 minutes in the room and they had pitch black feet they don't mop the rooms they don't even have mops to begin with!!! The pools were closed half the time we stayed there which was a rip off , the beds and pillows were super uncomfortable the only good thing about this place is that they give you free passes for Noah's ark and it's literally behind the motel you can walk to it but even at that I wouldn't stay here again there's no microwaves in the room or WiFi!!! They only have it in the front office I appreciate Megan and Emily for.being so helpful and providing great customer service but I won't be staying again

This place was a joke! The bathroom had mold, the phone didn't work, we were only there 5 mintues and the bottom of our feet were black!! The ac leaked a huge puddle of black water all over our clothes, the fridge couldn't keep anything cold. An overall bad stay! Would not recommend to anyone

Dirty. Couldn't walk on carpets w/out shoes. VERY gross! The ceilings in bathroom were moldy. Room smelled like a combo of unpleasant things. Could of done much better staying at an $80 a night place in downtown town. Have before and was MUCH better value for the $!. Free tickets to Noah's ark? Suggestion- Pay f0or the tickets and stay at cheaper motel or ANY motel. You'll be much more happy!

Wisconsin Dells Parkway Wisconsin Dells WI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Noah's Ark Waterpark
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool
  • Concierge services

Noah's Ark Waterpark is a short stroll from Flamingo Motel & Suites, and other popular attractions like Crystal Grand Music Theater are within a mile (2 km). This 294-room motel has an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

All 294 rooms provide balconies or patios, refrigerators, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Rooms also include free toiletries.


Property features

Flamingo Motel & Suites features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. Transportation is made easy with a free casino shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours or tickets, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a picnic area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Family Suite

1 King Bed and 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room (2 Queen Beds with Single Bunk Bed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 6

King Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Flamingo Motel & Suites

Everyone (14) Family (1)
1
Family Family with small children Friends

I’m disappointed in the way things are there now , it’s gone downhill we usually stay there every year but won’t be going back. People smoking weed by the pool , music blasting outside all night , nobody cleans the pool area ever !!!! I asked for new towels both days and I didn’t get any ! Room was ok.

By , from Indiana on Jul 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

The room I stayed in was not well maintained. One light worked, the carpet was absolutely filthy, gum chunks in the floor, black dirty, sticky, in the middle and clean on the edges where people don't walk. Shower water pressure was extremely poor. Bathroom otherwise was nice. The window screen was bent and easily could've been pulled out and there was no lock on the window. This particular room is in dire need of repairs and DEEP cleaning. The bed was comfortable, and the sheets did appear to be clean.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We will use it to improve our operations. We apologize about the condition of your room. If you are able to reply to this, what was the room number that you stayed in? Thanks,

1
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2019

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance in the future!

4
Everyone

Great proximity to Noah's Ark - we were able to just walk there and skip the parking fee, lots of different room options for small and large groups. Could use a little refresh, but comfortable and affordable. Offering water park tickets included is a great deal!

By on Aug 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2018

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad that you had fun at the waterpark! We're currently working on updating and renovating our property. See you next time!

3
Everyone

I read many reviews before booking this place. There were good and bad reviews. When you go to Wisconsin Dells, more than likely you are not going there to spend countless hours in your hotel room. You are there to go to the water parks and see all of the other attractions in the area. That being said, it was in great proximity to Noah's Ark water park. It was nice to have different options for pools at this place, and it was within walking distance of restaurants and other activities. Would we stay there again? Yes.

By , from Michigan on Aug 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2018

Hi Ang, thanks for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had a great time at the waterpark. See you next time!

3

don't respect the prize

Everyone

When I registered they charge me $10.00 extra because the resort , fee,

By on Sep 8, 2017

4

decent motel that is close to most attractions.

Everyone

It is a decent place to stay, for the money. Only complaint would be the cleanliness. The floor and air conditioning unit were pretty filthy.

By , from Plymouth, WI on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! I have forwarded your experience to the Operations Manager so that they may analyze areas for improvement. Thank you for staying with us!

1

dirty and old hotel, unreliable staff.

Everyone

We stayed here because it was reasonably priced for a last minute trip. When we were checking in, staff was rude. When we go to our room, carpets were old stained, GRUNGY and dirty. The toilet flooded and no one came to fix it after we called and then we had to call again before someone came. The next morning, when the neighbors upstairs took a shower, it flooded into our bathroom; water dripped from the ceiling into the toilet area so we couldn't use the toilet. Horrible. Avoid this place.

By , from Minnesota on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2017

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your visit. Do you recall your room #?

2

don't do it

Everyone

Not worth your money nor time ... horrible cleaning laundry horrible & all just a waste I would not stay there again

By on Jul 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2017

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Thank you for giving us a try!

1

filthy & disgusting

Everyone

ALL the negative reviews regarding this hotel is correct. A couple in front of us had to come back to tell the woman at desk, that they walked in a room that someone was still occupying. Our room was dirty and disgusting. The carpet was not vacuumed or cleaned probably since it was built. Dust balls and chunks of grit on the carpet, clearly you do not own/use a vacuum. A worker unlocked our door and started to walk in . Seriously, What the heck happened with knocking first. This hotel obviously has no idea of what rooms are occupied or vacant. And they clearly do not know what housekeeping is. Rubber gloves and empty plastic garbage bags laying all over on top of tons of cig. butts and garbage. A total disregard for housekeeping and just clearly keeping the premises presentable. Although location is convenient on the strip. I would definitely pay more to stay elsewhere, And definitely avoid a place that has a lot of bad reviews. As in this case, it was true. I saw owners responses to some reviews about renovating. WHERE.... . You should be ashamed to charge what you do a night for the filthy room/premises. Checking out, I was waiting for the person to ask me "How was your stay" Not surprised, I was NEVER asked. probably because you get a lot of complaints. So they must stop asking. So much for Customer Service and Satisfaction.

By on Sep 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2016

Dear Traveller, we are sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your room and overall experience. We appreciate you telling us about your stay. Although we have not come close to fully renovating our 300+ room property, we are well on our way, and can't wait to roll out new amenities, new bedding, furniture and overall ambiance improvements in the future. We are reviewing this feedback, so that we may take action in the housekeeping, supervisory, and check in departments.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Flamingo-Motel-&-Suites.h11801327-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Flamingo-Motel-&-Suites.h11801327-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wisconsin-Dells-Hotels-Flamingo-Motel-&-Suites.h11801327-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions