Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pay to much money for nothing price to high for nothing no good

Very safe location. Always have stayed here when I travel to Tijuana. Walking distance to pharmacy, gas station, restaurants. Hotel has a bar and restaurant. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Love the fact that they are very strict with who comes in and out of property. If you are not a guest they will stop and ask you why you are there and won’t let you in. Juan Carlos and Alonzo are the best!

I paid almost triple the regular rate for a Jr Suite that doesnt any have bottled water, toothbrushes anything. I called front desk and asked for water and was told they would bring it but never showed up. I went back to sleep, woke up and just left. Very disappointed.

My family and I always stay here because it’s clean and close to everything. The price is a little expensive.

The address to this location is incorrect in the Internet. We got lost. All rooms are very dark. the toilet was overflowing, the TV did not work and the bathroom was really small. Did not like it and I don’t recommend it!!

The hotel was well kept and clean. The front desk and guy that helped us to our room were super nice. The TV did not work in out room. We really needed the TV and they told us it would get fixed but then it never was.

I got their biggest suite and a Jr suite. They are nice but my coffee maker was broken and they dont provide toothbrush or toothpaste which i thought was weird for a hotel charging over $300 a night for a room. Overall a good place.

We had a fine stay. People were extremely nice and the room was pretty comfortable. Too much white light for my taste though. Yellow would give the room a more comfy and intimate vibe.

Friendly staff. Quick checkin process. Rooms were very clean. Beautiful decor/very comfy beds.

This was my 4th or 5th time staying there. My go to when in Tijuana. VERY safe theres always workers outside watching who goes in and out. Walking distance to gas, pharmacy, restaurants. Very clean and well kept. Staff is very friendly. The bell boys are awesome very helpful and friendly. The cleaning people are also awesome!Only thing i did not like that the restaurant in hotel was closed due to renovations and when you book it does not tell you that.

Friendly and very helpful staff. Rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the area is excellent. The only complaint is that the restaurant is temporarily closed but because it is being renovated. Can’t wait to see once it’s open.

We want to take a shower and it wasn’t hot water in the shower, we called to the front desk and they said they are trying to fix de boiler, we have to take the shower at 6 am and it was so cold! Next day it was the same! They try to move us to take a shower to next room but I was to late because I going to have a surgery! But, overall the hotel and the room it was fantastic! It was only the problem! Also, they have a free ride to the hospitals and that was great for me!

Everything is perfect. This was my third time staying there. The staff is very friendly and make you feel welcome. The bell boy Alonzo is wondering very helpful every time. Marizela from the restaurant is great always great service.The only thing i would suggest is a fridge in the rooms.

Blvd. Sanchez Taboada 10452, Zona Rio Tijuana BC

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Plaza Rio Commercial Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Zona Rio, Hacienda del Rio is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Plaza Rio Commercial Center and Hidalgo Market. This 3.5-star hotel has 130 rooms and welcomes guests with 3 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's connected to a shopping center in central Tijuana and also close to Club Campestre Golf Course and Centro Cultural Tijuana.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 3 onsite restaurants, including ARBORIO, which specializes in Italian cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and MACHACO with its pool views. Satisfy your hunger without leaving your room with room service, or quench your thirst with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

Hacienda del Rio's 130 rooms are air-conditioned and provide coffee makers, free bottled water, and phones. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. In-room massages are available, and rooms also include desks. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Hacienda del Rio have access to an outdoor pool, a health club, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a shuttle from the hotel to the airport (available on request) for MXN 500.00 per person. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a terrace, laundry facilities, and a banquet hall.

Room options

Master Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hacienda del Rio

Everyone (30) Couples (7) Family (10)
1
Everyone

Pay to much money for nothing price to high for nothing no good

By on May 11, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

Thank you for your comments , we regreat the inconvenience , kind regards

5
Partner Couples

Very safe location. Always have stayed here when I travel to Tijuana. Walking distance to pharmacy, gas station, restaurants. Hotel has a bar and restaurant. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Love the fact that they are very strict with who comes in and out of property. If you are not a guest they will stop and ask you why you are there and won’t let you in. Juan Carlos and Alonzo are the best!

By on May 11, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

Thank you for your comments , we so happy to know you had a good experience in the property ,kind regards

2
Family with small children

I paid almost triple the regular rate for a Jr Suite that doesnt any have bottled water, toothbrushes anything. I called front desk and asked for water and was told they would bring it but never showed up. I went back to sleep, woke up and just left. Very disappointed.

By on Apr 30, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

Thank you for your comments ,all the suggestions are very important , kind reagards .

4
Family Family with small children

My family and I always stay here because it’s clean and close to everything. The price is a little expensive.

By on Apr 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Thank you for your comments , we so happy to know you had a good experience in the property , kind regards

5
Everyone

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2021

Gracias por sus comentarios nos complace enterarnos que su experiencia en la propiedad fue satisfactoria,agradecemos su preferencia

2
Family Family

The address to this location is incorrect in the Internet. We got lost. All rooms are very dark. the toilet was overflowing, the TV did not work and the bathroom was really small. Did not like it and I don’t recommend it!!

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thank you for your comments , we regreat the inconvenience , kind regards

3
Family

The hotel was well kept and clean. The front desk and guy that helped us to our room were super nice. The TV did not work in out room. We really needed the TV and they told us it would get fixed but then it never was.

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2021

Thank you for your comments , we regreat the inconvenience we will check the case , kind regards

4
Family with small children Family

I got their biggest suite and a Jr suite. They are nice but my coffee maker was broken and they dont provide toothbrush or toothpaste which i thought was weird for a hotel charging over $300 a night for a room. Overall a good place.

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2021

Thank you for your comments all the suggestions are very important we will check the case , kind regards

4
Partner Couples Business Business

We had a fine stay. People were extremely nice and the room was pretty comfortable. Too much white light for my taste though. Yellow would give the room a more comfy and intimate vibe.

By , from Los Angeles on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2020

Thank you for your comments we so happy to know you had a good experience in the property thank you kind regards

5
Family Family

Friendly staff. Quick checkin process. Rooms were very clean. Beautiful decor/very comfy beds.

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2020

Thank you for your comments we so happy to know you had a good experience in the property thank you kind regards

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tijuana-Hotels-Hacienda-del-Rio.h7794687-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tijuana-Hotels-Hacienda-del-Rio.h7794687-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tijuana-Hotels-Hacienda-del-Rio.h7794687-p2.Hotel-Reviews