Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was friendly and breakfast was good, but the hotel was not quite as pictured. It's a bit out dated and not quite as nice as I was expecting. It is much smaller than I thought it would be as well. Close to Lackland AFB which was a plus. Just fair...and a little disappointing.

Bed too hard could barely lay down

The cleaning staff removed the towels from our room and did not replace them with clean towels. We went to request clean towels and we were told that they were completely put of clean towels.

N/A

Staff very Helpfull, nice facility and well located. Recommended

Checked in just before midnight and the night clerk was exceptionally friendly given the time of day. Asked about late check out at 1230 and watched him write the note on the computer. The next morning my husband gets a knock on the door saying that we have to get out by noon. No exceptions. I came back to the hotel to get everything sorted and waited 10 minutes at the front counter for no one to help me. This hotel is beyond disorganized and the treatment by the day staff was VERY disappointing.

It was my second time to stay at this hotel. I liked the first time better because breakfast was better and the room was cleaner. This time toilet was a little dirty and breakfast was provided in a bag that has a cold biscuit and i didnt like it. The fruit was good though. I had bought my own breakfast. Most staff were friendly.

Didn't use it, but pool area very nice. Room nice, but bathroom way too small. We were in a twin queen room.

Good hotel for the price we paid. Very clean and quiet.

Great customer service 😊 Clean room and super comfortable beds 🛏

Staff was on the ball....even during an outage in the area.

Pool and hot tub area were really nice. Location was great and convenient to Lackland JBSA.

Cleanliness was at its worst!!!!! I was exhausted the first night because we got into the room late and had to get up early but then couldn’t take it! Had the front desk staff come up and look at the room and she agreed that the room was not cleaned and that they were having trouble with the cleaning person! Dust on the desks, TV with remote that doesn’t work, had to ask for batteries twice before I got them. Bath mat, soaps, towels not replaced with cleaning of room that didn’t even happen daily and had to call for them when we got back to the room nightly. One day, the cleaning person didn’t even bother doing any of it. Just took the trash and left beds unmade and towels on the floor. Why were beds made w/ sheets inside out? Makes me wonder if they didn’t want to do laundry from the people before us, so it would be easier to turn the sheets around? I was so grossed out, my son and I slept on one bed! Elevator is being placed in the building which would have been nice to know before booking since I was traveling with a son that broke his wrist and just got his cast removed a week ago so imagine taking luggages to the 2nd floor. Don’t be disillusioned by the breakfast picture on Orbitz, it looks nothing like it and the food very disappointing! I walked in a couple of days in a row hoping it would be decent, but it wasn’t! My son got a bagel to go and it was hard as a rock! Absolutely disappointed with the stay! The only positive thing is that the staff is nice.

The staff was excellent if I needed anything extra they supplied everything that I asked for

Snack accessibility could be improved by not having to pay at the front desk but at the snack area

Half the machines in the facility didn't work. Outside door locks don't work half the time. A little maintenance and it would be a nice place. Staff does a good job doing what customer needs done

The hotel was great, no problems very accommodating.

Our room smelled like mold, carpets were stained, hot tub jets didn't work, electrical plugs didn't work in the room, breakfast was mediocre at best (slimy scrambled eggs and warmed up chopped ham but the waffles were good) flashing color lights in the common area could have sent someone into a seizure, paint bubbled in comin area from water damage, been in cleaner truck stop bathrooms than the common area bathroom..the whole hotel needs to be remodeled. The only upside to the hotel was it's location to the Air Force base and the friendly staff.

Old Highway 90 West San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in West San Antonio, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX is a leisurely stroll from sights such as Lackland Air Force Base and Joint Base San Antonio. This 74-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

The 74 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX

Everyone (20) Couples (5) Family (33)
3
Family

Staff was friendly and breakfast was good, but the hotel was not quite as pictured. It's a bit out dated and not quite as nice as I was expecting. It is much smaller than I thought it would be as well. Close to Lackland AFB which was a plus. Just fair...and a little disappointing.

By on Oct 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2021

Sorry we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your loved ones service.

3
Partner Couples

Bed too hard could barely lay down

By on Sep 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2021

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We have shared your concern with the appropriate department and hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit so that we may exceed your expectations. Thank you again and have a blessed day.

3
Family

The cleaning staff removed the towels from our room and did not replace them with clean towels. We went to request clean towels and we were told that they were completely put of clean towels.

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

sorry to hear that you were unhappy during your stay, thank you for bring your concerns to the attention of the staff.

2
Family Family with small children

N/A

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

please voice your concerns to the staff so we can better the stay of our future guest.

5
Family with small children

Staff very Helpfull, nice facility and well located. Recommended

By on Jul 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2021

Thank you!

2
Family Family

Checked in just before midnight and the night clerk was exceptionally friendly given the time of day. Asked about late check out at 1230 and watched him write the note on the computer. The next morning my husband gets a knock on the door saying that we have to get out by noon. No exceptions. I came back to the hotel to get everything sorted and waited 10 minutes at the front counter for no one to help me. This hotel is beyond disorganized and the treatment by the day staff was VERY disappointing.

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

My apologies for the rudeness experienced by Hskpng and the lack of an individual at the desk. I will address this with the Exec and Hskpng.

4
Family

It was my second time to stay at this hotel. I liked the first time better because breakfast was better and the room was cleaner. This time toilet was a little dirty and breakfast was provided in a bag that has a cold biscuit and i didnt like it. The fruit was good though. I had bought my own breakfast. Most staff were friendly.

By , from San antonio on Nov 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

It has been challenging during the COVID to provide the same benefits we did prior to this. Our Breakfast to go is due to the COVID and we can no longer offer our usual buffett and we have to order items that are pre packaged and they are not of the best quality. Hopefully, soon we will be able to get back to some normalcy and get our standards to what they need to be.

4
Family Family

Didn't use it, but pool area very nice. Room nice, but bathroom way too small. We were in a twin queen room.

By , from Crestview, Florida on Oct 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2020

Sorry about the bathroom. It is the way this was built. We renovated but could not change the size of the bathrooms. We appreciate your feed back.

4
Family with small children

Good hotel for the price we paid. Very clean and quiet.

By on Jul 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2020

Our staff continues to strive to make your stay pleasant.

5
Family Family

Great customer service 😊 Clean room and super comfortable beds 🛏

By , from Mission on Jun 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2020

I will share your comments with our staff. Hope to continue to be of service to you.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX

6502 Old Highway 90 West, San Antonio, TX 78227
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Lackland-AFB-(San-Antonio),-TX.h119044-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Lackland-AFB-(San-Antonio),-TX.h119044-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Lackland-AFB-(San-Antonio),-TX.h119044-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions