Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room walls, sheets & end tables were all dirty. Suspicious people wondering and arguing all night outside. Room does not compare to pictures online. I would ever stay here again.

Do not recommend, loud .. many students living there .. pool dirty

Very Noisy! Can’t sleep when neighbor check in at late night or people star engine when they leave at early morning.

Not many hotels left. Took my chance. The room was great! Had everything i needed. Front desk night and morning were very helpful. The swimming pool was nice and the area around it was very neat with rose bushes around. Very good price for what they have. I'll be back.....

Dirty, tv didn’t work, towels were super thin, squeaky beds and floor

Horrible foul smell in room. AC not cooling snd making loud noise. Had to cancel my stay

The hotel is a lot better than I used to be many years ago. It was clean and in a nice location. I wish I had a pool view but the hotel is filled up for the night

Dated rooms creaky floor Rough towels, bad Lighting. The coffee did not taste good.

The room was smelling of smoke when we got there. They left all the windows opened but as soon as we closed them to feel the AC, the smell was strong! There were burned matches left behind in the fireplace. There was a used plastic cup on the floor, rubber gloves behind bathroom door, the sheets were dirty! DIsgusting! Check in was easy and the person was nice. When we complained of the sheets and the smell and things left behind, the person in charge was apologetic, saying the person who cleaned must have had a bad day. That still does not justify the ickiness of the room. I was embarrassed i brought my father there.

It was a little bit disappointing the Alarm kept going on every hour. The beds were very noisy too. We did not get a nights rest.

Hotel front staff is very professional, yet friendly and welcoming. Check in was efficient. I mentioned I had a very early flight and they offered to open the breakfast bar earlier than normal to accommodate me. That is over and above--great customer service. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area very inviting. I would certainly recommend this great little hotel and will stay at the Hotel Rose Garden the next time I'm in town.

This hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, it’s VERY outdated. The bathrooms are very bare and old. The sink is in the room itself, not the bathroom. Definitely could use some updating all around. It was nice for a one night stay coming from a concert at the SAP center. Uber friendly all around.

Last min reservations, made a mistake and booked a wheelchair accessible room and the staff changed it quickly so if someone needed it it was available.

Rudest hotel staff ever, they will give away your room if you get in late even though they've charged your credit card for the first night...what hotel does that?? I'll never be back

Bad attention in lobby Bad Room Really dirty Bathroom really dirty In general no good.

The carpet smell like hell. The coffee maker broken. I will never go back again.please think twice before you book this place. Terrible,terrible

Seems like the sheets was not changed. the bathroom Is not well kept bit of fungus in the corners of the toilet and the tub. The tub faucet was about to break.i just stayed there for one night so it was fine but if you are planning to stay multiple nights maybe you can fine a better place.

I was in town for a football game and this hotel located in really good travel distance no issues good stay

The Alameda San Jose CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in College Park, Hotel Rose Garden is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Santa Clara University and SAP Center at San Jose. This 55-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Mango's Mexican Grill, the motel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All 55 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

At Hotel Rose Garden, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a terrace and a garden.

Room options

Suite, 3 Beds, Non Smoking

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Basic Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchenette

1 Queen Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotel Rose Garden

Everyone (20) Couples (10) Business (9) Family (7) Other (6) Friends (1)
1
Family with small children

Room walls, sheets & end tables were all dirty. Suspicious people wondering and arguing all night outside. Room does not compare to pictures online. I would ever stay here again.

By on Aug 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2020

Dear Guest: I would personally like to apologize for your poor experience while staying with us. It is extremely uncommon for our guests not to enjoy their time at Hotel Rose Garden. Our rooms are cleaned daily and inspected before check-in, so I am not sure how you may have faced any cleanliness issues as they are inspected each day after the cleaning. However, we can’t control the neighborhood, we offer a modern and secure hotel that is near top San Jose attractions and some fantastic restaurants. We work really hard to ensure our guests have an excellent stay from check-in to check-out. Sincerely, Hotel Rose Garden Management

1
Family Business Business

Do not recommend, loud .. many students living there .. pool dirty

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

Dear Guest: I am sorry to hear that you had this experience. We do not have any guests ‘living’ at our hotel, and we have our pool serviced regularly so that it is sparkling and refreshing for our guests. I wish you would have talked with our staff about your concerns while you were here. We would have happily worked to resolve any problems. We strive to provide excellent hospitality to all of our guests, and we want our guests to be happy and comfortable while they are here. I do hope you give us another chance to earn your loyalty. We’d love to host you again if you ever come back to San Jose and make things right. Thanks for staying with us, Best Wishes, Hotel Management Hotel Rose Garden

4
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Dear guest, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.

4
Everyone

By on May 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Many thanks for your positive rating – we are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our property so much. We hope to host you again successfully in the near future.

2
Everyone

Very Noisy! Can’t sleep when neighbor check in at late night or people star engine when they leave at early morning.

By on Feb 4, 2019

5
Everyone

Not many hotels left. Took my chance. The room was great! Had everything i needed. Front desk night and morning were very helpful. The swimming pool was nice and the area around it was very neat with rose bushes around. Very good price for what they have. I'll be back.....

By on Oct 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

2
Everyone

Dirty, tv didn’t work, towels were super thin, squeaky beds and floor

By on Oct 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

1
Everyone

Horrible foul smell in room. AC not cooling snd making loud noise. Had to cancel my stay

By on Sep 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

The hotel is a lot better than I used to be many years ago. It was clean and in a nice location. I wish I had a pool view but the hotel is filled up for the night

By on Jul 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2018

Thank you! Hope to serve you better in the future.

3
Everyone

Dated rooms creaky floor Rough towels, bad Lighting. The coffee did not taste good.

By on Jul 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2018

I am sorry for the inconvenience during your stay, we would try to serve you better in the future.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Jose-Hotels-Hotel-Rose-Garden.h809510-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Jose-Hotels-Hotel-Rose-Garden.h809510-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Jose-Hotels-Hotel-Rose-Garden.h809510-p2.Hotel-Reviews