Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great service and attention to guests. Excellent location.

The room was not prepared as we requested. Too much dust in the room. I could not breath well at night. It gave me an allergic reaction. Requested a fan, never got it. Room was not cold enough maybe AC was not working well in our room. Too much carpet, curtains and wall paper not properly kept, informed the receptionist but nothing changed, and mosquitoes in the room. The only plus is the location. Unfortunately the staff was unable and unresponsive to my request.

Beautiful locations 😀 kind and clean!

The Hotel restaurant is excellent with a nice view of the grand canal.

Location was excellent. Breakfast was great. Staff friendly

Perfect location. Helpful staff. Breakfast was great.

Despite some mistakes in our reservation from origin, reception employees were able to troubleshoot and manage to make us feel at home. They also installed a second roll-away bed that was needed.

Good service.nice location.Let the guests stay at the hotel as comfortable as stay at home.

Everything was great. location, food, room view, staff, no complaints, this is the second time staying here. Would do it again

staff very friendly and helpful. Place is very clean and has all facilities - lots of nearby attractions

Concierge was superb compared with other hotels and they are knowledgeable courteous and efficient

We had a wonderful time--- The hotel is lovely and the staff was great once they got over the fact that we were not as well dressed as others...We had just gone for a 4 day relaxing weekend- not to get dressed up.

We stayed in a Deluxe Suite on the old side of the hotel (Palazzo). Definitely pricey but the room itself was awesome. Spacious and nice Venetian decor. The beds weren't the most comfortable. It's in a great location to walk anywhere in Venice. No view in our room but the view from breakfast was incredible.

Right on the Grand Canal, centrally located to everything ! Hotel is classic old world elaborate! Loved my stay there. Gondolas come right up to the hotel.

It is a nice hotel at the end of the Grand Canal. The room was updated, clean & comfotable. The complimentary breakfast was on a patio overlooking the canal. The staff was very helpful. We never had to ask twice for anything. The day before we checked out we asked the concierge for a water taxi when we checked out. When we checked out the water taxi was waiting for us.

San Marco 1459 Venice VE

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Grand Canal and St. Mark's Square
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Venice City Center, Bauer Palazzo is adjacent to Grand Canal and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like St. Mark's Square. This 5-star hotel welcomes guests with 191 rooms and conveniences like free in-room WiFi, a gym, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including De Pisis, which specializes in local cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 24-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Minibars, free newspapers, and safes are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Bauer Palazzo enjoy a gym, a sauna, and a rooftop terrace. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a meeting room.

Room options

Deluxe Room (Grand Canal View)

1 King Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Superior Suite

1 Twin Bed and 1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Grand Canal Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Bauer Palazzo

Everyone (13) Couples (3) Family (4)
5
Partner Couples

Great service and attention to guests. Excellent location.

By on Aug 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2022

Dear Pedro, thank you for your lovely feedback. We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Valentina

2
Friends

The room was not prepared as we requested. Too much dust in the room. I could not breath well at night. It gave me an allergic reaction. Requested a fan, never got it. Room was not cold enough maybe AC was not working well in our room. Too much carpet, curtains and wall paper not properly kept, informed the receptionist but nothing changed, and mosquitoes in the room. The only plus is the location. Unfortunately the staff was unable and unresponsive to my request.

By on Aug 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2022

Dear Rosemary, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Bauer Palazzo. Guests’ comments and reviews are fundamental for us in order to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide. It has been brought to our attention the issues you have encountered during your stay and we are really regret that we did not have the chance to resolve them with you before the departure. We can assure you that our main goal is to create memorable moments in our Guests’ stay with us, therefore we would like to apologize once again for the issue you have experienced. Kind Regards

3
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Jun 9, 2022

5
Everyone

By on May 5, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Mar 25, 2022

5
Everyone

Beautiful locations 😀 kind and clean!

By on Mar 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2022

Dear Isabella, We would like to thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the Bauer Palazzo, we are absolutely pleased to read that you have been satisfied with your experience and that you loved our location. Our Team is truly looking forward to welcoming you back to Venice in the next future. Warm Regards, Talita Guest Relation

5
Family

The Hotel restaurant is excellent with a nice view of the grand canal.

By , from Lafayette, LA on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2019

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for reviewing our Restaurant. We are delighted to learn that you loved the location and our menu selection. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Martina Carlon Guest Relations Coordinator

5
Everyone

Location was excellent. Breakfast was great. Staff friendly

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for your your kind and extensive feedback regarding your recent experience at the Bauer Palazzo and for choosing our property on the occasion of your stay in Venice. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed every single detail of your stay, and our Team is truly looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Martina Carlon Guest Relations Coordinator

5
Family

Perfect location. Helpful staff. Breakfast was great.

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for your your kind and extensive feedback regarding your recent experience at the Bauer Palazzo and for choosing our property on the occasion of your stay in Venice. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you enjoyed every single detail of your stay, and our Team is truly looking forward to welcoming you back in the next future, to revive the same magic and attentive service. Kind Regards, Martina Carlon Guest Relations Coordinator

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Venice-Hotels-Bauer-Palazzo.h176184-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Venice-Hotels-Bauer-Palazzo.h176184-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Venice-Hotels-Bauer-Palazzo.h176184-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions