Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Sweet staff! The room was okay, but lacked amenities and cleanliness. No refrigerator or breakfast included, but the price was cheap. Area was not so great, but a restaurant is downstairs and has good reviews...we didn't try. Pictures are way better than the hotel at present. Reviews for the hotel are over-rated. We were very disappointed.

stuff service excellent no breakfast Bar on downstairs

No fridge in the room but over all good hotel easy check in and out

I liked the proximity to all you require and very nice and clean

if there was a hotel in a desperate need of renovations, this would it. The hotel is stuck in the 80s theme. The bed, the mattress, the furniture, the bathroom , everything needs an update. The shower would cycle between cold and scalding hot water. The only saving grace was the front desk and the room service people.

I was very happy with this hotel as it was just for an overnight stop having arrived in Vancouver and was just enough outside of the city that I missed morning rush hour traffic AND breakfast was included!

BED BUGS!!!! I have bites all over my entire body! It would have been worse if not for my son wakingcat 130 a.m. to bugs bitting him. My poor son's eye was swollen shut from a bite.

Lots of foreign tourists stay here on bus tours. Not much to do nearby. Planes fly over most of the evening. Staff is nice and helpful. Good parking. Clean, comfy room.

20222 56th Avenue Langley BC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a mile (2 km) of Willowbrook Shopping Centre, The West Country Hotel is within 2 miles (3 km) of Newlands Golf and Country Club. This 50-room hotel has conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

For your convenience, breakfast is available for a fee. This hotel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

The West Country Hotel's 50 recently renovated rooms provide balconies, coffee makers, and desks. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Rooms also include free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of The West Country Hotel enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a fireplace in the lobby. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Balcony

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for The West Country Hotel

Everyone (6) Family (3)
3
Family with small children Family

Sweet staff! The room was okay, but lacked amenities and cleanliness. No refrigerator or breakfast included, but the price was cheap. Area was not so great, but a restaurant is downstairs and has good reviews...we didn't try. Pictures are way better than the hotel at present. Reviews for the hotel are over-rated. We were very disappointed.

By on Nov 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2019

We are sorry you felt this way, we will look into these issues. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. The west Country Hotel

4
Family

stuff service excellent no breakfast Bar on downstairs

By on Sep 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

We appreciate your feedback, Thank You for staying with us. The West Country Hotel

4
Everyone

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. The West Country Hotel

3
Everyone

No fridge in the room but over all good hotel easy check in and out

By on Jun 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2019

Thank you for the feedback we do appreciate it, we will look into your issues. The West Country HOTEL

4
Family

I liked the proximity to all you require and very nice and clean

By on Apr 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2019

We appreciate the feedback, Thank You The West Country Hotel.

1

a hotel stuck in the 80s

Everyone

if there was a hotel in a desperate need of renovations, this would it. The hotel is stuck in the 80s theme. The bed, the mattress, the furniture, the bathroom , everything needs an update. The shower would cycle between cold and scalding hot water. The only saving grace was the front desk and the room service people.

By on Jul 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2018

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us

5

perfect for overnight stop on road trip

Everyone

I was very happy with this hotel as it was just for an overnight stop having arrived in Vancouver and was just enough outside of the city that I missed morning rush hour traffic AND breakfast was included!

By on Jul 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send us your positive review

1

bed bugs!!!!

Everyone

BED BUGS!!!! I have bites all over my entire body! It would have been worse if not for my son wakingcat 130 a.m. to bugs bitting him. My poor son's eye was swollen shut from a bite.

By on Jun 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2018

We are very sorry to hear about the bites on your son and yourself. We are well aware of the problems with bed bugs and we do have a program in place here where the rooms are checked consistently and we have never had any issues with them. I am thinking possibly mosquitos as with the weather we have had they are active this time of the year.Again very sorry you had such an uncomfortable stay with us.

4

good hotel near airport

Everyone

Lots of foreign tourists stay here on bus tours. Not much to do nearby. Planes fly over most of the evening. Staff is nice and helpful. Good parking. Clean, comfy room.

By , from Girard, OH on Jun 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2018

Goodmornng Dan wondering if you have the right hotel we are in Langley city 340 klms from airport

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Vancouver-Hotels-The-West-Country-Hotel.h16006710-p2.Hotel-Reviews