Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Toledo BridgePointe Inn & Suites By Hollywood Casino, Downtown, Owens College

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The hotel rooms and pool were nice, but the parking lot lighting was not sufficient, and the television remote controls worker poorly.

Trust the reviews! This hotel managed to lose a star and a half in the time I booked to showing up a month later... we get there and the pool is closed by the HEALTH DEPARTMENT. The elevator had blood in it dripping onto another floor... came back 5 mins later and it was wiped up. Our room had blood on the curtains. The couch cushions were ripped apart. The coffee pot had the most disgusting shot floating in the water reserve it was slimy and molded. Front desk didn’t really care. The guy said “well what do you expect it’s a 2 star hotel” there was a meth head scabbed to hell and back losing it in the lobby. People definitely live there, drugs are being sold and used there, I think they offer “hourly” rates. Best part is we got UPGRADED to the king suite from our regular room. And the hotel manager was mad because we got a $189 room for $49 through our orbitz app and it was bullshit because they “suffer so much from all these travel apps” like don’t sign up to accept them then! And $189 for that shit show no f-ing way. STAY AWAY. We left 20 mins later fully refunded and got a transfer to a much nicer hotel

Rooms are very outdated, carpets are worn out, curtains are not even in the rods, there was hair in the tub drain. It was close to the casino if that why you are there just to sleep for the night it's good for the price that orbits had.

Worst hotel I've ever booked. I was in the room for 1 hour and checked out. I told the front desk I will just eat the cost of it. Heater blew cold air, torn carpet, clock didnt work, tv's the size of PC monitors, neighbors fighting in the hallway, I swear drug deals were going down here. I think some people even live here. It's that bad

The room was dirty and clearly older. I was excited to go take a dip in the pool but come to find out the pool was closed and has been for over a year yet nothing about it is on the website and they even had “indoor pool” on their sign outside. I had very loud neighbors above me after 10pm so I called the front desk to complain and nothing was done. It had snowed the night I was staying here but no one had even shoveled the sidewalk. All in all an awedule experience at this hotel! I will never stay here ever again.

The mattress sinks in the middle. The bathroom had not been swept. I tried to order from happy pizza the place that is advertised on the room keys. They do not deliver to that inn.

sooooo bad, had booked for two nights stay one and left.

We were so impressed with the comfort of this room. We took our grandchildren to the Toledo Zoo then came to Sleep Inn for the night. The kids loved the swimming pool and the jacuzzi bathtub. We really appreciated the sitting area which allowed us more room. Thanks sleep inn.

Do not be deceived! When I booked this hotel I thought I was getting a good deal. A high price was crossed out and a much lower price was in its place. It is NOT a good deal. The room was gross. The shower curtain rod was falling off the wall, lots of paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom, the phone didn't work (even when plugged in), and the bed sheets and comforter were old and mismatched. When we told the staff person at the front desk, he was very helpful and got us into a nicer room. The nicer room's tv remote didn't work, so therefore neither did the tv, lampshades were torn, and there was old food in the refrigerator. THE SWIMMING POOL IS NOT OPEN, so do not choose this hotel based on the fact that it has a pool. The pool was shut down by the Health Department over a year ago for non-compliance and has not yet been fixed. The free continental breakfast was frozen tater tots heated up in a microwave and a few other very unappetizing items that were almost gone when we arrived more than thirty minutes prior to breakfast being over. I am a thrifty shopper when it comes to hotels, but I will never stay in this one again!

after checking in, me and my wife went to the room and due to the overall poor condition of the hotel lobby and building we checked the room carefully. Under the bed spread the sheet had dirt and hair on it. The sheets had burn holes and the pillows looked like someone had just slept on them. The carpet was dirty and the bathroom was in a sorry state also. We immediately went back to the front desk where it took 5 minutes to locate the manager. I told him we would not be able to stay in his hotel. He offered to show us two more rooms and we reluctantly went with him to view the other rooms. They were in better condition but the air conditioners was making a terrible noise and the overall condition of the rooms were not much better. I told him we would not be using the rooms and were leaving. He offered to refund the room charge which we accepted. The manager was as helpful as he could be considering the poor condition of the facility. We didn't stay at the Bridge Pointe Inn. This was an unfortunate experience. I rated the room comfort as terrible only because the field was required. As I stated we didn't use the hotel.

under construction but major renovations are required before this would rank as 3/5 stars

Not a place you would want to stay. Very disappointed!!! Not clean!!!!

Everything was good except pool was closed for non compliance and the bed was too soft and when you got into bed my girlfriend and I both rolled to the middle. The bed was horrific and not a good nights sleep. .Cheap stay, but not comfortable.p

The property was a little run down and the rooms were a little outdated. The WIFI did not work during the evening as well. The staff was courteous which was a plus but would have stayed in a Chain hotel if they were not all booked up due to a large convention.

Let me start with the cops being there when we arrived, there was trash everywhere, garbage cans were over flowing, i wasnt made aware the pool was out of order for an entire year because they failed compliance. The bed was broke and bulging out of the side, i got bit all over my body my arms are very swollen and i may have to go to the hospital. When we informed the manager he moved us three doors down and barely an apology. I would recommend going anywhere else but bridge pointe!!!

Hotel was horrible other than location. Lights didn't work, tv didn't work, pool was closed, didn't even bother to check out the breakfast. Hotel needs a lot of help to compete with others. I don't plan on staying there again.

Never checked in. I booked this place because they had a pool and hottub. When I got there it’s been shut down for over a year, however website doesn’t reflect that.

Booked our stay for two nights only ended up staying one. The room itself was nice by could use some upgrades and modernizing. The breakfast was nothing special, a crockpot of sausage gravy & biscuits, cereal and doughnuts. The person at the desk during breakfast was loud and we could here personal conversations with colorful language being said. I'm glad there were no children around at that time. The pool is closed for matinence so we weren't able to swim. When we checked in our first night the guy at the desk was awesome and helpful. When we handed our keys in the next day and explained to the person at the desk that we would not be staying another night he said ok and that was it. He did not bother to ask us why or how we enjoyed our night or anything. We won't be back to this location, live and learn I guess.

It's a motel for when it's late and you just need to sleep and get up the next morning and go.

2600 Lauren Lane Northwood OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Toledo BridgePointe Inn & Suites By Hollywood Casino, Downtown, Owens College places you within a 5-minute drive of popular sights such as Fifth Third Field and Toledo Repertoire Theatre. This 82-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

A 32-inch LED TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and the bathroom offers a soaking tub, a hair dryer, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Renovated in 2014, Toledo BridgePointe Inn & Suites By Hollywood Casino, Downtown, Owens College offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Single Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Toledo BridgePointe Inn & Suites By Hollywood Casino, Downtown, Owens College

Everyone (27) Couples (23) Business (7) Family (25) Friends (3) Other (7)
3
Everyone

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Thanks for your review, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience, thanks again for staying with us we appreciate your business, travel safe.

4
Everyone

The hotel rooms and pool were nice, but the parking lot lighting was not sufficient, and the television remote controls worker poorly.

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for your review, we apologize for any inconvenience, we work hard to fix the issue, thanks again for staying with us, we appreciate your business, travel safe.

1
Everyone

Trust the reviews! This hotel managed to lose a star and a half in the time I booked to showing up a month later... we get there and the pool is closed by the HEALTH DEPARTMENT. The elevator had blood in it dripping onto another floor... came back 5 mins later and it was wiped up. Our room had blood on the curtains. The couch cushions were ripped apart. The coffee pot had the most disgusting shot floating in the water reserve it was slimy and molded. Front desk didn’t really care. The guy said “well what do you expect it’s a 2 star hotel” there was a meth head scabbed to hell and back losing it in the lobby. People definitely live there, drugs are being sold and used there, I think they offer “hourly” rates. Best part is we got UPGRADED to the king suite from our regular room. And the hotel manager was mad because we got a $189 room for $49 through our orbitz app and it was bullshit because they “suffer so much from all these travel apps” like don’t sign up to accept them then! And $189 for that shit show no f-ing way. STAY AWAY. We left 20 mins later fully refunded and got a transfer to a much nicer hotel

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, we apologize for any inconvenience, thanks for your business travel safe.

2
Everyone

Rooms are very outdated, carpets are worn out, curtains are not even in the rods, there was hair in the tub drain. It was close to the casino if that why you are there just to sleep for the night it's good for the price that orbits had.

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2019

Thanks for taking time to write the review, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay, we work hard to fix the issue you have experienced,thanks for letting us know, , we appreciate your business, thanks again for staying with us travel safe.

1
Everyone

Worst hotel I've ever booked. I was in the room for 1 hour and checked out. I told the front desk I will just eat the cost of it. Heater blew cold air, torn carpet, clock didnt work, tv's the size of PC monitors, neighbors fighting in the hallway, I swear drug deals were going down here. I think some people even live here. It's that bad

By on Mar 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2019

Thanks for taking time to write the review,we sincerely apologize for any inconvenienced you encountered during your stay, we work hard to fix the issue you experienced,we appreciate your business thanks again for staying with us,travel safe.

2
Everyone

The room was dirty and clearly older. I was excited to go take a dip in the pool but come to find out the pool was closed and has been for over a year yet nothing about it is on the website and they even had “indoor pool” on their sign outside. I had very loud neighbors above me after 10pm so I called the front desk to complain and nothing was done. It had snowed the night I was staying here but no one had even shoveled the sidewalk. All in all an awedule experience at this hotel! I will never stay here ever again.

By on Jan 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2019

Thanks for taking time to write the review, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay we work hard to fix the issue you just experienced thanks for letting us know,thanks again for your business travel safe.

3
Everyone

The mattress sinks in the middle. The bathroom had not been swept. I tried to order from happy pizza the place that is advertised on the room keys. They do not deliver to that inn.

By on Sep 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2018

Thanks for taking time to write the review, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay, we will work hard to fix the issue you have experienced thanks for letting us know.thanks again for your business, Travel Safe.

1
Everyone

sooooo bad, had booked for two nights stay one and left.

By on Aug 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2018

Thanks for your feedback,we apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay.

5
Everyone

We were so impressed with the comfort of this room. We took our grandchildren to the Toledo Zoo then came to Sleep Inn for the night. The kids loved the swimming pool and the jacuzzi bathtub. We really appreciated the sitting area which allowed us more room. Thanks sleep inn.

By , from fort wayne to toledo- fort to port on Aug 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2018

Thanks for your review and wonderful experience. Thanks gain for your business, Travel Safe.

1
Everyone

Do not be deceived! When I booked this hotel I thought I was getting a good deal. A high price was crossed out and a much lower price was in its place. It is NOT a good deal. The room was gross. The shower curtain rod was falling off the wall, lots of paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom, the phone didn't work (even when plugged in), and the bed sheets and comforter were old and mismatched. When we told the staff person at the front desk, he was very helpful and got us into a nicer room. The nicer room's tv remote didn't work, so therefore neither did the tv, lampshades were torn, and there was old food in the refrigerator. THE SWIMMING POOL IS NOT OPEN, so do not choose this hotel based on the fact that it has a pool. The pool was shut down by the Health Department over a year ago for non-compliance and has not yet been fixed. The free continental breakfast was frozen tater tots heated up in a microwave and a few other very unappetizing items that were almost gone when we arrived more than thirty minutes prior to breakfast being over. I am a thrifty shopper when it comes to hotels, but I will never stay in this one again!

By , from Washington on Aug 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2018

Thanks for taking time to write the review, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay, we will work hard to correct the issue you experience,thanks for letting us know.

Toledo BridgePointe Inn & Suites By Hollywood Casino, Downtown, Owens College

2600 Lauren Lane, Northwood, OH 43619
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Toledo-Hotels-Toledo-BridgePointe-Inn-&-Suites-By-Hollywood-Casino,-Downtown,-Owens-College.h660349-p2.Hotel-Reviews
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.