Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Comfort Inn

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It was very comfortable and modern. The breakfast options even included some "local flavor." And it was peaceful there despite being so close to a major interstate highway. I would definitely recommend it to someone traveling through New Mexico.

Nice hotel and staff. I had a bad TV in first room, but they moved me to another, no problem. Clean and nice, decent breakfast, scrambled eggs, sausage, etc

Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. First time staying there and was pleasantly surprised.

Not enough light over lavatory/dressing area. Otherwise, clean and nice room.

Good hotel. Would stay again. Could use a better breakfast variety.

Going to find out what kind of mattress thy have and try to buy one. Awesome !!

- very tired - musty smell - poor quality for the breakfast

The hotel was nice and easy to find. It was an excellent place to stay on my way to visit family. Close to food and nice and clean.

A bit dated, but couldn't be cleaner, easier to get to, excellent indoor pool--breakfast too! I had a group of 6 ladies and used 2 rooms. Just couldn't be better. They also recommended a great place for dinner. We will stay here next year too!

Met and exceeded my clean and safe creature comfort standards.

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, all amenities were good.

I stayed in this hotel for one night. The room was surprisingly spacious and very clean. The mattress was comfortable and I enjoyed my sleep. No signs of bedbugs. Hot breakfast was included, taste and selection was better than average. Reception and serving lady were very kind and friendly. I would stay again.

Very pleasant stop on our way to family reunion. Clean, comfortable and quiet for a good night's sleep!

I had no problem with the staff[...]

Great place to stay, good full breakfast, nice indoor pool,Large clean rooms, would stay again,

2524 Historic Route 66 Santa Rosa NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located within a 5-minute walk of Route 66 Auto Museum, Comfort Inn is within 2 miles (3 km) of St. Rose of Lima Catholic Church. This 74-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Blue Hole is also 1.8 mi (2.9 km) from this Santa Rosa hotel.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast.


Rooms

All 74 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Free local calls, hair dryers, and safes are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Comfort Inn, guests have access to an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. There's free parking and a free airport shuttle. Friendly staff can provide a safe deposit box at the front desk, and also offer advice about sightseeing. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Ground Floor)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Upper Floor)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Upper Floor)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn

Everyone (6) Business (1) Couples (2) Family (1) Other (4) Friends (1)
5

nice and restful

Everyone

It was very comfortable and modern. The breakfast options even included some "local flavor." And it was peaceful there despite being so close to a major interstate highway. I would definitely recommend it to someone traveling through New Mexico.

By on May 21, 2017

Review comment responded on May 27, 2017

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the convenient location of our hotel that make your stay comfortable.We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

4

a good spot to stay!

Everyone

Nice hotel and staff. I had a bad TV in first room, but they moved me to another, no problem. Clean and nice, decent breakfast, scrambled eggs, sausage, etc

By , from Twin Cities MN on Apr 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2017

We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for the momentary inconvenience that you experienced due to the problem with the TV set in the room you stayed in. I am glad that our staff resolved the issue by transferring you to another room. Thank you for giving us the chance to ensure you were comfortable. We hope to have the chance of serving you again soon. Kind regards.

4
Everyone

Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. First time staying there and was pleasantly surprised.

By on Mar 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2017

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the accommodation we provided you. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit in town. Kind regards.

4
Everyone

Not enough light over lavatory/dressing area. Otherwise, clean and nice room.

By on Dec 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2016

Dear guest, We thank you for your time in completing our survey and for giving us positive rating. It is heartwarming to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

4

convenient

Everyone

Good hotel. Would stay again. Could use a better breakfast variety.

By on Jul 28, 2016

5

on the road

BusinessTravelers

Going to find out what kind of mattress thy have and try to buy one. Awesome !!

By on Apr 18, 2016

Review comment responded on May 5, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comment following your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that we earned your 5* rating. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

2

greatly overrated

Everyone

- very tired - musty smell - poor quality for the breakfast

By , from London Ontario on Apr 5, 2016

Review comment responded on May 3, 2016

Hello EC, I am very sorry to hear that you were not very pleased with your experience following your stay at our hotel. I wish you called our front desk and informed them of your concern, we have staff available to attend to our guests at any time. I sincerely apologize for this setback.

4

trip home

Singles

The hotel was nice and easy to find. It was an excellent place to stay on my way to visit family. Close to food and nice and clean.

By on Sep 10, 2015

5

get your kicks at comfort inn on route 66

GetawayWithFriends

A bit dated, but couldn't be cleaner, easier to get to, excellent indoor pool--breakfast too! I had a group of 6 ladies and used 2 rooms. Just couldn't be better. They also recommended a great place for dinner. We will stay here next year too!

By on Oct 13, 2014

3

good value, slept well

Singles

Met and exceeded my clean and safe creature comfort standards.

By on Sep 16, 2014