Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Water leaking thru ceiling. Shower tub cloggged and debris coming out of tub drain. The entire room is dirty.

Very very bad

Years of neglect on that property! The lower tiles in the bathroom are yellow with urine from years of neglect. I wouldn’t even get into the bathtub to take a shower it’s so nasty. I have stayed in many La Quinta’s over the years, this one needs to be bulldoze down!!!

Nice lookibg hotel, great staff. Rooms dilapidated. Should have been renovated yrars ago.

The staff was friendly. The room was terribly nasty, bathroom door jammed, or just would not lock, no hot water at the sink, floors & tub were dirty, moldy and hairy. Will not be booking here again.

Staff was extremely friending and provided great info regarding local restaurants. When I arrived at midnight the front desk receptionist “Chasity” was very cheerful, friendly and welcoming. Only negative was regarding the cleanliness of the room. The room had a dusty/musty smell with an overlay of cigarettes. The carpet was sticky and needed to be cleaned, refrigerator had old food crumbs on the racks and shelves, and the microwave had old food splatter on the inside, all surfaces of both needed to be cleaned. Side table had a sticky grime on it and there were jelly and ketchup packets on the floor between the side table and bed. I took Disinfectant wipes to every surface in the room and the resulting wipes were filthy. On a positive note, the sheets and towels were clean.

The staff was friendly to me upon check in and it was easy checking out. The room was clean.

I had to pay again for a room because the manager said i didn't have a reservation even when i showed him very rude person!!

Old needs some remodeling especially bathroom. Cold water in tub starts off warm then cold, hot water scalding hot, difficult to set right.

The room was nice especially for the price, but we were literally scared when we pulled up. Exterior definitely needs some TLC.

The property is very old and had not been maintained at all. The room smelled of sewage or something rotten. There was stray hairs on almost every surface. Apparently they allow dogs because there was dog feces in every path. There walks are extremely thin, I was forced to wear eat plugs to sleep. DO NOT WAIST YOUR MONEY!

I really don't have much to say besides the odor in the inconvenience way to park

The room was nasty. Dirty towels on bathtoom floor and hair in the bathroom

New mattresses, cleaner bathroom.....the office staff was very nice and professional. A good painting, more outlet plugs, matress very old and caved in near middle

Old not clean bad cigarette smells bed and pillows comfortable but small

The ladies at the front desk were excellent!! Happy to see us and happy to help with anything we needed.

Preston Blvd Bossier City LA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Diamond Jacks Casino
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Diamond Jacks Casino is within a mile (2 km) of La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City, and other popular sites like Horseshoe Bossier City Casino are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 132-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

The 132 rooms have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and 25-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free motel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City

Everyone (14) Couples (4) Family (19)
1
Family

Water leaking thru ceiling. Shower tub cloggged and debris coming out of tub drain. The entire room is dirty.

By on Jul 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

"We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason we're sincerely sorry to have failed to meet your needs. Please keep us in mind for a future stay, so we may show you how we are continuously working to improve in these areas.", we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

1
Partner Couples

Very very bad

By on Jun 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

2
Everyone

Years of neglect on that property! The lower tiles in the bathroom are yellow with urine from years of neglect. I wouldn’t even get into the bathtub to take a shower it’s so nasty. I have stayed in many La Quinta’s over the years, this one needs to be bulldoze down!!!

By on May 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. We hope to see you soon again and thank you for staying with us.

2
Family

Nice lookibg hotel, great staff. Rooms dilapidated. Should have been renovated yrars ago.

By on Apr 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. We hope to see you soon again and thank you for staying with us.

1
Partner Couples Family

The staff was friendly. The room was terribly nasty, bathroom door jammed, or just would not lock, no hot water at the sink, floors & tub were dirty, moldy and hairy. Will not be booking here again.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

3
Family

Staff was extremely friending and provided great info regarding local restaurants. When I arrived at midnight the front desk receptionist “Chasity” was very cheerful, friendly and welcoming. Only negative was regarding the cleanliness of the room. The room had a dusty/musty smell with an overlay of cigarettes. The carpet was sticky and needed to be cleaned, refrigerator had old food crumbs on the racks and shelves, and the microwave had old food splatter on the inside, all surfaces of both needed to be cleaned. Side table had a sticky grime on it and there were jelly and ketchup packets on the floor between the side table and bed. I took Disinfectant wipes to every surface in the room and the resulting wipes were filthy. On a positive note, the sheets and towels were clean.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

I am very sorry that you smelled smoke - of any kind - at our property. We do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our nonsmoking rooms or common areas, both of which results in a bad musty smell; and when a situation like this occurs, we try to address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel; for that reason, we truly appreciate your feedback about the guest experience at the hotel. We do not allow smoking in common areas at all and we will be implementing stricter measures in the future. Thank you.

5
Partner Couples Family

The staff was friendly to me upon check in and it was easy checking out. The room was clean.

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff - thank you for the wonderful rating. We look forward to your next visit!

1
Family Family

I had to pay again for a room because the manager said i didn't have a reservation even when i showed him very rude person!!

By on Mar 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is our ultimate aim to impress each guest and your comments and review are very important to us in relation to this goal. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2021

We continuously strive to give our valued guests a wonderful experience and hope to provide you with that on your next stay.,

3
Family Family with small children

By on Mar 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City

309 Preston Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Shreveport-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Bossier-City.h4020-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Shreveport-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Bossier-City.h4020-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Shreveport-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Bossier-City.h4020-p2.Hotel-Reviews