Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I loved the staff. It was gated. Close to restraunts for take out. Quiet place.

Big rooms well equipped for extended stays. Close to everything including bus lines. Gated perimeter wall

It was just in a bad location. The people hanging out around there were not the best. I wouldn’t want to take a family there

Unfortunately, we were checked in and our first room had crumbs on the floor, dirty sheets, and a toilet that didn’t flush. Luckily the receptionist was very kind and moved us to another room which was a little better, but overall it wasn’t the cleanest hotel.

I liked having a kitchen even though I did not use it. Hardwood floors are nice.

Good location, convenient to shops and restaurants

The building looks great from the outside. But the parking lot had several loiterers. People that looked like they were up to no good!

My suitcase was opened by someone in the hotel and my cartier sunglasses were stolen. The hotel’s carpets were being vleaned and whom ever entered my room to clean took my sunglasses. Spoke to Manager and she said she would call me. I have not received a call from anyone since the incident.

Room was clean and decently updated. Staff at front desk were extremely helpful with all the kitchen items we needed for our room. Water pressure was lower than we'd have liked. Also our room was non-smoking but every now and then we'd still get an odor of smoke, I assume from a nearby room. They do provide coffee/tea/granola bars/muffins for breakfast. This is not a high class luxury hotel but was nice and having a kitchenette was perfect for us.

I was accused on serveral occasions that i was loud but was gone most of the night. Was also accused of smoking when i do not smoke at all. Got kicked out at 6am and was threatened with the police. The staff was so unprofessional and rude. Terrible customer service.

Took about 45 minutes to check in. The employee seemed lost and confused on what he was doing.

They kept charging my credit card for rooms even though I had paid through orbitz, then it would take 3 days to get the charges taken off. I had 3 rooms for a week this was no small charge and they did it 4 times. The staff seemed lazy, one actually told me "I can't do that it's just a whole big thing" referring to me wanting to pay for more nights in my 3 rooms.I have never had it take so long to check into a hotel either. Patience is the key if you stay here.

This room was great. The bed was small but the hotel is in the center of everything, and it's all within walking distance. The staff was helpful and the have a mini breakfast for convenience.

No room service unless you will stay longer than 7 days you have to take your towels down to the front desk so they can count them smh I guess and they give you back clean ones no one comes to take trash or anything the vending machines does not work unless you have change or a credit card not master card and it charges $2.10 for a bottle of water I will never stay here again great location but I'm sure it's better hotels that service is a lil better in this area

Tools 45 min to check-in as the representative was new and had to cinstantly call someone to walk him thru each step of the way.

Staff, cleanliness, comfort ok. Continental Breakfast as Orbitz say its missing.

S 320th St Federal Way WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Within a short walk of The Commons at Federal Way, Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way is within a mile (2 km) of Federal Way Community Center. The 101 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 101 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way

Everyone (15) Couples (12) Business (3) Family (7) Other (3)
5
Partner Couples Family

I loved the staff. It was gated. Close to restraunts for take out. Quiet place.

By on May 21, 2020

Review comment responded on May 22, 2020

We are incredibly pleased you enjoyed your stay at Extended Stay America and had a memorable experience. It is always a pleasure to read reviews complimenting our staff. We are also glad our location was ideal for your needs. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to be your first choice every time you visit Seattle. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

Big rooms well equipped for extended stays. Close to everything including bus lines. Gated perimeter wall

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know how much you liked your guest room and that our location was perfect for your needs. We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Partner Couples Family

It was just in a bad location. The people hanging out around there were not the best. I wouldn’t want to take a family there

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry our location was not up to your appealing. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will return so we can have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

Unfortunately, we were checked in and our first room had crumbs on the floor, dirty sheets, and a toilet that didn’t flush. Luckily the receptionist was very kind and moved us to another room which was a little better, but overall it wasn’t the cleanest hotel.

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2019

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that both of your room were not serviced and cleaned to the level it should have been, and for the inconvenience it caused. We are working with the housekeeping team to make sure corrective actions are taken. We are all committed to making sure we do not repeat what you experienced and hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples Family

I liked having a kitchen even though I did not use it. Hardwood floors are nice.

By on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Extended Stay America. We're glad to know you liked having a kitchenette and that you liked your well-appointed room. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Business Business

Good location, convenient to shops and restaurants

By on Jun 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit. We are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and regret any inconvenience this caused. On a positive note, we are glad you loved our location close to shops and restaurants which was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you will give us a chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Jun 10, 2019

1
Everyone

By on May 30, 2019

1
Family

The building looks great from the outside. But the parking lot had several loiterers. People that looked like they were up to no good!

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 22, 2019

Ann, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for not delivering an exceptional experience. While it is always our attempt to deliver an outstanding visit to each guest, we are disappointed that we did not meet this goal during your stay. Please consider giving us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Dec 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2018

Thanks for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your five-star rating, it appears that we succeeded in that. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way

1400 S 320th St, Federal Way, WA 98003
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tacoma-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Seattle---Federal-Way.h328458-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tacoma-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Seattle---Federal-Way.h328458-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tacoma-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Seattle---Federal-Way.h328458-p2.Hotel-Reviews