Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

was so bad we stayed at a different hotel avoid like the plague

The property smelled like marijuana. The room was not very clean. Not the best place to stay

It was very dirty!! Clipped toenails and junk on the heater, black mold like stuff in the vents of the heater, terrible possible animal smell in the hall, garbage still in waste basket under sink, ants in the bathroom and more general dirty floor.... but bed looked clean! Would not recommend to anyone!

The one house keeper Jessalene was very hospitable and got right on getting what i needed for my room. Which ia a rare thing in hotels these days. Room and bed was clean and person that checked me out and in were nice

Room smells smoke, lamp lights did not work, phone did not work changed room

Sheets on bed had stains on them. I picked a non-smoking room and room smelled like smoke really bad. Also staff was not there when needed, waited almost 20 minutes just to check out cause nobody was at the counter.

Staff was excellent but the Hotel could use some upgrades. The beds are uncomfortable, the lamps did not work and the room smelled a bit. Will not stay here again.

I had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are very quiet and they were clean.

The hotel accommodations met my expectations. The stay was a satisfying experience.

Very disappointed. Not worth the money they charged. Old dingy hotel with a horrible smell. Will never stay with this hotel chain again.

Nice staff. Didn't get the room type we booked. Rooms were not clean. Remote looked sticky.

Good Value and great location. Clean and fast. Few amenities and staff not overly friendly.

I was disappointed. The price was high for what I got. Everything seemed old - even the sheets. I had never stayed in this chain before. I hope my experience is not normal. My room was very hot and they changed me to a better room. The 2 hotel staff people I dealt with were very nice it was the accommodations that were lacking.

Bed was broken, carpet was stained and had pieces cut out....staff not very friendly or helpful.

First night I found a lizard on the night stand. The next night the lamps and pillows were filled with bugs. They might have been termites. They gave me another room but it was on the third floor and it was a smoking room.

The indoor pool is actually 1.5 miles away at a fitness gym . The hotel staff sent me there with my kids to use the pool. When we arrived, the gym staff informed us that you have to be 18 to enter. We had to find a YMCA and pay $20 to swim. The entire third floor smelled like cigarette smoke, as did our dingy room and our belongings when we left.

I stayed one night due to having to take a test next day in Waco. I arrived at 8:30 and watched tv til 1000P.M. I got up at 530 to study for my test and found all kinds of bugs in the bathroom and in the shower. As I tried to study I was distracted by the roaches and other bugs crawling on the walls and in the kitchen. I even had one crawl across my notes. I went down to the lobby to complain but the staff was not very helpful. They said they couldnt do anything until the manager came in at 900. I was so disgusted that i didn' t shower before my test. Awful experience

The room was ok nothing real special about the hotel, for the price I could not complain about much.

Went smooth. was just there for a short while. But check in was easy. room was in order. it was right off the highway.

Woodway Dr Waco TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway is a short stroll from Congestive Heart Failure Clinic and Ascension Providence. Each of the 95 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Rooms

The 95 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. You can take advantage of free parking, along with limo/town car service. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free hotel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Business (8) Family (12) Other (2) Friends (1)
1
Family Family

was so bad we stayed at a different hotel avoid like the plague

By , from houston on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

Paul, thank you for your review. We apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. Thank you also for your feedback, and we hope you will return so we can have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Friends Family

The property smelled like marijuana. The room was not very clean. Not the best place to stay

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry your room was not in a spotless condition as it should have been and regret the odor you encountered. We have processes in place to make sure that the public spaces and our rooms are maintained in good condition. We are working with our housekeeping team to make sure we are consistently following our cleaning schedules. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back soon for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family Business Business

It was very dirty!! Clipped toenails and junk on the heater, black mold like stuff in the vents of the heater, terrible possible animal smell in the hall, garbage still in waste basket under sink, ants in the bathroom and more general dirty floor.... but bed looked clean! Would not recommend to anyone!

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the odor and the cleanliness issues you encountered while you were here. We take these concerns seriously and place great emphasis on maintaining a clean and healthy environment for all of our guests. Your feedback has been relayed to our housekeeping team, and we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Business Business

The one house keeper Jessalene was very hospitable and got right on getting what i needed for my room. Which ia a rare thing in hotels these days. Room and bed was clean and person that checked me out and in were nice

By on Oct 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you were impressed by the service provided by our courteous associates and enjoyed your well-kept suite. We will be sure to share your compliments with Jessalene for taking good care of you. On behalf of everyone here, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Room smells smoke, lamp lights did not work, phone did not work changed room

By on Sep 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2019

Please accept our sincere apology for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered with your room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate teams so that corrective measures can be taken. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Sep 2, 2019

4
Family

Sheets on bed had stains on them. I picked a non-smoking room and room smelled like smoke really bad. Also staff was not there when needed, waited almost 20 minutes just to check out cause nobody was at the counter.

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your visit. We apologize for the smoke smell you experienced in your accommodation and the inconvenience you had at the time of check-out. Please be assured that we have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. We have also shared your feedback with our team to remind them our main goal is to provide outstanding customer care to our guests. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Staff was excellent but the Hotel could use some upgrades. The beds are uncomfortable, the lamps did not work and the room smelled a bit. Will not stay here again.

By , from Waco, Tx on Sep 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2018

Leigh, thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our courteous associates, we are sorry for the difficulties you had and that you found our beds uncomfortable. We Wish we had the opportunity to resolve it while you were here as we would have done our best to make your visit a comfortable one. Also, we have asked our Housekeeping and Maintenance team to be more diligent going forward. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

I had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are very quiet and they were clean.

By on Sep 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2018

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your accommodation and that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

The hotel accommodations met my expectations. The stay was a satisfying experience.

By on Jan 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2018

Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to know all went great during your stay and that you were satisfied with all our offerings. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway

5903 Woodway Dr, Waco, TX 76712
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Waco-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Waco---Woodway.h851875-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Waco-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Waco---Woodway.h851875-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Waco-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Waco---Woodway.h851875-p2.Hotel-Reviews