Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room is

I really liked the location. It was great. It is next to bike rental, playground, exercise equipment at the park. Close to walk to the beach. The hotel needs a lot of update. My room didn’t have hot water, so the first night I showered with cold water. Old bathroom. No microwave. The swimming pool is big but the water dirty. I could see dirty on the superficie of the water. The towels very old with black and yellow spot on it. The hallway dirty and the floors need to be update. I just tried to ignored all those thing for a couple of nights that I stayed. You have what you paid. But the guy in the front desk was kind and resolved the issue in the bathroom ( I had the hot water).

Run down building mini golf area flooded this place needs some serious updates

The location was the best because it was right on the beach. Other than that did not like it at all. There was barely any room to get thru to your room. Everything was outdated, there was a moldy smell all over the room. The tv was very blurry couldnt really watch anything.

Overly priced rundown, partially damaged building. Outdated interiors and exteriors. Excellent location. You'll get coffee and boxed donuts, but hurry up before 9:30 am.

The property is in terrible condition. The room was not ready at the 3:00 pm check in time and the owner/manager blamed lack of employees. I gave all my credit card information and assumed charges were made through Orbitz but when arriving at the hotel the manager/owner stated he received no payment and again charged my card. Never had this experience with booking agencies before and I am waiting for confirmation that room was not double charged. I have gone to Wildwood for many years and this hotel was the worst.

Not sure whats that hate or bad reviews are about. Yes it could be a bit more up to date and cleaner but me and the family enjoyed the stay. The pool was warm unlike some of the other places ive stayed in Wildwood. The Staff was very nice and friendly. Will definitely consider coming back if i return to Wildwood.

Hi but the room smells really bad and our check out was at 11am and then discontented the tv services earlier

Understandably we are still in a pandemic and adjusting to a new phase of hotels being able to open. That being said, I understand that they are most likely understaffed/underemployed. Our main air conditioning system was not functioning in our hotel room which had two rooms, our living room had a king sized bed, and our bedroom had two beds as well. There was a window unit installed, but it was not running cool enough to cool both rooms (I believe the btu size was definitely too small for the total of both rooms square footage. Again, understandably with the hotel most likely being understaffed, the air conditioning Issue could not be fixed. BUT, upon checking into our room, which had a stagnant wet smell to it, we opened the closet to put our bags only to come across a dirty, stinky wet towel and wet men’s underwear that smells like it had been there for at least a few days. NOW again I understand being understaffed, but there is NO EXCUSE during a pandemic that risk levels are still high and positive cases are back on the rise, for your hotel cleaning staff to cut corners and not clean/disinfect every area of our hotel room. I would’ve rather been told that our check in time would be delayed an hour to make sure our room was sanitized properly instead of being thrown into a room that was not thoroughly cleaned just to accommodate us. I am 5 months pregnant and have a 2 year old child whose health/wellbeing should be the hotel staffs number one priority. They cut corners!

Ocean Avenue Wildwood Crest NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Wildwood Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Golf course
  • Laundry facilities

Wildwood Boardwalk is within a mile (2 km) of Oceanview Motel, and other popular sites like Wildwood Convention Center are within a couple of miles (3 km). The 108 rooms at this motel include living rooms, dining areas, and refrigerators.


Rooms

The 108 air-conditioned accommodations afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom, living rooms, and dining areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Microwaves and refrigerators are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Oceanview Motel enjoy access to a golf course, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. Limited parking is available. Helpful staff is there to provide front-desk service during limited hours, as well as offer insight about the area. Other amenities at this beach motel include a seasonal outdoor pool, an arcade/game room, and a terrace.

Room options

Ocean View Motel Room

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 5

Breezeway Motel Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Ocean View Suite

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Breezeway Suite

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Oceanview Motel

Everyone (5) Couples (2) Family (2)
2
Everyone

The room is

By on Sep 8, 2021

4
Partner Couples

I really liked the location. It was great. It is next to bike rental, playground, exercise equipment at the park. Close to walk to the beach. The hotel needs a lot of update. My room didn’t have hot water, so the first night I showered with cold water. Old bathroom. No microwave. The swimming pool is big but the water dirty. I could see dirty on the superficie of the water. The towels very old with black and yellow spot on it. The hallway dirty and the floors need to be update. I just tried to ignored all those thing for a couple of nights that I stayed. You have what you paid. But the guy in the front desk was kind and resolved the issue in the bathroom ( I had the hot water).

By on Aug 12, 2021

5
Family

Run down building mini golf area flooded this place needs some serious updates

By on Aug 8, 2021

2
Family with small children

The location was the best because it was right on the beach. Other than that did not like it at all. There was barely any room to get thru to your room. Everything was outdated, there was a moldy smell all over the room. The tv was very blurry couldnt really watch anything.

By on Jul 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

We regret you did not enjoy your stay. Our front desk is available for you so we can be aware of these issues in order to handle them directly. Thank you.

4
Partner Couples

Overly priced rundown, partially damaged building. Outdated interiors and exteriors. Excellent location. You'll get coffee and boxed donuts, but hurry up before 9:30 am.

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, we are working on renovating our sundeck and ocean front rooms we apologize for the looks. Hope to see you again.

2
Family

The property is in terrible condition. The room was not ready at the 3:00 pm check in time and the owner/manager blamed lack of employees. I gave all my credit card information and assumed charges were made through Orbitz but when arriving at the hotel the manager/owner stated he received no payment and again charged my card. Never had this experience with booking agencies before and I am waiting for confirmation that room was not double charged. I have gone to Wildwood for many years and this hotel was the worst.

By on Jul 12, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Jul 2, 2021

4
Family with small children

Not sure whats that hate or bad reviews are about. Yes it could be a bit more up to date and cleaner but me and the family enjoyed the stay. The pool was warm unlike some of the other places ive stayed in Wildwood. The Staff was very nice and friendly. Will definitely consider coming back if i return to Wildwood.

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you again!

1
Everyone

Hi but the room smells really bad and our check out was at 11am and then discontented the tv services earlier

By on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please visit our front desk next time so we can ensure you have a wonderful stay.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wildwood-Crest-Hotels-Oceanview-Motel.h15512436-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wildwood-Crest-Hotels-Oceanview-Motel.h15512436-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wildwood-Crest-Hotels-Oceanview-Motel.h15512436-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions