Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The owners/staff were really nice. Seems like a very genuinely nice family. Would stay again.

Great location bit the property is run down and noisy.

The owners are very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay again! Hotel room was clean and maintained well.

No parking is the disappointing part. Breakfast were only bread, muffins and coffee. There's even no butter nor jelly for the bread.

The room was decent and clean, but the building was a bit dated and the halls smelled funny.

Did not like the area. My car was window broken in.

Maybe a little better breakfast. My family isn't into sweet stuff for breakfast.

Friendly and attentive staff. Convenient location with public transit near by.

Good location. Very loud at night from a bar connected to the hotel.

Nice small hotel, breakfast is ok not great. Ok location... kinda out dated on the inside.

Good place and location well maintained room in great condition

Staff was nice. Hotel in really good location. Hotel itself is pretty run down but you get what you pay for, especially in SF. I would probably stay there again in a pinch.

Not only is there NOWHERE within a mile to park, but the front desk guy was a jerk, and the rooms were dirty. I stayed for 10 minutes, left for an hour and couldn't return because there was bo parking spaces. The owner lied and said i returned and wouldnt refund my money. Trust me, youd be better off sleeping in a cardboard box than renting a room at that hell hole. That place needs to get inspected and torn down. Complete garbage...just like the owner.

It was Okay for the amount I paid,I personally did not expect much.

Awful stay. The photos don’t match the rooms. The furniture was filthy and stained. When I turned on the fan dust blew everywhere. The room smelled like mildew.

Convenient location. Good price. Helpful staff. I would stay there again.

On my budget for this trip it was good. I didn't want fancy I wanted good service, security, and clean. Only bad part was the street parking only I knew that parking on the street when I booked.

Hallam St San Francisco CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Orpheum Theater and Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Business center
  • Concierge services

Located in Downtown San Francisco, Americas Best Value Inn & Suites SOMA is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Orpheum Theater and Bill Graham Civic Auditorium. This 33-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, coffee/tea in a common area, and a business center.


Rooms

All 33 rooms feature refrigerators, ceiling fans, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and 37-inch plasma TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites SOMA features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee in a common area. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with tours/tickets and luggage storage.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Efficiency)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites SOMA

Everyone (26) Couples (5) Business (2) Family (4) Other (5) Friends (5)
5
Everyone

The owners/staff were really nice. Seems like a very genuinely nice family. Would stay again.

By on Oct 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

Dear Guest, It is wonderful hearing back from our satisfied guests and we are glad to hear that you had an awesome stay with us.  Our staff also thanks you for the nice comment you left about the service you received. Thanks for saying that you will stay with us again - we look forward to having you back soon Best Regards, ABVI SOMA Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear back from you about your recent stay with us. While you didn't say much in your review, we hope that you had an awesome time and that you were comfortable in your room. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, ABVI SOMA Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

By on Oct 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2019

Dear guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

1
Business Business

Great location bit the property is run down and noisy.

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

Dear Guest, It's great hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We appreciate suggestions about how we can make things better for our guests in the future. Your comment about maintenance is noted and we will see to it that our team does a better job preparing the area moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon. Your feedback about the noise is noted and we will see what we can do about improving. We can probably assign a quieter room for you next time. We are glad you liked our location and we hope you consider staying with us again soon. Best Regards, ABVI SOMA Customer Care Team

5
Business Business

The owners are very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay again! Hotel room was clean and maintained well.

By on Sep 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Dear Guest, It's a wonderful feeling knowing that our team was able to provide awesome service to you while you were staying with us. We are glad you found the room clean and we hope you had a comfortable stay. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, ABVI SOMA Customer Care Team

3
Friends Business Business

No parking is the disappointing part. Breakfast were only bread, muffins and coffee. There's even no butter nor jelly for the bread.

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us. While we are pleased that you enjoyed a reasonable stay with us, we are sorry that you don’t seem to have had the fantastic experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We apologize for this, and hope that you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay.

3
Everyone

The room was decent and clean, but the building was a bit dated and the halls smelled funny.

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel. While it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay, we are sorry for the issues that you encountered that marred your time with us. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area, and to give you a better stay on a future visit.

3
Everyone

Did not like the area. My car was window broken in.

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2019

Please accept my sincerest apologies. I regret to hear that you had a negative experience with the area. We appreciate all feedback and hope you had safe travels home!

4
Family

Maybe a little better breakfast. My family isn't into sweet stuff for breakfast.

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Thanks for leaving us your valuable feedback. We have taken note of your breakfast preferences and will consider it with the breakfast attendant. I'm happy that the rest of your stay was satisfactory, and if there is ever anything we can do to improve it, please let one of our highly trained staff know about it.

5
Everyone

Friendly and attentive staff. Convenient location with public transit near by.

By on Apr 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We take pride in our location being accessible, historical, and unique. We hope to see you again very soon.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites SOMA

10 Hallam St, San Francisco, CA 94103
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-SOMA.h1720585-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Francisco-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-SOMA.h1720585-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-SOMA.h1720585-p2.Hotel-Reviews