Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

First, the positives. It is cheap, free parking, free wifi with a strong signal, the air conditioner does a good job cooling the room, it is close to the airport with short travel distances to all area attractions, and the room itself is reasonably comfortable and clean. Satisfies all minimum requirements for acceptability. Now the negatives. This place is in a dodgy part of town. No blanket is provided, only a flat sheet and an extremely thin bedspread. I went to the reception to request an extra blanket, and the gentleman on duty told me in an indignant tone “We are very busy right now, so I’m not sure that will be possible.” Period. Those were his exact words, and there were no other guests waiting to be attended to in the reception area at the time. Fortunately, I was able to hunt down a maid and she graciously brought me a clean blanket, still warm from the dryer. The walls and ceiling of the room are extremely thin, and you can clearly hear every conversation or whatever your neighbors are watching on tv. Finally, this hotel attracts a somewhat ghetto/redneck clientele. They tend to congregate around their cars or in the parking lot late at night, smoking, drinking beer, listening to music at a high volume, zipping around the parking lot doing tricks on electric scooters, heeing and hawing and liberally letting expletives fly even at 11:30 pm, and just acting disrespectfully in general to other fellow guests. If you fit this type of profile, then this place is for you.

The parking spots is very hard to get in and out of. They are by far not wide enough. To back out you have to be careful of the car or truck parked in spot behind you. Getting in and out of your cars or trucks or can or SUV you have to try to get out without hitting what your parked next to with your vehicle door ☹️🤷

Clean and adequate for my needs. All that was needed

Location is good for access to freeways and tourist attractions. The facility is old and a bit run down. The room was comfortable but the floors were filthy there

Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, safe and overall a great place to stay. I will be back!

Room was nice and very clean. The staff was great. My room was right next to the road and the noise of the traffic. In the morning, semis would roll buy and shake my room and bed.

It was noisy. They knew it too bc they supplied ear plugs. Breakfast was all carbs. No protein. No yogurt or hard boiled eggs. Had to ask for 4 face towels for 4 people. They had supplied 1. Beds were hard. It had been up dated a little but needs more love. Staff was great!

The property is in a very centric area making it easier to travel anywhere. What I didnt like is the day I went to check in I arrive early. I had a few things going on the evening and would have to check in later on at night. When I asked the front desk if I could check in early I was given a brief no. I didnt feel the hospitality of that front office receptionist. But overall, everyone else was very helpful and corteous

My husband and I stay at this hotel every time we visit San Diego. It is clean. So comfortable. Huge bathroom. Safe. Shopping and food walking distance. We enjoy our stay every time. Definitely recommend it.

Clean, friendly staff, affordable. Would stay here again.

The property was close to shopping, restaurants and just under 2 miles from SeaWorld. No pool nor gym to speak of. The streets were a little too dark at night and the building looked a kind of old and outdated. BUT..Inside, the room was nice: Newly remolded and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and professional and the cleaning staff did a great job. I did not try thier breakfast since it was more of a Continental style breakfast so, I walked 3 minutes to McDonald's. I would stay there again.

We love this hotel due to pergo flooring and granite countertops, fridge and micro. They even have breakfast. Staff is nice. This stay the room was a little noisy in the mornings with noise from the parking lot under the door. But very clean and accessable to parking.

Have stayed here several times. Will keep coming back. Only suggestion: please offer eggs (even hard boiled), peanut butter, yogurt. Some form of protein is needed.

Great location. Close to stores to walk to. I just wish the continental breakfast was better. Other than that, great service and cleanliness.

The staff was nice. Lisa at the front desk was very caring and nice. Inside was ok but full of nats. The bath tube in the room was filthy and the floor were extremely dusty. I am still itching to be honest. Outside appearance was shady. My 4yr old was scared to stay there. I paid alot for 3 days. I should have found a motel 6. It was close to every thing I wanted to see Sea world, Mission Beach etc.

Midway Dr San Diego CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center
  • Concierge services

Located in Point Loma within a short walk of Bay City Brewing Co., Ramada by Wyndham near SeaWorld / Mission Beach is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Old Town San Diego State Park. This 64-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

The 64 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, ironing boards, and desks. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Ramada by Wyndham near SeaWorld / Mission Beach features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee in a common area. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (Shower Only)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Spacious)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham near SeaWorld / Mission Beach

Everyone (18) Couples (2) Family (5)
2
Partner Couples

First, the positives. It is cheap, free parking, free wifi with a strong signal, the air conditioner does a good job cooling the room, it is close to the airport with short travel distances to all area attractions, and the room itself is reasonably comfortable and clean. Satisfies all minimum requirements for acceptability. Now the negatives. This place is in a dodgy part of town. No blanket is provided, only a flat sheet and an extremely thin bedspread. I went to the reception to request an extra blanket, and the gentleman on duty told me in an indignant tone “We are very busy right now, so I’m not sure that will be possible.” Period. Those were his exact words, and there were no other guests waiting to be attended to in the reception area at the time. Fortunately, I was able to hunt down a maid and she graciously brought me a clean blanket, still warm from the dryer. The walls and ceiling of the room are extremely thin, and you can clearly hear every conversation or whatever your neighbors are watching on tv. Finally, this hotel attracts a somewhat ghetto/redneck clientele. They tend to congregate around their cars or in the parking lot late at night, smoking, drinking beer, listening to music at a high volume, zipping around the parking lot doing tricks on electric scooters, heeing and hawing and liberally letting expletives fly even at 11:30 pm, and just acting disrespectfully in general to other fellow guests. If you fit this type of profile, then this place is for you.

By , from Los Altos, CA on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve. It's great to know that our proximity to the airport worked well for your visit and that you appreciated our clean, comfortable rooms and included amenities. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the service you received as well as for any distress about the behavior of other guests. It's important to us that all our guests have a pleasant stay, and we'll look into your comments further. Please also accept our apologies for any worries about the area. It is typically quite safe. Best wishes on your next adventure.

3
Everyone

The parking spots is very hard to get in and out of. They are by far not wide enough. To back out you have to be careful of the car or truck parked in spot behind you. Getting in and out of your cars or trucks or can or SUV you have to try to get out without hitting what your parked next to with your vehicle door ☹️🤷

By , from Ocean Beach, CA on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to see that aspects of your stay were pleasant. However, we apologize for any issues with parking. Our staff is always happy to assist with this. If you're in the area again, we invite you back to our hotel.

5
Everyone

Clean and adequate for my needs. All that was needed

By , from Utah on Jul 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Dear Ron, Thank you for your kind review of the Green World Inn. We are so glad to know that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay. It was an honor to host you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

3
Family Family

Location is good for access to freeways and tourist attractions. The facility is old and a bit run down. The room was comfortable but the floors were filthy there

By on Dec 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know the issue(s) you had at our property. We will do our best to continue to improve our guests stay with us.

5
Business Business

Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, safe and overall a great place to stay. I will be back!

By on Dec 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you for the terrific review from your stay here at Green World Inn! We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit. Our clean, cozy, and safe accommodations are the best place to kick back and relax! We would be honored to serve you again.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate your patronage. Please come stay with us again.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Family

Room was nice and very clean. The staff was great. My room was right next to the road and the noise of the traffic. In the morning, semis would roll buy and shake my room and bed.

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! regards Ben

4
Everyone

By on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you on your next visit to San Diego. regards Ben

3
Family with small children

It was noisy. They knew it too bc they supplied ear plugs. Breakfast was all carbs. No protein. No yogurt or hard boiled eggs. Had to ask for 4 face towels for 4 people. They had supplied 1. Beds were hard. It had been up dated a little but needs more love. Staff was great!

By on Aug 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We do what we can to meet our guest's requests (within reason of course) we have tried to explore different protein options with our vendor but are still seeking options. Hopefully, we see you again on your next visit to San Diego. regards Ben

Ramada by Wyndham near SeaWorld / Mission Beach

3747 Midway Dr, San Diego, CA 92110
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-near-SeaWorld-/-Mission-Beach.h11709-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Diego-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-near-SeaWorld-/-Mission-Beach.h11709-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-near-SeaWorld-/-Mission-Beach.h11709-p2.Hotel-Reviews