Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Camino Real Saltillo

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I stayed here for 3 nights on a trip for work. The property is full of pleasant green spaces not often found in urban Mexican hotels. I slept very well here as the rooms are quiet and relaxing. I ate several meals in the onsite Huerta restaurant which were excellent. Unfortunately many other reviews are correct about service and general upkeep. A few doors down from me a room service tray with dirty dishes sat on the ground outside a room for 3 days untouched! No one bothered to pick it up. Also, upon checkout I had an early 3 am pickup for my flight. I tried to take a shower but I guess they don't do hot water at 2:30 am.

the hotel is old but they worked hard to update the room, cleaning was good, is actually a large room although I will complain about the cooling system still old, and keeps doing a lot of noise when is on, overall it is good to stay, breakfast is quite nice actually but I was there for a week, maybe they should consider having more variety, after a few days having the same well is not good, staff was great.

The room is large and a bit confortable. The bathroom is absolutely horrible and the shower was not working properly. The air conditioning system can operate on/off only and is quite noisy, especially overnight. Nice garden and nice pool, instead the Gym is really small without any service like water or tissues available. The food was nice (perhpas the menu was agree with the company) but it was clear that this hotel was selected for the price and the availability of the conference room, not for the overall quality. Sometime happened to find dirty plates and food outside the room and nobady from the staff remove for hours.... The wifi was free and it worked properly.

It's hard to judge this hotel, the building is nice. The location very convenient... But... Man, the service is Meh - dirty plates left for days outside rooms. The room is Meh - AC and toilet both broke the last night there. The WiFi is borderline unusable, any work I tried to do after hours was at a snail's pace. If you can afford a nice hotel, do it... If like me you're stuck to the location for work... Well good luck!

Just for one night I was looking for some pool relaxation and comfort along with nice hospitality and food. This is what I found instead: * At the pool, not one person helping guests with chairs, umbrellas, drinks or even emptying the trash bins that were so full that people had to put their garbage next to them. * On the way to the room, the stairs were really dirty, including used q-tips and even an empty condom pack. * Inside the room, the air conditioning had a terrible smell, sometimes cigarrettes, sometimes sewer. * In the shower, I found two razors that could've been left behind by two different guests at different stays. * No HBO or Cinemax, just basic cable TV. * Breakfast was so terrible we just got our stuff from the table before they served coffee and went driving somewhere else in the city. "Camino Real" is a known brand with very good reputation for quality service and in some cases luxury accommodations in Mexico. However, this facility in Saltillo, Coahuila really leaves a lot to be desired. My suggestion to the hotel is to hire more personnel and start a maintenance program ASAP; because it sure wasn't this way a couple of years ago.

I stayed for 3 nights, it's a very quiet hotel, the rooms are confortables and clean. The buffet was really good and with a lot of options, it was free because it was included in the night rate. No complaints I'll come back to this hotel. My only concern was with the gym equipment most of them were not working.

They offered as a luxury hotel and even more than 4 stars and various levels of room. I went to a convention of medical tourism and was the venue for participants 30 countries. I was sad and embarrased as Mexican Lamentable, broken curtains, fleas, musty smell, floors with nails on the carpet. By claiming the manager replied "that he had bad room" For $ 5 more per night I switched to Hotel QuintaReal and that it deserve 5 stars

Large rooms, parking on one side, small terrace at the other end. Not near the center, so you have to drive to any restaurants outside the hotel. Shower water was lukewarm. Buffet breakfast not very good. No refrigerator or coffee maker in room, WI-FI spotty. Not horrible but not terrific either.

I came to work yet this hotel offered a lot more. The rooms were ample, the short walk was pretty... the breakfast buffet excellent... everything was more than expected. It is a little further away from downtown but has all amenities, from restaurants to pool, and full karaoke-bar.

When we arrived the front desk was managed only by one persona but a dozen of people arrived at the same time, so the check-in was annoying. Next morning, I went to the hotel GYM. Some of the items in very bad condition. Besides, no water to drink, no towels into the GYM. I stayed 3 days in the hotel, and each one of those days my room was equipped with different amount of towels, and different sizes.

Boulevard Los Fundadores 2000 Saltillo COAH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located 2.9 mi (4.6 km) from Museum of the Desert, Camino Real Saltillo is within a 15-minute drive of Plaza la Nogalera Shopping Center. This 164-room, 4-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking. Santiago Cathedral and Alameda Zaragoza Park are also within a 15-minute drive.


Dining

Enjoy dining at La Huerta, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All of Camino Real Saltillo's 164 air-conditioned rooms provide minibars, free newspapers, and free bottled water. Plasma TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and slippers. Safes and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Camino Real Saltillo, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available on request). A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Club Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

54% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 132 reviews