Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Loved the”warehouse” look of the room-clean,comfortable and the concierge was very good at recommendations

This was my second visit to this hotel in 2 years, and it was even better the second time around. Great service, comfortable room, and they've added a nice breakfast as part of the daily $30 urban fee. Just be aware that there's also a tax on the urban fee, so those costs can add up quickly, but this hotel is comfortable & convenient for a stay at Fisherman's Wharf.

Nice clean hotel with a great location and welcoming staff. We were on the top floor and were able to hear the street noise clearly. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

I liked the Hotel, the parking was very hard to turn left into as the San Francisco traffic is awful.

It was fine. But the bathroom doors were super loud and you could hear them from other rooms throughout the night. They want you to reuse towel but only have one hook. The hallway was super stinky!!! Breakfast was pretty good- but could have used pancakes, French toast or waffles and skim milk for coffee. Parking is expensive.

Very clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of a lot of atractions. Friendly front desk help. Valet was very convenient.

First time staying at this hotel. Staff were very nice and helpful. Personal concierge service was a nice touch. Breakfast was great. Rooms were spacious and clean. Great central location. Acoustics were a little loud but we we really liked the hotel and would stay again.

The staff is excellent and common areas very nice. However, rooms are extremely loud. From traffic noise to no sound barrier between rooms, it’s very hard to sleep (even with ear plugs). By night two of our stay and little sleep, we visited the front desk to check out so we could find somewhere that was quiet enough to sleep on our last night and they offered us a room in the quiet zone. Unfortunately we hadn’t seen this distinction anywhere while making our reservation. While the quiet zone was much better protected from noise outside the hotel, noise from the room above was still loud enough late night and early morning to wake us. Perhaps warming the finishes in the room could help. They went full submarine theme, incorporating metal lockers and desks. There’s also only one place in the entire room to hang a towel so doesn’t seem to adopt the ability to conserve water by reusing. Beds are comfy and room is functional otherwise.

Rooms in this hotel are lovely and if you like fisherman’s Wharf it is conveniently located. Staff were friendly and polite.

We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel very much! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Room was very clean and inviting. Cleaning staff was very kind and helpful. The only negative I would mention is you are able to hear noise from surrounding rooms. It wasn't to much of an issue for us but I could see it creating issues. Overall we were very pleased with out stay.

Everything was as expected, good location, clean rooms but We disagree to pay the resort fee. It includes a terrible breakfast. The people that attend it is not hygienic. There’s a woman that changes food from one chauffeur to other without gloves and not covering the mouth and nose. Other part of the staff tha helps with breakfast, they touch clean new plates equal. And the food is terrible. They should remove that charge and not serve any food.

Out experience was fantastic And the staff was very accommodating and informative .We arrived after a long plane flight and commute from the airport and staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious! Also we wanted to buy the shower gel That was in the hotel room and were given free samples .We opted for the rooms in the raar of the hotel and were very quiet. The decor was sleek modern and nautical themed .The lay out of the room was great but the bathtub was a little awkward and small to take a bath in and the light fixture buttons were a bit difficult to turn on .The WiFi was not working consistently in room 342 .Oversll hotel is s great place to stay and close to many districts to visit .

The decor is nothing fancy. Lighting in rooms is bad. Valet was 60/night. Self parking 50/night. Charge 30/night for hotel fee. Staff is very nice though but wouldn’t stay here again.

I rented a room for 7 nights thinking that it would be quiet near the courtyard as the reviews say. Not at all! Instead of having the noise from the streets, we had a weird internal noise that was buzzing intermittently all night long during all my stay there. It was really annoying and very hard to sleep. We paid a lot and hoped that as a result we would have slept in peace and ready to visit the city. I was extremely tired and and slept consistently bad.

Location was great and so was the breakfast. Traveled the city without a car using the hop on hop off cable car, bus and streetcar. Bed and bedding were very comfortable!

The location is great and the staff were nice. Will probably stay there again

This hotel is in the middle of everything! Unbelievable location and a professional and fun staff! I am a hard sell and this hotel has my highest rating!

hotel accommodations were excellent. the staff was very helpful and even allowed us to check in early after our long flight. the hotel was clean, like new! loved every minute of our stay there.

We were there during the wine country fires could not go to wine country but there is a lot to do around the wharf

The hotel was clean and centrally located. You can walk to the Golden Gate bridge and Union Square, although those walks can be 5-10 miles. Fisherman's wharf is right down the street. The hotel staff was helpful and very friendly. If you do stay here, I suggest you ask for a quiet room. Since the hotel is centrally located, it is on a busy street with the bus line. I was on the first floor facing Jones Street. The room was pretty noisy and unless you are a heavy sleeper, you might not get much sleep.

2620 Jones Street San Francisco CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Lombard Street and Pier 39
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in North Beach, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf is adjacent to Powell and Market Cable Car Turnaround and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Fishermans Wharf Cable Car Turnaround. This 233-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi. Centrally located in San Francisco, the hotel is also a short walk from Hyde Street Pier and Ghirardelli Square.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All 233 recently renovated rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. 55-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets ensure a restful night. Laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Renovated in 2015, Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf offers a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and 5 meeting rooms. Self parking is offered for USD 50.00 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Premier Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room (Room Selected at Check-In)

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Signature Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf

Everyone (92) Business (10) Couples (50) Family (28) Friends (8) Other (4)
5
Everyone

Loved the”warehouse” look of the room-clean,comfortable and the concierge was very good at recommendations

By on Jun 18, 2018

5

second stay just as nice as the first!

Everyone

This was my second visit to this hotel in 2 years, and it was even better the second time around. Great service, comfortable room, and they've added a nice breakfast as part of the daily $30 urban fee. Just be aware that there's also a tax on the urban fee, so those costs can add up quickly, but this hotel is comfortable & convenient for a stay at Fisherman's Wharf.

By , from Atlanta, GA on Jun 9, 2018

4
Everyone

Nice clean hotel with a great location and welcoming staff. We were on the top floor and were able to hear the street noise clearly. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

By on Jun 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We truly love to hear about all of our guests experience! If you are noise sensitive and hopefully choose to stay with us again please let our hotel operator know so we may place you in a very quiet room. Thanks for staying with us at Pier 2620!

5

nice place close to the piers

Everyone

I liked the Hotel, the parking was very hard to turn left into as the San Francisco traffic is awful.

By on May 2, 2018

Review comment responded on May 24, 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay with us. We're sorry about the parking confusion, and appreciate you giving us the opportunity to get it sorted out. We hope you were able to do everything you had on your to-do list and enjoyed your time in San Francisco! (despite the traffic - which, you're right, is horrendous!) Happy travels!

4
Everyone

It was fine. But the bathroom doors were super loud and you could hear them from other rooms throughout the night. They want you to reuse towel but only have one hook. The hallway was super stinky!!! Breakfast was pretty good- but could have used pancakes, French toast or waffles and skim milk for coffee. Parking is expensive.

By on Apr 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear we couldn't impress you a bit more, but appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we can improve.

5
Everyone

Very clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of a lot of atractions. Friendly front desk help. Valet was very convenient.

By , from bakersfield california on Mar 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words, Juan! We hope you enjoyed your time in San Francisco and hope to welcome you back again soon!

5

nice hotel in a great location

Everyone

First time staying at this hotel. Staff were very nice and helpful. Personal concierge service was a nice touch. Breakfast was great. Rooms were spacious and clean. Great central location. Acoustics were a little loud but we we really liked the hotel and would stay again.

By on Mar 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2018

Thanks so much for your positive review! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we really appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback with your fellow travelers! We hope to see you again soon!

2

loud rooms, comfortable beds

Everyone

The staff is excellent and common areas very nice. However, rooms are extremely loud. From traffic noise to no sound barrier between rooms, it’s very hard to sleep (even with ear plugs). By night two of our stay and little sleep, we visited the front desk to check out so we could find somewhere that was quiet enough to sleep on our last night and they offered us a room in the quiet zone. Unfortunately we hadn’t seen this distinction anywhere while making our reservation. While the quiet zone was much better protected from noise outside the hotel, noise from the room above was still loud enough late night and early morning to wake us. Perhaps warming the finishes in the room could help. They went full submarine theme, incorporating metal lockers and desks. There’s also only one place in the entire room to hang a towel so doesn’t seem to adopt the ability to conserve water by reusing. Beds are comfy and room is functional otherwise.

By on Feb 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2018

Good Morning J.: Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed our team members and the hotel's public spaces. Thanks too for your suggestions regarding the bathroom design. We are working on incorporating an improvement there for the future. With regards to guestroom selections, our Deluxe category of rooms are described as facing the hotel's prime urban setting. Our Signature guestrooms are described as facing our inner courtyards. Should your travel plans return you to Fisherman's Wharf, please contact me personally. I'll be happy to oversee your reservations for you. Michel Sheer, General Manager

4

nice hotel conveniently located

Everyone

Rooms in this hotel are lovely and if you like fisherman’s Wharf it is conveniently located. Staff were friendly and polite.

By , from chicago on Jan 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2018

Good Morning Joanne and thank you for your four star review and very positive comments! We're especially pleased to know you enjoyed your interactions with our team! Best, Michel Sheer, General Manager

5

nice hotel, great location

Everyone

We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel very much! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Room was very clean and inviting. Cleaning staff was very kind and helpful. The only negative I would mention is you are able to hear noise from surrounding rooms. It wasn't to much of an issue for us but I could see it creating issues. Overall we were very pleased with out stay.

By , from AR on Jan 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2018

Good Morning Donna and thank you for your excellent review and ratings! We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed the great work of our housekeeping team and our terrific breakfast buffet! We'll be sure to share your comments with our team! Best, Michel Sheer, General Manager