Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My heat in my room did not work. It was not the programmable thermostat, it just didn't work. I did not notice this until i got up in the morning.

Nearby highway so it's not as quiet as desired. Great food and service in the restaurant.

Comfortable except for small bathroom. Great location

Very friendly staff. Good food at the restaurant downstairs.

It was good stay! No complaints at this time. Good price for a nice room.

This hotel is on a highway. The road noise kept us awake all night. The room was dirty.

It was fine, we were placed right by the elevator and could hear literally everything, that was pretty frustrating

I was surprised that the hotel was so modern & clean, Bed was very comfy. I didn't hear the highway noise as I thought I might. A very good experience.

The attention for servicing our function (interactiv trading) work shop was very lacking. Ladtes room only one stall worked, forcing many of us to go to our roon to use toilet. in fact by day 3 end the bathroom was flooded. The hot tub did not work. The only star i would give was food and service was good.

The room had an initial dank smell. It was spacious . Staff was excellent.

I booked a king bed. I got 2 queens. The pool was green and there were used cups under the dresser. There were people upstairs stomping on the floor, maybe they were having a dance off? Or a sump wrestling match? The staff was friendly, and the interior of the hotel(excluding the rooms) was nice. I don't think I'll be coming back here unfortunately.

We reserved a room for three adults which included breakfast. However, when we checked in, the front-desk told us the breakfast was good for only 2 people. This was already a red-flag because our reservation said "breakfast included" for the 3 people we had reserved the room for. All this turned out to be moot because the breakfast coupon they provided only covered a specific menu item. They were unable to credit the dollar-amount to any other items ordered from the menu. We decided to have our breakfast at another restaurant outside instead. I would not stay at this property.

Odor, beer cap at room door, long hairs and stains on bed. Walked in and walked right out to find a different hotel.

Decent hotel near the Scranton campus. Rooms are nice, bathrooms are small, lighting isn't that great in the rooms. For a weekend, it did the job.

The shower chair broke. They said"sorry" they didn't offer any discount or reparation. They also told us the parking was included when we checked in, and it wasn't. Our room was supposed to be ready at 3:00 and out want 2 ready till 4.It was a horrible stay!

Breakfast staff overworked. Carpet in romm was smelly. No cell reception in lobby!!

Meadow Ave Scranton PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Everhart Museum, Four Points by Sheraton Scranton is within 2 miles (3 km) of University of Scranton. This 3-star hotel has 135 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with cooked-to-order breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

Four Points by Sheraton Scranton's 135 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free bottled water, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Corner

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Corner

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Scranton

Everyone (23) Couples (1) Business (1) Family (5) Other (3) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

By on Nov 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your communication. We look forward to having you back soon. Very Best!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Business Business

My heat in my room did not work. It was not the programmable thermostat, it just didn't work. I did not notice this until i got up in the morning.

By on Mar 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We sincerely apologize for the issues you stated you had while staying with us We hope you will stay with us again in the near future

4
Family

Nearby highway so it's not as quiet as desired. Great food and service in the restaurant.

By on Feb 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Partner Couples Family

Comfortable except for small bathroom. Great location

By on Feb 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Family

Very friendly staff. Good food at the restaurant downstairs.

By on Feb 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 31, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jan 31, 2019

4
Everyone

It was good stay! No complaints at this time. Good price for a nice room.

By on Dec 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to have you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Cassie Clarkson

2
Everyone

This hotel is on a highway. The road noise kept us awake all night. The room was dirty.

By , from Greenville DE on Oct 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Cassie Clarkson

Four Points by Sheraton Scranton

300 Meadow Ave, Scranton, PA 18505
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Scranton-Hotels-Four-Points-by-Sheraton-Scranton.h430509-p2.Hotel-Reviews