Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It was okay. There were no dishes or pans and the cooking area. There was no dish soap or paper towels either.

Room was dirty, refrigerator had left food from previous party and staff did not correct after complaints.

Pro;. Close to the facility I needed to be at the next morning and convenient to

It was an OK enough experience, not the Ritz Carlton (which I've had the pleasure of staying at once) and not a Motel 6 (which I've had the misfortune of staying at as well). Slightly closer to the Ritz Carlton but not by much. About 20 - 25 minutes away from downtown Seattle. TV/Cable was a little lacking but did not really come to watch TV.

Hotel met our expectations. Hotel was quiet and in a good location for surface street use. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Only thing that was nice about this hotel was the price. When we arrived in the room it appeared to have been half assed cleaned the bed still had dirty sheets on it, towels on the floor. Not only that but a stain that looked like pee on the bed!! When calling front desk I was told that housekeeping had left and i was to change the sheets myself. Area is noisy. Would not stay again!!

Please don't state that breakfast is included if all they served was coffee and a choice of a granola bar. Other then that the overnight stay was great!

My four day visit to Seattle was spend out and about enjoying the city and sites. When it was time to lay down this wasn't a bad place to retreat to. Granted it wasn't 5 stars, but it got the job done. Room was clean and hotel grounds were clean for the most part. The size wasn't all that, but since I was traveling alone it worked. If I had been with someone the room would have felt cramped. The hotel wasn't far from shopping and food which made the location convenient. Overall this was a great trip. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel had good access to I-405 and the airport. Overall, the place was fairly quiet at nice. Room was supposed to be non-smoking, but I'm pretty sure somebody had smoked marijuana previously. Bed was comfortable and had no bed bugs. Staff was friendly. Breakfast on the go wasn't much. Decent place to safe money at (2.5/5).

Does not have 24 hour shuttle to Seatac. Had to use Uber in the morning.

The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We had an emergency stay and they helped us with everything we needed including the dog! The location was convenient to the city, the room updated and the hotel itself was very quiet. There was a 'grab it yourself' continental breakfast and good coffee. The parking was no charge and the big mall was right there. The kitchen would make it great for longer term. I would easily consider this place again!

Good for location but room sofa was filthy and as you get off elevator smells very dirty like urine. Will not be staying here again. Will pay 10$ more and get a 3-4 star

Our room was dirty, The base of the toilet had not been cleaned, and the dishes needed obvious washing. The carpets was vacuumed but dirty. Our bed turned out to have both a broken mattress and boxspring, which they did replace when we complained. We were not impressed when we pulled back the covers on our bed and found a long black strand of hair on the sheets. Also, you have to haul your dirty towels and washclothes to the front desk each day in order to receive clean ones. No daily room cleaning is provided. Overall, best if you avoid this hotel--we wish we had.

The hotel had stated on the phone that the desk is manned 24/7 but when I arrived at 12:30am the doors were locked and the check in desk was closed. Luckily a fellow guest was in the lobby and let me in. I had to call to get someone to check me in. The location is good, easy to find, lots of parking and the motel was quiet. The staff were not particularly helpful or friendly although not rude either. They require you to bring your dirty towel to the front desk to exchange for clean towels, which I found strange. My bathroom smelled moldy although it appeared clean and the rest of the room appeared clean. The bed was not very comfortable and was squeeky. The room was cheap but I believe because it's a very small basic room and you get nothing special, not even fresh towel as stated above.

Sadly, the visit this time was not a great experience compared to prior visits. Morning coffee service was very limited. Guests were using stairwell as a running track making it quite noisy especially late at night. Housekeeping was using stairwell to store garbage from room cleaning.

We visit family in the area quite frequently. Each time we have stayed at ESD, we have come away pleased with the cost and amenities for a weeklong visit.

The staff was very helpfull. It was quiet with no highway noise.

I checked in at at about 10 PM and then used the toilet at about 11. It was clogged and so I called to get another room. The answering service started yelling at me that I should have brought this problem up earlier. I finally did get another room. However the door looked like it had been kicked in and the safety latch on the inside was bent so it wouldn't work. I put an end table in front of the door and went to sleep on a matress that smelled like barf on one side of the bed. The next day I did get a room that was fine, but it took three rooms.

The place is pea soup green, but the price through[...] was very good. The location was good. This was my second stay. My first stay had some major issues that the staff corrected very quickly.My only complaint is when I arrive the front desk has taken 10-15 minutes to come out and get me checked in.I will stay there again because of the price, location, and the kitchen.

The first staff was very unhelpful later the next was the opposite and very good. My first room was nasty. The toilet was plugged and the room heat was on high. The TV was blasting and the bed was a mess. The second room was fine. The one big disapointment was the couch did not match the picture. It was a reason I picked the place and was not near as nice.

1150 Oakesdale Ave Southwest Renton WA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to The Boeing Company
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

The Boeing Company is a short stroll from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, and other popular attractions like Westfield Southcenter Mall are within a couple of miles (3 km). This hotel has 110 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels and a DVD player. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, an MP3 dock, and a refrigerator. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2014, Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

Everyone (9) Business (2) Couples (7) Family (2) Other (5)
3
Everyone

It was okay. There were no dishes or pans and the cooking area. There was no dish soap or paper towels either.

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you were disappointed with our in-room amenities and regret the inconvenience caused. Please know, to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. We hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples

Room was dirty, refrigerator had left food from previous party and staff did not correct after complaints.

By on Jun 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2019

We are sorry you encountered some issues with housekeeping services during your stay. It is very unusual for our front desk team to be unresponsive to the needs of a guest when made aware of an issue, and our housekeeping staff delivers outstanding service. We sincerely apologize this was not the case during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team as well as our front desk team and will use this as a training opportunity to improve our service delivery. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Pro;. Close to the facility I needed to be at the next morning and convenient to

By on Nov 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know you found our location to be perfect for your needs and had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

It was an OK enough experience, not the Ritz Carlton (which I've had the pleasure of staying at once) and not a Motel 6 (which I've had the misfortune of staying at as well). Slightly closer to the Ritz Carlton but not by much. About 20 - 25 minutes away from downtown Seattle. TV/Cable was a little lacking but did not really come to watch TV.

By on Jul 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2018

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know overall you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback with regards to TV has been shared with the maintenance team to take care of the issue. We hope to host you back in the future. Thanks again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Hotel met our expectations. Hotel was quiet and in a good location for surface street use. Staff was friendly and helpful.

By on Jun 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2018

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad you liked our convenient location and courteous service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

you get what you pay for

Everyone

Only thing that was nice about this hotel was the price. When we arrived in the room it appeared to have been half assed cleaned the bed still had dirty sheets on it, towels on the floor. Not only that but a stain that looked like pee on the bed!! When calling front desk I was told that housekeeping had left and i was to change the sheets myself. Area is noisy. Would not stay again!!

By , from yakima, us on May 10, 2018

Review comment responded on May 11, 2018

Mayra, thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you had while here. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these sort of issues from happening again. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

breakfast????

Everyone

Please don't state that breakfast is included if all they served was coffee and a choice of a granola bar. Other then that the overnight stay was great!

By on Mar 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2018

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your overnight stay. We are delighted to read you had a comfortable stay and liked some aspects of our hotel. Your feedback in regard to the breakfast will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

busy traveler

Everyone

My four day visit to Seattle was spend out and about enjoying the city and sites. When it was time to lay down this wasn't a bad place to retreat to. Granted it wasn't 5 stars, but it got the job done. Room was clean and hotel grounds were clean for the most part. The size wasn't all that, but since I was traveling alone it worked. If I had been with someone the room would have felt cramped. The hotel wasn't far from shopping and food which made the location convenient. Overall this was a great trip. I'd definitely stay here again.

By on Sep 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2017

Thanks for being our guest. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of your room and that our location was perfect for your needs. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager

3

cheap hotel close to i-405

Everyone

Hotel had good access to I-405 and the airport. Overall, the place was fairly quiet at nice. Room was supposed to be non-smoking, but I'm pretty sure somebody had smoked marijuana previously. Bed was comfortable and had no bed bugs. Staff was friendly. Breakfast on the go wasn't much. Decent place to safe money at (2.5/5).

By , from Elizabethtown, KY on Jul 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with future guests. We are pleased to know that overall your stay was to your expectations and liking, with a little bit of improvement needed. We will work on the deficiencies you identified so your next stay can achieve a higher approval. Thank you, General Manager

4
Everyone

Does not have 24 hour shuttle to Seatac. Had to use Uber in the morning.

By on May 15, 2016

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

1150 Oakesdale Ave Southwest, Renton, WA 98055
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.