Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I expected a Wyndham Resort property to be much nicer.

Staff was very friendly. The unit was clean but a disappointment. There was no bedding for the pullout and had to wait 45 minutes for someone to bring it at 930 at night. The pool towels in the unit were wet in the drawer. The adjoining room connected through the bedroom and there's a half inch gap under the door. So we heard everything the neighbors said or did including a domestic dispute at midnight. The bed was very uncomfortable. Lumpy and tacoed to the middle. Will not be staying again.

Nice location and good amenities. Enjoyed the room layout and would enjoy fireplace in the winter.

Once we got a different room things were good 1st room was “standard” 1bedroom which was extremely small and dated worn carpet and furnishings. For $10 more we go basically 3 more areas to relax in.

Quiet, private room with all advertised amenities. Polite and pleasant staff.

upon checking in you had to wait to get your parking pass because they wanted you to attend a timeshare tour-so instead of receiving your pass at check in you had to wait and get from the conceige

Beautiful accommodations near Colonial Williamsburg. Be aware, your bedroom door is connected to next suite's living area. All conversations/noise, smell of cooking transmit through to your unit. Asked for a transfer to another quieter unit( always upstairs) and staff was very accommodating. Stay again but request quiet unit.

The rooms appear to be in good shape and there's a nice layout. However after checking in we realized the sound from the next door room carries through. The front desk explained that the hotel is 30 years old. I assume that means there's no insulation. Light between the door to the next room easily shines through and had to be blocked so it wasn't a distraction for sleeping. The worst part was not having hot water for our showers. We were busy for graduation weekend that I forgot to call the first day and the 2nd morning I ended up not taking a shower as it was just not warm enough. Thr Internet service was not consistent either. The nicest part was having the mini kitchen in the room. I won't be going back.

House of Burgess Way Williamsburg VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Concierge services

Club Wyndham Patriots’ Place places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Colonial Williamsburg and Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center. This 3-star resort welcomes guests with 392 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 392 accommodations afford space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, dishwashers, and coffee makers. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Club Wyndham Patriots’ Place enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a terrace. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff can help with concierge services, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and a picnic area.

Room options

Standard Studio

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Club Wyndham Patriots’ Place

Everyone (5) Couples (1)
3
Partner Couples

I expected a Wyndham Resort property to be much nicer.

By on Aug 9, 2019

2
Family with small children

Staff was very friendly. The unit was clean but a disappointment. There was no bedding for the pullout and had to wait 45 minutes for someone to bring it at 930 at night. The pool towels in the unit were wet in the drawer. The adjoining room connected through the bedroom and there's a half inch gap under the door. So we heard everything the neighbors said or did including a domestic dispute at midnight. The bed was very uncomfortable. Lumpy and tacoed to the middle. Will not be staying again.

By on Jul 9, 2019

4
Family with small children

Nice location and good amenities. Enjoyed the room layout and would enjoy fireplace in the winter.

By on Apr 23, 2019

4
Everyone

Once we got a different room things were good 1st room was “standard” 1bedroom which was extremely small and dated worn carpet and furnishings. For $10 more we go basically 3 more areas to relax in.

By on Dec 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2018

Thank you for the review. We are glad you were able to upgrade to a larger unit that fit the needs of you and your guest. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kalina

5
Everyone

Quiet, private room with all advertised amenities. Polite and pleasant staff.

By on Aug 7, 2018

2
Everyone

upon checking in you had to wait to get your parking pass because they wanted you to attend a timeshare tour-so instead of receiving your pass at check in you had to wait and get from the conceige

By on Apr 18, 2017

4
Everyone

Beautiful accommodations near Colonial Williamsburg. Be aware, your bedroom door is connected to next suite's living area. All conversations/noise, smell of cooking transmit through to your unit. Asked for a transfer to another quieter unit( always upstairs) and staff was very accommodating. Stay again but request quiet unit.

By , from FL on Jul 31, 2016

2

30 year old place and it needs some improvements

Everyone

The rooms appear to be in good shape and there's a nice layout. However after checking in we realized the sound from the next door room carries through. The front desk explained that the hotel is 30 years old. I assume that means there's no insulation. Light between the door to the next room easily shines through and had to be blocked so it wasn't a distraction for sleeping. The worst part was not having hot water for our showers. We were busy for graduation weekend that I forgot to call the first day and the 2nd morning I ended up not taking a shower as it was just not warm enough. Thr Internet service was not consistent either. The nicest part was having the mini kitchen in the room. I won't be going back.

By on May 16, 2016

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Williamsburg-Hotels-Club-Wyndham-Patriots’-Place.h16314-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Williamsburg-Hotels-Club-Wyndham-Patriots’-Place.h16314-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Williamsburg-Hotels-Club-Wyndham-Patriots’-Place.h16314-p2.Hotel-Reviews