Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great customer service, very clean room and A/C working perfect , everything was near , the beach, stores , restaurants and the hotel pool is amazing!!

Liked nothing. The pictures on Orbitz are nothing like the facility. Holes in walls, TV Remote was held together with tape, very noisey, when our room was cleaned, housekeeping left empty "Big Gulp Cup" in my bathroom. The pull rod for the drapes broke. Not enough lighting. Simply terrible.

The pool was nice as was the location. Maybe not a place to take small children. There was drug dealers and the bedding didn't look the cleanest. There were roaches in some of the rooms. We had 5 families and our rooms weren't cleaned and ready for us by 5PM.

Horrible conditions.

Excellent, professional staff. Room nice. Area great. Grounds could be a bit Cleaner.....

The staff was extremely friendly but we never got a remote control for our tv after asking 3 times in the week we were there

Friendly Staff, clean, efficient. Good security. Good coffee.

More clean...............................................................................................

Room was not ready at 530pm, hotel had no internet or tv working so I couldnt do any work. I had to leave facilities. Breakfast was a joke and disgusting. Overall terrible place and Very disappointing. Furthermore called Orbitz to complain and cancel but system was down and did not help me at all. I will never use Orbitz again horrible customer service! I paid for a hotel that I didnt use and no one would do anything for me.

You get what you pay. Nice place to sleep and have a quick breakfast to keep enjoying the day, room was cleaning but had a terrible cigar/tobacco smells. Front desk manager was friendly and he even let us check in at 2pm.

I enjoyed the pool and the cleaning ladies were very nice

Me and my husband had a pleasant stay again. Henry and staff are always friendly. Wish henry was there upon check in. He is always great. See you again.

Reservation check in desk, people really very nice. Very,very convenient to 19 North and South, Walmart across the street, you can walk to it and breakfast next door, and nice breakfast in house, basic, but very nice, Tea was nice too. Parking also convenient.

The condition of the room and lobby were great. Do not be fooled by the old worn out condition of the building.

Me and my husband come here to get away from the house. Everyone is always very friendly and if ever an issue, they resolve it right away. Hotel is not fancy but clean. Ihop right next door, very convenient. We will continue to come here to enjoy ourselves. Thank you Henry and staff. :)

Its not a fancy hotel, but its clean. Had a issue the 1st time we stayed and they moved us right away. Me and my husband have stayed a couple times now and everything has been fine. Staff is always friendly. I believe the gentleman at the desk ownes it, he is very nice. There is slso a Ihop directly next door. Perfect spot when you need to eat. I will continue to come stay here when I need to. Nothing bad to say from me.

Room was hard to find, no computer to print out to check into my flight, but to their credit, the room was adequate for sleeping

US Highway 19 North Clearwater FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Super 8 by Wyndham Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Ruth Eckerd Hall and Tampa Bay. This 102-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is offered each morning. This motel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

Super 8 by Wyndham Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N's 102 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Super 8 by Wyndham Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a vending machine. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing/Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N

Everyone (15) Business (8) Couples (15) Family (13) Friends (1) Other (6)
5
Family

Great customer service, very clean room and A/C working perfect , everything was near , the beach, stores , restaurants and the hotel pool is amazing!!

By on Aug 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We will work hard. Thank you for staying with us.

1
Friends

Liked nothing. The pictures on Orbitz are nothing like the facility. Holes in walls, TV Remote was held together with tape, very noisey, when our room was cleaned, housekeeping left empty "Big Gulp Cup" in my bathroom. The pull rod for the drapes broke. Not enough lighting. Simply terrible.

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 5, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Family Family with small children Friends

The pool was nice as was the location. Maybe not a place to take small children. There was drug dealers and the bedding didn't look the cleanest. There were roaches in some of the rooms. We had 5 families and our rooms weren't cleaned and ready for us by 5PM.

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Friends Family

Horrible conditions.

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

Excellent, professional staff. Room nice. Area great. Grounds could be a bit Cleaner.....

By on Mar 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2021

Thank you for staying with us.. We appreciate your feedback.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback . We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced during your stay. Thank you for letting us know

4
Partner Couples

The staff was extremely friendly but we never got a remote control for our tv after asking 3 times in the week we were there

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

We are so sorry, we didn't meet your needs. We do appreciate your feedback. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced during your stay.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry that we didn't meet your requirements. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced during your stay.. Again we are sorry and we will make sure we fix the issue you Experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

5
Family

Friendly Staff, clean, efficient. Good security. Good coffee.

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

3
Family

More clean...............................................................................................

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2019

We are sorry, you were unhappy with your stay, we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced during your stay. Thanks for letting us know.

Super 8 by Wyndham Clearwater/US Hwy 19 N

22950 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Clearwater/US-Hwy-19-N.h124163-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Clearwater/US-Hwy-19-N.h124163-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Clearwater/US-Hwy-19-N.h124163-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions