Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nights rest

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was sort of a cool location.
Cons: Rooms are a bit outdated. Electrical outlets were wonky and lighting was minimal.
Location: Went to Falling Waters.
Just stayed one night. Got in late, left early. Breakfast was at 9:00, we had to get out at 7:30, so we didn't get it. They did have a coffee machine so we did get a coffee before leaving.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Wonderful Getaway

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
It is a wonderful place to just get away. Beautiful location, peaceful, and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely go there again.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Foggy Mountain Lodge

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I think much of my review is colored by the fact that it's early in their season. Received a call the night before my trip (Mothers Day weekend) saying that the on-site restaurant would be closed. I would receive a $10 discount per day on the cost of my reservation for the breakfast I would not receive (and I did) and that the key and directions to my room would be in an envelope hidden in a box near the office door. During my 3-day stay I never saw anyone other than grounds people and, that I could tell, I was the only one on property for the first and second day. I must say the grounds and site were beautiful, but the actual room needed some TLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blairsville, PA

Nice Secluded Area

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I was recommended the hotel by a friend and I couldn't have been happier. It's very isolated, and yet it's only 20 minutes from Ligonier. It was a nice little get away. I'll be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
A quaint resort full of character. The people were helpful and friendly, owner Karen was so nice! The rooms were super clean and thoughtfully laid out. But the best was the quiet! I could see so many stars and it was really peaceful. I would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Best kept secret in the area!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, clean and great food; never have to leave the grounds. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: There was a slight mix up checking in. The sign said to check in at the restaurant but the restaurant was closed at the time; had to find the office.
Location: The location is great. Close to Seven Springs and Hidden Valley Resorts as well as state parks for hiking or hunting. Easy access to Turnpike.
My boyfriend and I stayed here Friday 11/18. OMG it has to be the best kept secret in the area! This place was amazing. Beautiful grounds, lovely lodge and delicious food in their quaint restaurant. The owners and staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. We left feeling like we made new friends. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and very quiet. Perfect for a romantic getaway! This has become our favorite go-to place when we just want to "escape" for a day or two. I recommend this to everybody! I promise you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
What a great view and so remote from the road wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Very comfortable and cozy. We really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

QUIET Incredible Setting

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: 1 level, staff was humorous and friendly, food was delicious
Cons: Fix the bathroom door so it can be closed completely. The toilet was way too low! Room was very small and could use updating especially carpet.
Location: Falling Water and driving thru the area for scenery; Arnold Palmer's Golf course, hometown area,
A beautiful secluded setting. Areas to walk around in outside. Definitely an asset to the Laurel Highland area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is convenient to area. Rooms are a little small but the bed was comfortable. Only complaint was the pillows were to soft.