Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Convenient from office and next day's meeting location

Old, need to be updated. No breakfast only coffee bar.

You get what you pay for. I normally stay in nicer and yes more expensive places.

Need more parkingbit more bit more fifty yet ???????

My only complaint was that they didn't have any plastic cups in the room

Cleaning towels were left on my table when I checked in. The AC didn't work. Front desk didn't have my registration papers and took 30 minutes to check me in. Stay only if you must.

conveniently located nearby, restaurants and shopping groceries surrounding the hotel.

Clean and Fucnctional. Not fancy, but good for the price.

It was a good experience. bed was comfortable, room was clean. We like to stay there. Thank you for the service. I cannot write more than that please, keep away that red start. Thank you once again.

Friendly staff, free parking, coffee and muffins/granola bars in morning, clean room, fridge and microwave, quiet at night.

First room they put us in was never cleaned after the last person left (bed not made, dishes in sink). They switched us to a different room. We only stayed 2 nights. They do not stock the kitchen with anything, you have to ask for it (ie. Silverware, dishes, etc.). There was only a less than half roll of toilet paper. That doesn't work for 2 females..we had to ask for more. Not convenient at all. The hallways, stairwell and elevator had a very strange unpleasant smell. I cant imagine staying there for an extended period of time.

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean room, nice to have a refrigerator and sink in room. Easy parking and access to local places.

The internet did not work well. The room was not appropriately stocked with toilet paper or Kleenex . During the 8 days and not one day of house keeping service. The bedding was not comfortable.

Easy parking, clean room with refrigerator, relatively quiet.

Tv not working ....Is okay for short stay. Area is nice.

Nice hotel will be back in the future Nice location nice good coffee

We chose Extended Stay mainly because they accept dogs (for a $25 fee), which can be a serious hassle when traveling. The staff was friendly enough, but the hotel itself has some minor issues. When we exited the elevator to our 3rd floor room, the smell of stale cigarette smoke was very strong. The room itself was acceptable if not overly clean. New Jersey also requires you pick up after your pet (which I did), but the hotel had absolutely no containers available to dispose of the dog waste in. The "continental" breakfast was underwhelming and consisted of weak coffee, non dairy creamer only, mediocre packaged muffins and nothing else.

Great hotel and nice people even though we had a late checkin at 1:00 am after cancelling a bad hotel.

Worlds Fair Dr Somerset NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a leisurely stroll of Protechockey Ponds Ice Center, Extended Stay America - Somerset is within a few miles (5 km) of Delaware and Raritan Canal State Park. This 104-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast.


Rooms

The 104 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America - Somerset features free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Somerset

Everyone (17) Business (2) Couples (2) Family (5) Friends (1) Other (2)
4
Business Business Travelers

Convenient from office and next day's meeting location

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and that our ideal location worked well for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Families Families

Old, need to be updated. No breakfast only coffee bar.

By on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We agree there are areas within the hotel which are beginning to show their age. We will share your feedback with appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Also, your review in regard to the grab-and-go breakfast offerings has been shared with our brand leaders to determine new choices. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business Travelers

You get what you pay for. I normally stay in nicer and yes more expensive places.

By on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2019

Thank you for choosing us and for rating your experience. We regret to have missed the opportunity to provide you with a perfect stay. We hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an exceptional visit to each of our guests. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay, but it seems we missed meeting some of your expectations. We are sorry if we disappointed you and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business Travelers

Need more parkingbit more bit more fifty yet ???????

By on Mar 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

Thank you for evaluating your stay. Your review indicates we have room for improvement in some areas. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

My only complaint was that they didn't have any plastic cups in the room

By on Nov 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2018

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant time with us, but we are sorry you were unaware of our hotel policy. Please know, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Cleaning towels were left on my table when I checked in. The AC didn't work. Front desk didn't have my registration papers and took 30 minutes to check me in. Stay only if you must.

By , from San Francisco on Oct 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2018

Karthik, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you had at the time of check-in and for the difficulties you had due to the AC in your room. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our front desk team, and we’re taking immediate actions to be more diligent with our efforts moving forward. We have also asked our maintenance team to fix the problem immediately. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

conveniently located nearby, restaurants and shopping groceries surrounding the hotel.

By , from NJ on Oct 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2018

Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Oct 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We take great pride in providing our guests with a comfortable stay and rating like yours let us know we are on the right track. It was so good to have you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Clean and Fucnctional. Not fancy, but good for the price.

By , from Birmingham, AL on Sep 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2018

Thank you for writing about your stay at Extended Stay America and sharing it with fellow travelers. It is always great to see our guests have enjoyed their stay with us, and comments like yours reassure us that we are on the right track. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in City. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Somerset

30 Worlds Fair Dr, Somerset, NJ 08873
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Somerset-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Somerset.h691707-p2.Hotel-Reviews