Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

nothing good about . at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Clean and helpful, I’ve stayed several times and it is always very pleasant.

Interesting town, nice location close to downtown, very affordable, friendly staff. One minor detail was that on both nights in two different rooms, there were some minor issues with being give rooms that weren't ready yet. No biggie.

The staff is really nice. The room could be better. Suppose to have a frige but mine didnt. I just used my cooler. They need to have microwaves in rooms(which they do not furnish) that would be better along with the frige. For the price overall its alrite. Ive stayed here before a few nites and this last time 2 nites. Close to Gila National Forest and Downtown Silver City which makes location and price very good. I will stay again.

The room was good but the exterior is in poor shape.

It was convenient and I was on the ground floor. Staff was courteous.

There was so much noise coming from the hotel room up stairs.I’m not sure what was going on but it sounded like foot steps the entire time. It went on for hours! Then in the bathroom there was a dirty towel, which was disturbing and disgusting. There was a baby cockroach in the bathroom. And at 3:30 in the morning there was a loud group of people in the hallway for about 40 mins.

it was a very nice facility very clean Chicken was done very quickly

Cockroaches and bed bugs absolutely nasty you all need to hire an exterminator

The staff was friendly enough, they tried hard to please. The room was not lighted enough to read easily. The TV service was good. The bad thing was that we had no hot water the first day. Could not shower. Someone on staff had turned off the water line to our end of the building. They got it on the next day. Last day they reset all the locks and we had to get new keys. Location is good.

No blanket only sheet and thin comforter with cigarette burn holes, no toilet paper had to ask, had to ask for towels on day 2, rooms not cleaned for some reason, hole in bathroom door, floor in room was really dirty. I know it is Motel 6 but really?

No frills here! If you want morning joe come to lobby and get between 06 and 10am. Bed was very firm but wife liked so there you go. Shower head sprayed water out on to floor. AC worked well

Staff is always friendly. Shower pipes made loud noise. Shower curtain rod bent downwards keeping curtain open for water to puddle on floor.

Room was not very clean. Dust bunnies through the entire room. Corners and under bed looked like they haven't been swept in a very long time. Also, immediately upon entering the room there were crickets in the bathroom. There is a dripping shower faucet that dripped continually with hot water. The bed sat on a platform that sounded and felt as if it would break every time my husband moved positions. No amenities unless the two bars of soap counted.

Property was very noisy between rooms, especially room above. Every step was heard. TV sound was muffled, couldn’t watch our movie without blaring the sound. No blankets, just a very thin bed spread and sheet. No blow dryer which is usually very standard for even cheaper properties. Hate to complain but improvements can’t be made if you don’t let management know!

Spacious room, fridge and microwave works, nice and quiet.

The tub had dirty soap scum on on bottom with long dark hair also. On the floor in the corners are black don’t know if dirt or black mold

Highway 180 E Silver City NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Motel 6 Silver City, NM places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Silver City Museum and Western New Mexico University. This 65-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and TVs.


Rooms

Motel 6 Silver City, NM's 65 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi.


Property features

Guests staying at Motel 6 Silver City, NM enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a vending machine. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Silver City, NM

Everyone (14) Couples (4) Family (9)
2
Family

nothing good about . at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Hello, Thank you so much for giving us the privilege to host your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Please let us know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2021

We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating, thank you very much. We are happy to have satisfied you so well, and we hope to remain your hotel of choice here for future visits. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

Dear guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Family Family

Clean and helpful, I’ve stayed several times and it is always very pleasant.

By , from Phoenix on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Hey Melanie, Thank you for the positive rating. We really appreciate your continued patronage. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and it's nice to read that you found our accommodation clean and the staff helpful. We also hope everything was in order, and you had easy access to your essentials. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

Interesting town, nice location close to downtown, very affordable, friendly staff. One minor detail was that on both nights in two different rooms, there were some minor issues with being give rooms that weren't ready yet. No biggie.

By , from Los Angeles on May 1, 2020

Review comment responded on May 8, 2020

Hey Bob, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We really appreciate it. We are glad that our location suited you and it's nice to read that you found our accommodation affordable and staff friendly. We also hope your stay was comfortable, and you had a good night's sleep at our property. Your comment about the rooms is duly noted, and we will see to it that our staff does a better job of preparing the rooms moving forward. We trust that everything else was in order, and we hope to welcome you back when you return to Silver City. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

3
Everyone

The staff is really nice. The room could be better. Suppose to have a frige but mine didnt. I just used my cooler. They need to have microwaves in rooms(which they do not furnish) that would be better along with the frige. For the price overall its alrite. Ive stayed here before a few nites and this last time 2 nites. Close to Gila National Forest and Downtown Silver City which makes location and price very good. I will stay again.

By on Apr 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that our price and location suited you, and it's nice to hear that our staff left a positive impression on you. We also hope your stay was relaxing, and you had a good night's sleep at our property. Your comment about the room is duly noted, and we apologize that the amenities offered in your room did not entirely meet your expectations. We thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we sincerely hope that these aspects of your visit did not detract from your stay too much. We are happy to hear that you will stay with us again, and we look forward to having you back for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Partner Couples

The room was good but the exterior is in poor shape.

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We really appreciate your improvement suggestions. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

4
Family

It was convenient and I was on the ground floor. Staff was courteous.

By , from Silver City, NM on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Dear Bette, Thank you for your kind words, we are happy with your report of having a positive stay at our hotel. We are pleased to have provided you with a place to stay that was ideal for your needs, and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay in the near future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Family Business Business

There was so much noise coming from the hotel room up stairs.I’m not sure what was going on but it sounded like foot steps the entire time. It went on for hours! Then in the bathroom there was a dirty towel, which was disturbing and disgusting. There was a baby cockroach in the bathroom. And at 3:30 in the morning there was a loud group of people in the hallway for about 40 mins.

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

Hi Maria, We are sorry to read your review of our hotel. While it is somewhat discouraging, feedback such as yours helps us to improve upon our service. We will take all of your observations into consideration, and attempt to make several improvements for the enjoyment of our future guests. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

4
Family with small children Family

it was a very nice facility very clean Chicken was done very quickly

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to provide us with your rating. We were happy to welcome you to our hotel, and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We would love to welcome you back, when you are next visiting the area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Silver-City-Hotels-Motel-6-Silver-City,-NM.h42352-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Silver-City-Hotels-Motel-6-Silver-City,-NM.h42352-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Silver-City-Hotels-Motel-6-Silver-City,-NM.h42352-p2.Hotel-Reviews