Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This a a beautiful property in an amazing location.

Wasn’t what we expected. No chest of drawers. TV was on a shelf that was falling off the wall. We had to ask for 2nd roll of toilet paper and more than two towels.

The property was in poor condition, for three people checking in there was only 2 towels, one shampoo one soap and 0ne toilet paper. The walls were very dirty, the front door was broken. The edges falling off the walls.

Dusty. Windows did not open. No electricity. No way to reach anyone to deal with issues. Had to say at another place

412 Calle Norzagaray San Juan San Juan

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Port of San Juan
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Concierge services
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Old San Juan within a short walk of Port of San Juan, La Capitana Old San Juan is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Escambron Beach. The 11 rooms at this 3-star aparthotel include dining areas, sitting areas, and refrigerators.


Dining

Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

each apartment is individually decorated and features 12 bathrooms and space to spread out with a dining area and a sitting area. Guests can expect to find free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a microwave, a refrigerator, and an ironing board. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At La Capitana Old San Juan, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, express check-in, and express check-out. Staff members are on hand to provide dry cleaning/laundry services, concierge services, and luggage storage. This aparthotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Apartment, Balcony, Ocean View

2 King Beds | Sleeps 4

Zen Atlantis Place

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Capitana Old San Juan

Everyone (2) Family (2)
5
Family Family

This a a beautiful property in an amazing location.

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

Thank you for your review. We hope you come back soon. Best wishes,

2
Everyone

Wasn’t what we expected. No chest of drawers. TV was on a shelf that was falling off the wall. We had to ask for 2nd roll of toilet paper and more than two towels.

By , from Philadelphia, PA on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will adres the towel and toilet paper issue so that it never happens again. Hope you come back to our beautiful Old San Juan.

2
Everyone

The property was in poor condition, for three people checking in there was only 2 towels, one shampoo one soap and 0ne toilet paper. The walls were very dirty, the front door was broken. The edges falling off the walls.

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It is not like us to leave few amenities. We will share your feedback with our housekeeping team so that it never happens again. Kindly,

1
Business Business

Dusty. Windows did not open. No electricity. No way to reach anyone to deal with issues. Had to say at another place

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

Thank you for your review. I´m very sorry for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Unfortunately we faced a major force issue in Old San Juan with a power out. We cancelled and refunded all of our guests that went to other properties. We hope you had a wonderful stay in Puerto Rico. Best wishes,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Juan-Hotels-La-Capitana-Old-San-Juan.h40484344-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Juan-Hotels-La-Capitana-Old-San-Juan.h40484344-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Juan-Hotels-La-Capitana-Old-San-Juan.h40484344-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions