Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I have stayed at this property several times but there seems to always be some water leak or plumbing issue and I’m forced to switch rooms sometimes when I’m very tired after a long day they really need to do some plumbing upgrades at this property otherwise it is a great property

Plumbing issues no resolution had to change rooms a little disappointing

Great food. Great service in bar/food area ... clean room and plenty of parking

our room had a great view overlooking the big pool

Old building , staff are nice , good food and good drinks

The property is clean, well maintained, and the staff is very professional. The downside is the very loud noise of other guests. Several people were screaming at the pool from 8AM until later might which made my stay more than uncomfortable. I wish the personnel helps creating a better and enjoyable environment for everybody.

Initial room had a horrible smell. This was a suite and I was initially told no other suites were available, but they were willing to give me 2 rooms instead. Then another suite opened up and I took that instead of the 2 rooms and this room was 100% better - no smell. Jessica went above and beyond to help resolve the issue.

Great customer service..................................

Super quiet. Comfortable beds. Large rooms. Ample parking. Check in and our were quick

My stay at the Courtyard was very pleasant and relaxig. Thank You.

Very nice clean and comfortable room. We always look for Marriott- has complete amenities and place is always well kept. Thanks

My staying at the place was amazing .no complaints at

Poor staff customer service, long check in wait even when there's no customer in line, rooms not ready at 4pm for check in! Waited another 2hrs in lobby. Bar closes too early.

Staff were not welcoming, helpful or pleasant. Rooms are out dated. Fire alarms goes off for no reasons, except to interrupt sleep early in the morning. Pool temp was too warm to enjoy in such hot heat and no towels stocked. Our stay at this 3 star hotel felt like a 1 star hotel with a higher price tag. Did not receive any welcome gift as stated during booking nd the staff has no clue about it, so we ended up paying more for our rooms for nothing so be aware and don't pay the higher price when it states that you will get a welcome gift upon arrival! That's a lie!

Nice location. Very clean, spacious, and quite. Charged $7 for a bottled water without any proper information, which was totally unacceptable

The hotel is quiet with shops and restaurants within driving distance. Room is fairly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

We stayed at the location for 5 days, its a convenient location with food, shopping near by, staff was very helpful. Breakfast options for vegetarians are limited but the staff accommodated our requests

Spectrum Center Blvd San Diego CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Kearny Mesa, Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central is within a 10-minute drive of popular attractions such as Hotel Circle and Fashion Valley Mall. This 245-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's bistro, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with full breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central's 245 rooms provide iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with digital channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other amenities include free weekday newspapers, safes, and phones.


Property features

Guests of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Self parking is available for USD 14.00 per night. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Everyone (22) Business (1) Couples (2) Family (9) Friends (1)
3
Everyone

I have stayed at this property several times but there seems to always be some water leak or plumbing issue and I’m forced to switch rooms sometimes when I’m very tired after a long day they really need to do some plumbing upgrades at this property otherwise it is a great property

By on Sep 6, 2020

3
Everyone

Plumbing issues no resolution had to change rooms a little disappointing

By on Sep 6, 2020

5
Family

Great food. Great service in bar/food area ... clean room and plenty of parking

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

Thank you very much for the kind words, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon.

5
Partner Couples

our room had a great view overlooking the big pool

By , from Los Angeles on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2019

Thank you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 10, 2019

3
Family

Old building , staff are nice , good food and good drinks

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thank you for our valued feedback. We are glad that you had a great stay with us!

3
Family Family

The property is clean, well maintained, and the staff is very professional. The downside is the very loud noise of other guests. Several people were screaming at the pool from 8AM until later might which made my stay more than uncomfortable. I wish the personnel helps creating a better and enjoyable environment for everybody.

By on Aug 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We understand how frustrating the noise situation could be. Please know that our staff does all that we can to make all of our guests happy. We apologize that you did not have a great stay with us.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2019

Thank you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

4
Family Family

Initial room had a horrible smell. This was a suite and I was initially told no other suites were available, but they were willing to give me 2 rooms instead. Then another suite opened up and I took that instead of the 2 rooms and this room was 100% better - no smell. Jessica went above and beyond to help resolve the issue.

By , from Millbrae, CA on Apr 2, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Thank you. I am glad that we were able to resolve your issue and apologize about you having to move rooms.

Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

8651 Spectrum Center Blvd, San Diego, CA 92123
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-San-Diego-Central.h854424-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Diego-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-San-Diego-Central.h854424-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-San-Diego-Central.h854424-p2.Hotel-Reviews