Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Do not stay here!! This place is a scam. The manager is rude. Don’t waste your time or money.

It met our needs however we were on the 2nd floor and the people below called the front desk and said we were running in the room. Which we found very funny!. I was sitting in a chair and my 120 lbs wife was walking from the bed to the bathroom and to the sink.

New or updated rooms. Very clean. No breakfast, but near to Eats. Quiet area.

The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel location was close to restaraunts and shopping.

We had a ground floor room. Upstairs occupants were terrible and noisy all night! Stomped on floor constantly and slammed doors all night and early morning long. Very difficult to get any sleep. Very disappointing people are so inconsiderate.

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel! The room was dated, but clean and spacious. The staff were kind and helpful. Great experience!

State Route 260 Cottonwood AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Verde Valley Inn is located within a few miles (5 km) of Clemenceau Heritage Museum and Old Town Center for the Arts. This 30-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

The 30 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can enjoy free WiFi and satellite TV. Other standard amenities include free local calls, desks, and free toiletries.


Property features

At Verde Valley Inn, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Helpful staff is there to provide front-desk service during limited hours, as well as offer insight about the area.

Room options

Standard Double Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Triple Room

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Verde Valley Inn

Everyone (4) Couples (2) Family (3)
1
Family Family

Do not stay here!! This place is a scam. The manager is rude. Don’t waste your time or money.

By , from Ca on Oct 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2020

I am sorry you feel this way. As explained to you rates are based on the number of guests staying the room. You had additional guests of which there would be charges. You did not want to pay. I therefore cancelled your room without charges to avoid any further issues. I always take pride in being helpful to all my guests. It's unfortunate I was not able to take care of you.

4
Partner Couples Family

It met our needs however we were on the 2nd floor and the people below called the front desk and said we were running in the room. Which we found very funny!. I was sitting in a chair and my 120 lbs wife was walking from the bed to the bathroom and to the sink.

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2020

Thank you for staying with us!

5
Everyone

New or updated rooms. Very clean. No breakfast, but near to Eats. Quiet area.

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Thank you for sharing your rating. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

4
Everyone

The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel location was close to restaraunts and shopping.

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

3

room was nice and comfortable. very clean.

Couples

We had a ground floor room. Upstairs occupants were terrible and noisy all night! Stomped on floor constantly and slammed doors all night and early morning long. Very difficult to get any sleep. Very disappointing people are so inconsiderate.

By , from Sun City, AZ on Nov 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2017

I apologize for the noise from guests above... Thank you for staying with us.

4

clean room, friendly staff!

Everyone

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel! The room was dated, but clean and spacious. The staff were kind and helpful. Great experience!

By on Nov 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sedona-Hotels-Verde-Valley-Inn.h916673-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sedona-Hotels-Verde-Valley-Inn.h916673-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sedona-Hotels-Verde-Valley-Inn.h916673-p2.Hotel-Reviews