Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I felt the property was very old, Dirty, outdated and had a musty smell. The gym was horrific, the gym was dirty and the smell was even worse in there.

Everything was clean. Plenty of stuff for breakfast. Great internet connection. Nice small exercise room and two computers in lobby for guest use which I did use.

It has a great pool. Lots of kids birthday parties were happening during our stay.

I know you get what you pay for but the photos online are not what you get. The staff was too busy gossiping about another co worker to check us in. The “snack bar” was empty our entire stay except for a few cup o noodles. The water slides are only operating in small windows. There was mold in most the grout in the bathroom. The beds are lumpy at best. There are lots of places to shop and eat in the area but I suggest driving as this is a sketchy part of town. I recommend spending an extra $40/ night and avoid this place if possible.

Our room had a horrible smell that wouldn’t leave. Smoke/BO/musty.

My kids absolutely loved the pool!!! Would definitely stay here again.

clean goodbreakfastgoodbreakfast .......... .... ...................... ...............

The pool was amazing and staff was very helpful. The location was off a busy intersection and several times throughout the night I was woken up by a Semi downshifting. I might mention that I am a light sleeper. Other than that the hotel was great for the very reasonable rate.

Very Conviently located with walmart next door as for staff wasnt the best sevice as they lost my desposit and room had gnats and a dead cricket in it and i always had to ask for towels but they sidnt refund my Deposit and the pool was great but the slide was never open during the time it was suppose to be

The hotel is close to the freeway making it easy to get around. Everything else wasn’t great. Hotel is not clean, smells bad, and being so close to the freeway it’s extremely loud. Also hotel walls are thin causing sleep to just be impossible. I would not stay here again. Or recommend it.

Friendly desk staff, comfy beds, free breakfast and lots of restaurants and Walmart nearby. Too many people so we didn’t use the pool area. Weird layout with stairs in odd places. Pet friendly.

Horrible hotel, our room was so disgusting and dirty

Don't stay here if you want to sleep or take a hot shower. We were put in a room on the lowest floor of the hotel (basement level - Room 115). The walls were paper thin. I could hear the guy in the next room snoring. At 6:00 AM a seemingly endless parade of noise above our room began. It turns out that we were placed below the breakfast room and we heard the footsteps and chair movements of every person that entered that room. My wife proceeded to the front desk to discuss the situation with management and was told that a manager wouldn't be on the property until noon. The girl at the counter told her that she could move us once people had checked out and rooms were cleaned. That would do no good as we were there for one night and checkout was at 11:00. With no phone number available for Red Lion's corporate office available online and no realistic solution to the situation available anyway, we decided to get up, get ready and check out. The shower had two temperatures (cold & slightly warmer). It didn't even approach warm, so a hot shower was unthinkable. We were totally disappointed and don't plan to stay at a Red Lion hotel again.

I do not know how they call this are red lion sweet. The rooms were tiny I lost $20 of ice cream in the freezer not a closet in the room or a place to hang any clothes you had two drawers if you want to put any clothes in it. But staying for five days and needed garbage day bags on the third day and they couldn't find them I never did receive any garbage bags I finally just had to use grocery bags and go by my own garbage bags. The room itself very

It was fine for an overnight stay. It’s mere yards from the highway so be prepared for that. Note the king rooms are on the quiet side. Queens are right on the highway.

S 348th St Federal Way WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour business center

Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Wild Waves Water Park and Enchanted Village and Federal Way Community Center. This 3-star motel has 90 guestrooms and offers conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 90 air-conditioned rooms feature refrigerators, free local calls, and free bottled water. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way offers an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for USD 25 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way

Everyone (46) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (18)
2
Family with small children

I felt the property was very old, Dirty, outdated and had a musty smell. The gym was horrific, the gym was dirty and the smell was even worse in there.

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our property here at the Red Lion Inn & Suites in Federal Way. We incredibly value cleanliness, and we also try our hardest to ensure that each guest is having a fun, friendly stay. I promise you we will work hard to fix this issue as promptly as possible. We hope that you do come back and stay with us again soon, and that you notice the improvements we make while you're away. Sincerely, Cassie Turek | Front Desk Manager

4
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

We greatly appreciate your rating! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next one. Sincerely, Cassie Turek | Front Desk Manager

5
Everyone

Everything was clean. Plenty of stuff for breakfast. Great internet connection. Nice small exercise room and two computers in lobby for guest use which I did use.

By , from Post Falls Idaho on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Dear Robert, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and internet! We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Cassie Turek | Front Desk Manager

3
Everyone

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2019

Thank you very much for your rating. We always try to make sure that every guest is having an extremely satisfactory stay, so if you have any feedback on what we can do to improve our quality, please, let us know. You can call us with your feedback at any time, as we do have 24-hour front desk service. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Cassie Turek | Front Desk Manager

4
Families

It has a great pool. Lots of kids birthday parties were happening during our stay.

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and got to have fun in our pool. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Cassie Turek | Front Desk Manager

1
Families

I know you get what you pay for but the photos online are not what you get. The staff was too busy gossiping about another co worker to check us in. The “snack bar” was empty our entire stay except for a few cup o noodles. The water slides are only operating in small windows. There was mold in most the grout in the bathroom. The beds are lumpy at best. There are lots of places to shop and eat in the area but I suggest driving as this is a sketchy part of town. I recommend spending an extra $40/ night and avoid this place if possible.

By on Aug 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I will address your concerns with the front desk team. We appreciate your recommendations that you have provided us, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We only hope that, if you were to hopefully one day stay with us again, you will very much notice these improvements. Sincerely, Cassie Turek | Assistant General Manager

2
Family with small children

Our room had a horrible smell that wouldn’t leave. Smoke/BO/musty.

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

At Red Lion inn and suites, we are sorry about the condition of your stay. Thank you for providing feedback as we will work hard to resolve the situations mentioned above.

4
Family with small children

My kids absolutely loved the pool!!! Would definitely stay here again.

By on Aug 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your review! We are so thrilled to hear you got to enjoy your stay with us. I am happy that your children had fun in our pool! We absolutely are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Cassie Turek | Assistant General Manager

2
Business Business Travelers

clean goodbreakfastgoodbreakfast .......... .... ...................... ...............

By on Aug 9, 2019

4
Business Business Travelers

The pool was amazing and staff was very helpful. The location was off a busy intersection and several times throughout the night I was woken up by a Semi downshifting. I might mention that I am a light sleeper. Other than that the hotel was great for the very reasonable rate.

By on Aug 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2019

Dear Traveler, we are sorry for the condition of your stay. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us determine if there are any areas that we may need to improve on. We will make sure management and ownership is aware so that this situation is resolved.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way

1688 S 348th St, Federal Way, WA 98003
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Tacoma-Hotels-Red-Lion-Inn-&-Suites-Federal-Way.h40219-p2.Hotel-Reviews