Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Dirty, old. Didn’t even want to take my shoes off in the room because it was so yucky. Microwave was filthy.

Check-in was easy and the staff was courteous. The rooms were clean, comfortable and affordable.

The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable, my kids couldn’t even sleep on it. The queen bed was very comfortable and the pillows/ linens as well. Some sticky areas on carpet. Overall good. Breakfast was a great variety daily, but would be better if it wasn’t the EXACT same food everyday( same eggs cooked the same way and sausage only). Good value

We had to leave our two bedroom suite at 3 am on our first night because both bedrooms had bedbugs. The front desk clerk tried to explain it away by saying they sprayed regularly and asked if we wanted another room. No thanks.

Not up to par with what are supposedly equivalent facilities. When hotel staff won't even make up a bed because we are not checking out, that's pretty poor.

The location is challenging although I blame that on city & state highway planners. If you miss the entrance you have a lot of challenges getting back to it. But overall very nice people & pleasant stay.

We were very happy with the accommodations TownePlace Suites provided our family. We have three teenage sons that take up a lot of space! We stayed in a two bedroom suite - one queen bed in each bedroom and a pull out sofa bed. We also brought our own twin blow up mattress that we used so everyone would have their own bed. It worked perfectly! The room was recently updated and offered a very usable kitchen area and nice bathroom. The amenities of the hotel were not as amazing as other places we have stayed - limited breakfast options and a small outdoor pool - but our room, and the space it gave our family, more than made up for the lack of amenities. We will be staying there again!

Friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel is close to all St. Louis locals.

Everything we needed. The rooms were clean and nice size. Only disappointment was the pool was not open as we thought it would be-but as it turned out we wouldnt have had time to use it anyway. No complaints at all and would definitely recommend for anyone looking for more space than a traditional hotel room offers.

The staff was like extended family...the good kind. The room was cozy and very comfortable. I loved staying there. Great pillows.

The handy guide we were given when we checked in helped us find food, fun, major highways and shopping all weekend! The hotel staff was ALWAYS pleasant and polite. With the upcoming cereal bar being added to the "grab and go" breakfast, you will get pretty good "bang for your buck" here.

Night front desk clerk was terrible. Upon arrival, she sent us to the wrong building, requiring my 70+ year-old father to carry luggage from one building to another in hot weather. The next night, A/C went out. No maintenance staff on site. Relocated from two bedroom suite to two separate rooms in a different building. No assistance or offer of assistance by hotel staff moving our luggage and personal effects to new rooms in new building. Next morning, received an early call from front desk saying not sure why we had been moved to two separated rooms when there was an adjacent room available with a connecting door between them. We were asked if we wanted to move to the adjacent rooms and we again moved ourselves. [...]

A little difficult to locate, but a great deal. Clean, friendly. A little far from downtown, but the shopping & restaurants a fairly close.

Fenton Business Park Court Fenton MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour business center

Located within a mile (2 km) of LIFECHURCH, TownePlace Suites By Marriott St. Louis Fenton is within 3 miles (5 km) of SSM Health St. Clare Hospital - Fenton. This 95-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

All 95 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, and dishwashers. Guests can expect to find 40-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, coffee makers, and free local calls. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At TownePlace Suites By Marriott St. Louis Fenton, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. You'll find limited parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 7

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for TownePlace Suites By Marriott St. Louis Fenton

Everyone (5) Couples (2) Business (2) Family (5) Other (1)
2
Family Partner Couples

Dirty, old. Didn’t even want to take my shoes off in the room because it was so yucky. Microwave was filthy.

By on Feb 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2021

We apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly should you wish to further discuss your experience.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Joanne S~GM

4
Everyone

Check-in was easy and the staff was courteous. The rooms were clean, comfortable and affordable.

By on Oct 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2018

Thank you for the high ratings.We appreciate you sharing with other travelers that we are a clean, comfortable and affordable hotel. Always great to hear we are doing well. Hope you'll come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Joanne S~GM

4
Everyone

The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable, my kids couldn’t even sleep on it. The queen bed was very comfortable and the pillows/ linens as well. Some sticky areas on carpet. Overall good. Breakfast was a great variety daily, but would be better if it wasn’t the EXACT same food everyday( same eggs cooked the same way and sausage only). Good value

By on May 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2018

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the 4 out of 5 rating! We appreciate your feedback and your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! Thank you for staying with us!

1

bedbugs

Everyone

We had to leave our two bedroom suite at 3 am on our first night because both bedrooms had bedbugs. The front desk clerk tried to explain it away by saying they sprayed regularly and asked if we wanted another room. No thanks.

By , from detroit on Aug 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback however we would appreciate you contacting the hotel directly with your claims so that we could be provided actual details of your stay enabling us to research your claims. We searched through our system and our communication logs over the last 10 days to try and find someone with your first name who stayed in one of our two bedroom suites and found no matches. We had to do this, since there were no claims or comments made directly to the hotel staff in regards to this situation. We welcome you to contact us directly at the hotel if you are in fact seeking resolution with your comments. Thank you for your understanding!

3
Everyone

Not up to par with what are supposedly equivalent facilities. When hotel staff won't even make up a bed because we are not checking out, that's pretty poor.

By on Oct 31, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. I am not sure of your situation, or what exactly you're referring to, but I can explain that we are a limited service hotel chain. Therefore we do not change linens daily. We do provide daily refresh cleaning and one full clean after a week's stay. Maybe you weren't staying with us quite that long. Next time, if it is important to you, just request that our housekeeping service provide a little extra amount of work in your suite and it would be our pleasure to make that happen for you! Have a wonderful day and thank you for staying with us!

4

business trip

Business

The location is challenging although I blame that on city & state highway planners. If you miss the entrance you have a lot of challenges getting back to it. But overall very nice people & pleasant stay.

By on Aug 4, 2015

4

great place to stay for a family of 5!

Family

We were very happy with the accommodations TownePlace Suites provided our family. We have three teenage sons that take up a lot of space! We stayed in a two bedroom suite - one queen bed in each bedroom and a pull out sofa bed. We also brought our own twin blow up mattress that we used so everyone would have their own bed. It worked perfectly! The room was recently updated and offered a very usable kitchen area and nice bathroom. The amenities of the hotel were not as amazing as other places we have stayed - limited breakfast options and a small outdoor pool - but our room, and the space it gave our family, more than made up for the lack of amenities. We will be staying there again!

By on Sep 2, 2014

5

perfect lodging for business travel

Business

Friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel is close to all St. Louis locals.

By on Aug 11, 2012

4

very nice!!

Family

Everything we needed. The rooms were clean and nice size. Only disappointment was the pool was not open as we thought it would be-but as it turned out we wouldnt have had time to use it anyway. No complaints at all and would definitely recommend for anyone looking for more space than a traditional hotel room offers.

By on May 30, 2012

TownePlace Suites By Marriott St. Louis Fenton

1662 Fenton Business Park Court, Fenton, MO 63026
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-TownePlace-Suites-By-Marriott-St.-Louis-Fenton.h85136-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Louis-Hotels-TownePlace-Suites-By-Marriott-St.-Louis-Fenton.h85136-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-TownePlace-Suites-By-Marriott-St.-Louis-Fenton.h85136-p2.Hotel-Reviews