Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The one house keeper Jessalene was very hospitable and got right on getting what i needed for my room. Which ia a rare thing in hotels these days. Room and bed was clean and person that checked me out and in were nice

Room smells smoke, lamp lights did not work, phone did not work changed room

Sheets on bed had stains on them. I picked a non-smoking room and room smelled like smoke really bad. Also staff was not there when needed, waited almost 20 minutes just to check out cause nobody was at the counter.

Staff was excellent but the Hotel could use some upgrades. The beds are uncomfortable, the lamps did not work and the room smelled a bit. Will not stay here again.

I had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are very quiet and they were clean.

The hotel accommodations met my expectations. The stay was a satisfying experience.

Very disappointed. Not worth the money they charged. Old dingy hotel with a horrible smell. Will never stay with this hotel chain again.

Nice staff. Didn't get the room type we booked. Rooms were not clean. Remote looked sticky.

Good Value and great location. Clean and fast. Few amenities and staff not overly friendly.

I was disappointed. The price was high for what I got. Everything seemed old - even the sheets. I had never stayed in this chain before. I hope my experience is not normal. My room was very hot and they changed me to a better room. The 2 hotel staff people I dealt with were very nice it was the accommodations that were lacking.

Bed was broken, carpet was stained and had pieces cut out....staff not very friendly or helpful.

First night I found a lizard on the night stand. The next night the lamps and pillows were filled with bugs. They might have been termites. They gave me another room but it was on the third floor and it was a smoking room.

The indoor pool is actually 1.5 miles away at a fitness gym . The hotel staff sent me there with my kids to use the pool. When we arrived, the gym staff informed us that you have to be 18 to enter. We had to find a YMCA and pay $20 to swim. The entire third floor smelled like cigarette smoke, as did our dingy room and our belongings when we left.

I stayed one night due to having to take a test next day in Waco. I arrived at 8:30 and watched tv til 1000P.M. I got up at 530 to study for my test and found all kinds of bugs in the bathroom and in the shower. As I tried to study I was distracted by the roaches and other bugs crawling on the walls and in the kitchen. I even had one crawl across my notes. I went down to the lobby to complain but the staff was not very helpful. They said they couldnt do anything until the manager came in at 900. I was so disgusted that i didn' t shower before my test. Awful experience

The room was ok nothing real special about the hotel, for the price I could not complain about much.

Went smooth. was just there for a short while. But check in was easy. room was in order. it was right off the highway.

The tub was cracked and dirty. In most hotels you get travel shampoo, conditioner, and body wash, none was given. My son left a small box with jewelry on the night stand. We called the next day to see if house keeping turned it in and of course it didn't turn up. I've stayed at other hotels where I've left things behind and they actually mailed it to me, but that was definitely not the case here. Needless to say that stay cost us much more than anticipated due to our loss.

The staff was very friendly. The room itself was satisfactory. The only issue I had was the overwheming smoking smell throughout the facility.

This extended stay is not like any other that I have stayed before, I guess for the price I shouldn't complain. The staffs were nice, the bed was very uncomfortable, the TV is very old. Although they replaced the TV the last night I was there with something a little better. Oh, let's not forget, there was no hot water.

Woodway Dr Waco TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway places you next to Lake Waco and within a 3 miles (5 km) of Extraco Events Center. This 95-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 95 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. There's free parking and limo/town car service. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free hotel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Business (8) Family (8) Other (2) Friends (1)
5
Business Business Travelers

The one house keeper Jessalene was very hospitable and got right on getting what i needed for my room. Which ia a rare thing in hotels these days. Room and bed was clean and person that checked me out and in were nice

By on Oct 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you were impressed by the service provided by our courteous associates and enjoyed your well-kept suite. We will be sure to share your compliments with Jessalene for taking good care of you. On behalf of everyone here, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Room smells smoke, lamp lights did not work, phone did not work changed room

By on Sep 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2019

Please accept our sincere apology for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered with your room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate teams so that corrective measures can be taken. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Sep 2, 2019

4
Families

Sheets on bed had stains on them. I picked a non-smoking room and room smelled like smoke really bad. Also staff was not there when needed, waited almost 20 minutes just to check out cause nobody was at the counter.

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your visit. We apologize for the smoke smell you experienced in your accommodation and the inconvenience you had at the time of check-out. Please be assured that we have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. We have also shared your feedback with our team to remind them our main goal is to provide outstanding customer care to our guests. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Staff was excellent but the Hotel could use some upgrades. The beds are uncomfortable, the lamps did not work and the room smelled a bit. Will not stay here again.

By , from Waco, Tx on Sep 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2018

Leigh, thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our courteous associates, we are sorry for the difficulties you had and that you found our beds uncomfortable. We Wish we had the opportunity to resolve it while you were here as we would have done our best to make your visit a comfortable one. Also, we have asked our Housekeeping and Maintenance team to be more diligent going forward. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

I had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are very quiet and they were clean.

By on Sep 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2018

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your accommodation and that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

The hotel accommodations met my expectations. The stay was a satisfying experience.

By on Jan 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2018

Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to know all went great during your stay and that you were satisfied with all our offerings. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone
Old dirty frig Filthy phone

Very disappointed. Not worth the money they charged. Old dingy hotel with a horrible smell. Will never stay with this hotel chain again.

By on Oct 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2017

Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. Please consider giving us another opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Nice staff. Didn't get the room type we booked. Rooms were not clean. Remote looked sticky.

By on Mar 18, 2017

3

good value

Couples

Good Value and great location. Clean and fast. Few amenities and staff not overly friendly.

By on Dec 8, 2014

Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway

5903 Woodway Dr, Waco, TX 76712
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Waco-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Waco---Woodway.h851875-p2.Hotel-Reviews