Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I saw a sign regarding pets. I asked if pets had been in all rooms because I am allergic. The front desk lied and said there were no pets allowed there. Once I saw the room, I went into the bathroom and it was disgusting and obviously not cleaned, the tub was dirty everywhere! I asked to switch rooms, they said “we will give you your money back” and refused to even switch my room! I had to wait 48hrs to get my money back from Orbitz. This was horrible!

It was the dirtiest place I have ever seen. I left the minute I saw how filthy it was. They should be shut down.

I RESERVED ON Orbitz 12/14 which defaulted to 12/15, Checked in w/Harry, realizing the dates were crossed I later requested a cancellation for the Orbitz transsaction and was denied by Harry @ the Desk and Orbitz so I PAID FOR THE ROOM 2× TWICE!!!!!!!! CUSTOMER SERVICE PITFUL,

The pool area was big and clean. My room wasn't clean. There was sticky rings in the TV stand from a drink from a previous guest. I found a blunt roach by my bed and the skirts on the bed was filthy.

When we arrived the manager was involved in a shouting match with a customer who was threatening to call the police. The manager didn’t apologize to us and was brusque to us as well. The room was mediocre to poor and lots of riff raft around

it was close to shopping and stores etlthe beac sporting events, other than that the place was a total hole in the wall

When I checked in, the owner told me I had to put down $50.00 cash for deposit for card keys. I was shocked and unaware that I had to do that. fortunately I was prepared for something like this. I will not be staying there again.

Room had a musty smell, floor was in horribly shape,and the showera patch over 3/4 of the tub. Because I booked with Orbitz, I had to leave a $50.00 cash deposit.

Inexpensive lodging. But for the price, room was clean. Staff pleasant. Have stayed here twice. No problems or complaints.

worth the price some of the features could use an up date.

While staff was very attentive and helpful, this property is in disrepair. It suffers from what appears to be years of lack of investment in the facility. Ceiling paint chipped and peeling, bathroom tile grout moldy, discolored tub, ancient paint on walls, AC units noisy.

Enjoyed our visit. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will be back.

Great price, easy check in, and no surprises. Room was clean and the bed was so comfortable I slept the entire night without issue. Next time in the area i will be staying again.

After reading the reviews i was a little worried until i saw that most of the cheaper hotels had some bad reviews. So i gave it a chance and was quite happy. Very reasonable rates, nice staff with easy check in. No problems with the room, bed was soft and shower was nice and hot, so no complaints at all. Thank you Knights Inn and Orbitz.

It was ok Not expensive and right next to restaurants and friendly staff. I would stay again

Dead roaches in bathroom. Told front desk bathroom was dirty. Which the toilet hadn't been cleaned. Thinkng they would clean floor too behind the door but nope. Roach and dirt still there. I guess the saying is right. You get what u pay for. Never again.

US Highway 19 North Palm Harbor FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a mile (2 km) of Curlew Crossing Shopping Center, Econo Lodge Palm Harbor - Clearwater is within 3 miles (5 km) of Palm Harbor Medical Center. This 86-room motel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 86 rooms feature free local calls and desks. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Free toiletries are also included.


Property features

Guests of Econo Lodge Palm Harbor - Clearwater enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and an ATM.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Mini Fridge)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Mini Fridge)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Palm Harbor - Clearwater

Everyone (19) Couples (5) Business (10) Family (16) Other (7) Friends (3)
4
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2020

1
Everyone

I saw a sign regarding pets. I asked if pets had been in all rooms because I am allergic. The front desk lied and said there were no pets allowed there. Once I saw the room, I went into the bathroom and it was disgusting and obviously not cleaned, the tub was dirty everywhere! I asked to switch rooms, they said “we will give you your money back” and refused to even switch my room! I had to wait 48hrs to get my money back from Orbitz. This was horrible!

By , from Palm Harbor Fl on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2020

thank you for the response.

1
Everyone

It was the dirtiest place I have ever seen. I left the minute I saw how filthy it was. They should be shut down.

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you for the review

1
Friends

I RESERVED ON Orbitz 12/14 which defaulted to 12/15, Checked in w/Harry, realizing the dates were crossed I later requested a cancellation for the Orbitz transsaction and was denied by Harry @ the Desk and Orbitz so I PAID FOR THE ROOM 2× TWICE!!!!!!!! CUSTOMER SERVICE PITFUL,

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2019

thank you for your review. Please direct all billing issues to the company you booked with.

4
Family

The pool area was big and clean. My room wasn't clean. There was sticky rings in the TV stand from a drink from a previous guest. I found a blunt roach by my bed and the skirts on the bed was filthy.

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

tha nk you for your review

1
Everyone

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for your review

5
Everyone

By on Jun 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your very kind feedback. I sincerely appreciate your 3-star rating, and I am pleased you had a nice experience with us. Hope you will stay with us again soon. We will be here for you whenever you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2
Family

When we arrived the manager was involved in a shouting match with a customer who was threatening to call the police. The manager didn’t apologize to us and was brusque to us as well. The room was mediocre to poor and lots of riff raft around

By on Feb 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and feedback. We take real pride in providing the best experience in the area and regret any ways in which we let you down. My hope is that you will visit again so that we can show you a better experience that will fully satisfy you. We’ll be here when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2
Everyone

it was close to shopping and stores etlthe beac sporting events, other than that the place was a total hole in the wall

By on Feb 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies on the experience that you had while staying at our property. While we never like to hear that a guest had a bad experience we are always receptive to feedback. We will review your comments with our management team to find areas of opportunity. While you mention you will not stay again, we hope you would so we can leave you with a more positive lasting impression. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Econo Lodge Palm Harbor - Clearwater

32000 US Highway 19 North, Palm Harbor, FL 34684
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Palm-Harbor---Clearwater.h105131-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Palm-Harbor---Clearwater.h105131-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Palm-Harbor---Clearwater.h105131-p2.Hotel-Reviews