Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

ONLINE ADS show Breakfast Buffet and IN DOOR POOL. I chose because of that! MISLEADING CUSTOMERS! Do Not say "Covid may impact"!!!! Say NO BUFFET and POOL CLOSED in the ORBITZ advertisement for the room. Then, when things change, change the information. Should let BBB know how this is misleading.

The front desk was not friendly or helpful. Breakfast and the pool was closed down due to Covid. There was no toilet paper in the room and we had to ask for some. The room was 78 degrees when we got there. The floors were very dirty & the bathroom was dirty. The beds were uncomfortable & there were only 3 pillows on the bed, all 3 were very flat. Overall a very disappointing experience.

We liked that the evening front stuff guy was intelligent about the area and food services, we didn't like the pool being closed down and no breakfast due to the government mandate. And the price was still high for not having those options

Spicer Drive Tupelo MS

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Baymont by Wyndham Tupelo places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like BancorpSouth Arena and North Mississippi Medical Center. This 58-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 58 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 43-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Tupelo, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, NonSmoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Tupelo

Everyone (2) Family (2)
3
Family

ONLINE ADS show Breakfast Buffet and IN DOOR POOL. I chose because of that! MISLEADING CUSTOMERS! Do Not say "Covid may impact"!!!! Say NO BUFFET and POOL CLOSED in the ORBITZ advertisement for the room. Then, when things change, change the information. Should let BBB know how this is misleading.

By on Feb 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2
Family Friends

The front desk was not friendly or helpful. Breakfast and the pool was closed down due to Covid. There was no toilet paper in the room and we had to ask for some. The room was 78 degrees when we got there. The floors were very dirty & the bathroom was dirty. The beds were uncomfortable & there were only 3 pillows on the bed, all 3 were very flat. Overall a very disappointing experience.

By on Aug 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting Review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience, we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced.We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay Sincerely, Hotel Manger

1
Family with small children

We liked that the evening front stuff guy was intelligent about the area and food services, we didn't like the pool being closed down and no breakfast due to the government mandate. And the price was still high for not having those options

By on Mar 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2020

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not feel value for the price paid and was not as per your expectations. We have seriously taken note of all the points as mentioned in your review and will take the necessary steps to improve staying experience and ensure that your next stay at our hotel will be a memorable one. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2019

4
Everyone

By on May 26, 2019

Baymont by Wyndham Tupelo

625 Spicer Drive, Tupelo, MS 38804
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tupelo-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Tupelo.h124475-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tupelo-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Tupelo.h124475-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tupelo-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Tupelo.h124475-p2.Hotel-Reviews