Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very easy process and the front desk attendants were so nice

The sheets were dirty and didn't even fit the bed they had used shampoo and conditioners left in the showers the ac didnt work at all the carpets were filthy and the plugs didnt work. Not impressed at all!

Very pretty, kind staff

Staff was great. I got upgraded to a suite and the room was very nice. Location is far from anywhere other than the mall across the street.

First night the A/C-Heating did not work....shivered all night at 62 degrees. Problem was fixed net day. Wi-Fi supposedly secured with password, not true. Was open an unsecured. The hotel knew this!

Lovely

The safe would not operate, we contacted the front desk and even after they said it was fixed it would not work. Our room was never cleaned, and we did not opt for environmentally friendly service. As a result, all our towels were left on the floor dirty. Our key needed to be reset every day.

Staff was nice

Great location. Hotel lacked a few amenities we would have preferred. A full restaurant serving 3 meals a day. Rooftop pool area very small. Don’t get a room on 11th (top floor) the rooms never cool down below 76 degrees. Service and staff friendly.

I liked the location. What I didn’t like was where the microwave was kept, no coffee pot in the hotel, and not enough plugs to charge up devices.

Should advise the cost of parking prior to reservation.

Great and inexpensive

Very clean

Gone to hell in a hand basket

Great stay $14 a day to park

Older Front desk employee doesnt know how to put a mask on his face. 9/10 hotel guests don’t understand or care about any of the safety steps the hotel. The hotel isn't enforcing any of the procedures. Many guests refuse to wear a mask indoors, pack elevators. Had a 2 day stay, left 6 hours after my arrival didnt feel safe here dont want to get sick. Same partially masked front desk worker didnt even ask why we were checking out 6 hours after arrival.

I love this place. Nice, Clean and quite. This is definitely my go Hotel when visiting Tamp.

Unfortunately due to Covid-19 there was no restaurant / breakfast availability. Had to travel outside the facility for all meals.

Pictures online are very misleading! They had NO rooms with outside views! What you may not be aware of is that half this hotel is actually for business—offices, conference rooms etc. All rooms over look a main lobby area which you can see “Jimmy from HR” across the way!! This is definitely a hotel for a business trip!! Not the Tampa vacation I was looking forward to. Pool is very old and outdated. Didn’t try the restaurant or the coffee bar.

West Kennedy Boulevard Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Beach Park within a 5-minute walk of Westshore Plaza Mall, The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa is within 2 miles (3 km) of Tampa Bay. This 325-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect WiFi and 49-inch flat-screen TVs. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other amenities include iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

At The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Parking is USD 14 per day (USD 28.00 per night for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the free airport shuttle at scheduled times. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include meeting rooms, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, City View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, City View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Business Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Corner

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Everyone (17) Couples (10) Family (13)
5
Family

Very easy process and the front desk attendants were so nice

By on Sep 17, 2023

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel, Krystle. We really appreciate all of your feedback. I am delighted to note that you had a pleasant encounter with our Front Desk attendants. We certainly make every effort to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests, and it is always encouraging to receive such compliments! I cannot wait to share your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westshore Grand again soon!

1
Partner Couples

The sheets were dirty and didn't even fit the bed they had used shampoo and conditioners left in the showers the ac didnt work at all the carpets were filthy and the plugs didnt work. Not impressed at all!

By on Aug 28, 2023

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2023

Good Evening! We are sincerely sorry you had a less than stellar stay at our hotel. We will definitely look into the issues you had during your visit. Please feel free to reach out to us at the hotel if you would like to discuss your feedback further.

5
Friends

Very pretty, kind staff

By on Jun 18, 2023

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2023

We greatly value your feedback as our guest, Romil, and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind acknowledgment of the service of our associates is very much appreciated. We certainly make every effort to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests, and it is always encouraging to receive such compliments and comments. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

5
Business Business

Staff was great. I got upgraded to a suite and the room was very nice. Location is far from anywhere other than the mall across the street.

By on Feb 7, 2023

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2023

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and with your fellow travelers, Fred! I am pleased to note that you had a pleasant encounter with our staff, as we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not-too-distant future!

4
Everyone

First night the A/C-Heating did not work....shivered all night at 62 degrees. Problem was fixed net day. Wi-Fi supposedly secured with password, not true. Was open an unsecured. The hotel knew this!

By on Jan 1, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, James. While we are delighted to have welcomed you as our guest, we are disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us. Should you ever find yourself back in town, please give us a chance to show you that our product and service can live up to your expectations.

5
Everyone

Lovely

By on Dec 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 25, 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your trip! We are glad you you had a lovely time at our hotel! Please come visit us again the next time you are in our great city!!

3
Partner Couples

The safe would not operate, we contacted the front desk and even after they said it was fixed it would not work. Our room was never cleaned, and we did not opt for environmentally friendly service. As a result, all our towels were left on the floor dirty. Our key needed to be reset every day.

By on Oct 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay, Steven. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you suffered as a result of the issues you experienced with the broken safe and poor cleanliness. I understand how frustrating this must have been for you. I can assure you that we will share your valued feedback with our Engineering and Housekeeping departments for their review and follow-up. Thank you again for your review and I hope you feel able to visit again so that we may restore your faith in The Westshore Grand.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 7, 2022

4
Partner Couples

Staff was nice

By on Jul 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we are happy to know we were able to make the majority of your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

4
Partner Couples

Great location. Hotel lacked a few amenities we would have preferred. A full restaurant serving 3 meals a day. Rooftop pool area very small. Don’t get a room on 11th (top floor) the rooms never cool down below 76 degrees. Service and staff friendly.

By , from Jacksonville on Jul 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay, Michelle. We greatly value your feedback as our guest, and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at our property. Please know that we take comments from our guests seriously, and that your feedback and criticisms will help us improve for your next visit. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

4860 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-The-Westshore-Grand,-A-Tribute-Portfolio-Hotel,-Tampa.h5781-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-The-Westshore-Grand,-A-Tribute-Portfolio-Hotel,-Tampa.h5781-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-The-Westshore-Grand,-A-Tribute-Portfolio-Hotel,-Tampa.h5781-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions