Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Plus Sutter House

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Nice place.. had some really nice staff and we were there for three nights so came in contact with most of the staff. Breakfast was good and area kept very clean with someone there all the time to clean up any spills and clear the tables. Room was very comfortable (and I loved their pillows) All in all I would recommend this place.

Great location if you have business around the Capitol. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. The room temperature was a little difficult to control.

Many rooms are right above might rail line. Worst sleep I've had in a long time. Not recommended unless you know you'll get a quiet room for sure. Pool broken and drained.

The front desk staff were all so friendly. They always had a smile and were happy to provide any assistance I needed. Check in was a breeze as well. Housekeepers were always smiling as well. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and the breakfast attendants were very welcoming. The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable

Love it! Very nice and quiet!!! Check in was a breeze and staff was wonderful.

Good Hotel for the priceless Breakfast was very Good

Nice stay, room was great rest, breakfast was good too. Will come back

Cons: Hotel is undergoing makor reconstruction and is in a terrible state with the lobby having nothing but the front desk in place. The pool on the first floor is closed and covered. The floor is all uneven and broken. Sort of unsafe to walk on as well. Pros: Rooms are spacious and well kept. Beds are confortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is nice with a decent selection. Location is within walking distance to most things.

It was awesome, convenient location and great breakfast.

Great hotel. Clean comfortable. Good breakfast. Nice amenities.

All in all, it was a good experience with a really courteous staff and clean room.

Great location. The only complaint is they were not comfortable mattresses. Maybe update the beds. The staff were very friendly. I loved that. You don't always have that. I will definitely stay here in future visits.

I usually stay at the Sheraton or Hyatt but this time I needed to stay close to the location of my meeting which is why I booked at the Best Western. I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort and amenities. Quality of bed linen and furnishings were imressive. I like the small more intimate setting and the staff were pleasant and professional.

The air conditioning was out when I arrived. Didn't get fixed until late on the second. Staff was great, but you would think they would reduce your bill without being asked given the situation. This is the second time I've stayed there.

Very close, awesome breakfast options, great pool, great weather :)

The hotel met my expectations the free continental breakfast was very good the rooms were updated and very clean the Staff was friendly!

We took our family on a weekend getaway on the train. It was a short distance to the station and old town. The room was very clean and the whole place felt very thought through. I would go back next time I'm in Sacramento.

Great, it was a short trip but one that would be taken again. Good experience.

1100 H Street Sacramento CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to K Street Mall and Sacramento Convention Center
  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Downtown Sacramento, Best Western Plus Sutter House is within a 5-minute walk of K Street Mall and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Sacramento Convention Center. This 96-room, 3-star motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay. Explore the motel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

At Best Western Plus Sutter House, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Oversized Room)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Oversized Room)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Sutter House

Everyone (15) Couples (12) Business (23) Family (13) Friends (7) Other (8)
4
Partner Couples Families

Nice place.. had some really nice staff and we were there for three nights so came in contact with most of the staff. Breakfast was good and area kept very clean with someone there all the time to clean up any spills and clear the tables. Room was very comfortable (and I loved their pillows) All in all I would recommend this place.

By , from Black Hawk, CO on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Thank you so much for the review

4
Everyone

Great location if you have business around the Capitol. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. The room temperature was a little difficult to control.

By on Jan 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2019

Thank you for your review

1
Everyone

Many rooms are right above might rail line. Worst sleep I've had in a long time. Not recommended unless you know you'll get a quiet room for sure. Pool broken and drained.

By , from California on Jan 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2019

Unfortutnley the room that was booked for you was on our light rail side, and we offer ear plugs for those that are sensitive to noise, however, most of our guest rooms do not face that side of the street. Our swimming pool is closed as it is not a heated pool and to cold to swim in, so this is the time of year we do maintenance repairs on it. I am truly sorry for your restless nights sleep.

5
Everyone

The front desk staff were all so friendly. They always had a smile and were happy to provide any assistance I needed. Check in was a breeze as well. Housekeepers were always smiling as well. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and the breakfast attendants were very welcoming. The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable

By on Jan 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, we know that you have lots of hotels to choose from and we are so happy that you chose us!

2
Everyone

By on Dec 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2018

Thank you for your review, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you we can do things right.

3
Everyone

By on Oct 29, 2018

5
Everyone

Love it! Very nice and quiet!!! Check in was a breeze and staff was wonderful.

By on Oct 27, 2018

4
Everyone

Good Hotel for the priceless Breakfast was very Good

By , from Sebastopol ca on Sep 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2018

Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you again!

4
Everyone

Nice stay, room was great rest, breakfast was good too. Will come back

By , from Salinas on Sep 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2018

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

3
Everyone

Cons: Hotel is undergoing makor reconstruction and is in a terrible state with the lobby having nothing but the front desk in place. The pool on the first floor is closed and covered. The floor is all uneven and broken. Sort of unsafe to walk on as well. Pros: Rooms are spacious and well kept. Beds are confortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is nice with a decent selection. Location is within walking distance to most things.

By on Sep 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2018

Thank you for your review, our lobby is almost complete, all we are waiting for is the artist to do the mural behind the front desk. We hope you come back and see us, our lobby is beautiful!!!

Best Western Plus Sutter House

1100 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.