Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Horrid smelly mess. Lock on door doesn't work. No hot water. Permanent residents living on either side of room. Orbitz is unresponsive. This is an old, run down red roof inn with tiny room. Probably a crack motel

They over sold by alot and people were left stranded with kids and no where to say. Staff was not helpful at all.

THE DOG! the manager's dog was so precious! the hotel manager made sure that we were comfortable and took the time to even show us the room. THANK YOU!

Minimal room. Very small shower very small room. Minimal breakfast

I booked this hotel because I thought it would be relatively nice according to the reviews on Orbitz. It was in short one of the worst experiences I’ve had staying at a inn. I woke up to a nightmare covered in cockroaches and what I assume to be bedbugs. I have a feeling I was purposely put in a room with the bugs because the attitude of the night staff, Which was very disappointing. When I went to tell the manager in the morning she apparently knew about the problem and brushed it off. Told me we had sprayed a couple days ago and they were running around like crazy because they were going to die. When I look to the side of my bed there was so much bug feces on the side that there is no way the sheets had been changed.

The property has some very low end improvements, and needs updating asap. Their outdoor pool is inviting and was being used by many of the kids. Over all not bad for the price. Close to I95 entrance is a bonus

Convenient location, good price, but smelled really bad in our room. The bed was right up against the wall on one side, making it necessary to crawl over my husband or scoot down to the end of the bed to get out of bed. The wall outlets were inadequate in inconveniently located. The tv was ok and the wifi was just ok. The bathroom wasn't spotless, but just ok. There were people hanging out outside their rooms, smoking, when we arrived. The pool area was nice and I can see how families would want to stay here and there were several taking full advantage of the pool. Plenty of chairs and tables inside the fenced pool area and a few outside the fence, along with a picnic table. We didn't go over for the breakfast, so I don't know how it was.

Nice clean hotel..Met our needs for one overnight stay while traveling through at a reasonable.price.

The staff was very nice and very helpful , really try to give me the best info to get around !

Pleasantly surprised! Very clean, simple standard room. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Definitely would book again.

Hotel was an older property but clean. Staff was very nice and has pool but too cold for the pool.

Nice clean facility. Bathroom is a bit on smaller side

great price for a Savannah-area room, nice breakfast selection, pool, small room, great shower, friendly desk staff.

US Hwy. 17 Richmond Hill GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Located 2.8 mi (4.6 km) from Richmond Hill Historical Society Museum, Capital O Hotel Richmond Hill/Savannah area I-95 is within a 10-minute drive of Savannah Festival Outlet Center. This 109-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 109 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks and wardrobes or closets are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Capital O Hotel Richmond Hill/Savannah area I-95 enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff can help with dry cleaning or laundry, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include a business center, laundry facilities, and a vending machine.

Room options

Premium Suite, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Capital O Hotel Richmond Hill/Savannah area I-95

Everyone (25) Couples (4) Family (11)
1
Family

Horrid smelly mess. Lock on door doesn't work. No hot water. Permanent residents living on either side of room. Orbitz is unresponsive. This is an old, run down red roof inn with tiny room. Probably a crack motel

By on Apr 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2021

Hi, We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused. We would like to thank you for sharing such important feedback, we will surely work on this to ensure your next stay turns out to be an amazing one. Regards, Marie!

1
Family with small children Family

They over sold by alot and people were left stranded with kids and no where to say. Staff was not helpful at all.

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your experience, Being a visitor, we expect everything is perfect. Do not worry, we have shared the feedback to our relevant team immediately to rectify the issue. We hope to serve you better in the future. Regards, Gabriel!

1
Everyone

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

Hi, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to rate us. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we will surely try our best to keep up with your expectations in the future. Regards, Marie!

4
Partner Couples

THE DOG! the manager's dog was so precious! the hotel manager made sure that we were comfortable and took the time to even show us the room. THANK YOU!

By on Mar 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2021

Hi, that is what we love to hear from our valued guests. Give us another opportunity to delight you again with our services soon. Wish you a wonderful day. Regards, Bryce

1
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Hi, we regret the unpleasant experience you had with us. We are continuously working on improving our services and we assure you that your next visit will be awesome. Regards, Joel

2
Partner Couples

Minimal room. Very small shower very small room. Minimal breakfast

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We understand our rooms are smaller than others which is why we make sure to ensure the cleanliness of our rooms and making sure our guests are comfortable during their stay. We offer a quick grab and go breakfast for your convenience. We do hope you come back to see us again.

1
Family Family

I booked this hotel because I thought it would be relatively nice according to the reviews on Orbitz. It was in short one of the worst experiences I’ve had staying at a inn. I woke up to a nightmare covered in cockroaches and what I assume to be bedbugs. I have a feeling I was purposely put in a room with the bugs because the attitude of the night staff, Which was very disappointing. When I went to tell the manager in the morning she apparently knew about the problem and brushed it off. Told me we had sprayed a couple days ago and they were running around like crazy because they were going to die. When I look to the side of my bed there was so much bug feces on the side that there is no way the sheets had been changed.

By on Sep 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you had issues in your room. Please let us know what room you were in. I am the manager of the property and do not recall saying this to any of our guests as this response would have been unprofessional. We do not have a roach problem at the Dogwood Inn and Suites.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Thank you for your stay.

3
Partner Couples Family

The property has some very low end improvements, and needs updating asap. Their outdoor pool is inviting and was being used by many of the kids. Over all not bad for the price. Close to I95 entrance is a bonus

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again.

3
Partner Couples Family

Convenient location, good price, but smelled really bad in our room. The bed was right up against the wall on one side, making it necessary to crawl over my husband or scoot down to the end of the bed to get out of bed. The wall outlets were inadequate in inconveniently located. The tv was ok and the wifi was just ok. The bathroom wasn't spotless, but just ok. There were people hanging out outside their rooms, smoking, when we arrived. The pool area was nice and I can see how families would want to stay here and there were several taking full advantage of the pool. Plenty of chairs and tables inside the fenced pool area and a few outside the fence, along with a picnic table. We didn't go over for the breakfast, so I don't know how it was.

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Capital O Hotel Richmond Hill/Savannah area I-95

4071 US Hwy. 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Capital-O-Hotel-Richmond-Hill/Savannah-area-I-95.h17095127-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Savannah-Hotels-Capital-O-Hotel-Richmond-Hill/Savannah-area-I-95.h17095127-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Capital-O-Hotel-Richmond-Hill/Savannah-area-I-95.h17095127-p2.Hotel-Reviews