Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The ac was broken in all 3 rooms they put us in. Dresser drawers were messed up, TVs were broken, no hot water in one of the rooms, and random knocking on our door through out the night

Room was nice and clean and comfortable. A good bit of traffic noise from road. 2:30 am very loud guest walking up & down sidewalk in front of rooms, yelling , talking, and laughing for a couple of hours.

Property needs to be updated. Ceiling peeling off in room, etc.

When we arrived the double room was not available. The key machine was not working so the Front desk clerk had to walk each guess to their rooms and open each customer's door. We did not stay we cancelled our reservations and left.

It was very dirty , smelled bad , there’s was cigarettes ash when I specifically said not smoking room , we found baby cockroach, the bathroom was dirty,

They have good morning coffee. They are short staffed and had a line to check people in. Can’t check in early. The girl at the front was nice but as soon as a room wasn’t ready and someone was waiting she would complain about the cleaning staff. Just unprofessional in front of guests. No one came and cleaned my room after the first day and there are stains on the pillow when I first came in. Kinda feels gross, but if you need a cheap place to stay and can just expect that from here you will be fine.

The hotel was overbook. I have to leave and find a new one.

Nothing special clean the food area was small the food not many choices

I have stayed at this property many times, and got great service and the rooms was nice and clean. On 11/2/19, I checked in and got terrible service from the front desk. I didn't want to go there with her; all I wanted to do is relax from my 3.5 hour drive from Atlanta. I checked in room 177 which was awful; there was a missing mirror with holes in the wall, the bathroom was just disgusting from the bath tub to the toilet, there was hair in the sink and also in the towels; so I called down to the rude young lady and she move me to room 169; which was worst, I called back down to the front desk and informed her that the second room had such a bad odor in it, the same issue with the bathroom, I just couldn't believe it; she told me that she couldn't not move me again, and that if didn't want to stay that she can give me a refund. I told her are you serious and hung up in her face. I called the other La Quinta Inn Southside to see if they had any rooms available and they did; however it had to be for a 2 night stay and I was only there for an overnight trip. I will never stay at this La Quinta Inn Midtown again. I was very disappointed from the time I walked in. Again, I stayed here before, and the front desk rep was so kind and nice, the rooms was good, I don't know what happen. Management, no need to apologize, because it's not going to change nothing.

Never got to check in....Had confirmation, and reservations. After 2 hours of waiting to check-in, was told they don't have a room for us. Other guests and the front desk with me were saying they went to their room, and someone was in the bed!

Waited 35 min to check in. One Lady was in her pajamas with her two small kids behind the counters. The other was trying to do all the work. Lady in pajamas was rude. Put me in a smoking room with my son with asthma that smelled like straight marijuana. Had to change room. Door to bathroom wouldn’t shut all the way. Bathtub was dingy and gross. Paint peeling. Nasty carpet. Can’t believe I paid $250 for a 2 night stay. Wanted to cancel but would loose my money. Hits wouldn’t refund. Worst hotel stay ever. Sad this is what I get from orbitz.

The room was outdated and musty. However, it was ok for a night.

Check in was great, the front desk clerk was awesome. The only issue I had is that the T.V. does not go pass 25 in volume, and the AC unit did not work properly. I have stayed at this property twice, and each time I was put in a room that did not have refrigerator or microwave in them. Is there a reason why?

The rug was dirty. The room also had a funny smell

Room was clean and hotel was in a great location, the pool was out of order but everything was great.

La Quinta Savannah Midtown is a nice place, quite and peaceful. The property needs to fix couple construction details at walls, sidewalks, etc. Was a good place to spend the weekend.

Abercorn St Savannah GA

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (1 King Bed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Savannah Midtown

Everyone (16) Couples (8) Family (7)
1
Family with small children

The ac was broken in all 3 rooms they put us in. Dresser drawers were messed up, TVs were broken, no hot water in one of the rooms, and random knocking on our door through out the night

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize about the AC. Our PTACs are usually very dependable and strong. If you have a minute to pass along the concern rooms, I would appreciate it. Thank you for your time and feedback.

4
Partner Couples

Room was nice and clean and comfortable. A good bit of traffic noise from road. 2:30 am very loud guest walking up & down sidewalk in front of rooms, yelling , talking, and laughing for a couple of hours.

By on Mar 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at the LaQuinta Midtown Savannah. We are so glad you were comfortable and I apologize about the noise. I hope you had time to explore our Historic Neighbor while staying with us. Until we see you again... safe travels

3
Partner Couples

Property needs to be updated. Ceiling peeling off in room, etc.

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize about the ceiling concern and hope your remaining time with us was enjoyable. Thank you again for your business.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at the LaQuinta Midtown Savannah. We are so glad you had a five star stay with us. Our team strives for fives with every guest and every interaction and will love your feedback! Until we see you again... safe travels

2
Partner Couples

When we arrived the double room was not available. The key machine was not working so the Front desk clerk had to walk each guess to their rooms and open each customer's door. We did not stay we cancelled our reservations and left.

By , from Atlanta on Jun 9, 2020

2
Partner Couples

It was very dirty , smelled bad , there’s was cigarettes ash when I specifically said not smoking room , we found baby cockroach, the bathroom was dirty,

By , from Dalton Ga on May 28, 2020

2
Everyone

They have good morning coffee. They are short staffed and had a line to check people in. Can’t check in early. The girl at the front was nice but as soon as a room wasn’t ready and someone was waiting she would complain about the cleaning staff. Just unprofessional in front of guests. No one came and cleaned my room after the first day and there are stains on the pillow when I first came in. Kinda feels gross, but if you need a cheap place to stay and can just expect that from here you will be fine.

By on Mar 2, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Mar 2, 2020

1
Family with small children

The hotel was overbook. I have to leave and find a new one.

By on Mar 1, 2020

4
Family

Nothing special clean the food area was small the food not many choices

By on Feb 2, 2020

Frequently asked questions