Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Everything was great except you shouldn't have to pay to lounge at the pool . That's why we changed our reservation and it was a huge let down to feel uncomfortable and unwelcome using the facilities .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Roberta Rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luzviminda S.

Viva ITALIA!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Oh, I don't know how to start but from day 1 til our last day of 4 days stay , we had a very pleasant experience. The Spa & the lounge access is a must to do. Had a fantastic view from our room 716 right next to the lounge. I'll stay in this beautiful hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul T.

Great Family Trip

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Very nice view from balcony, excellent breakfast items, my 7-year-old love the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mario i.

10 year anniversary

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The hotel was great ! The spa was one of a kind. It was a few miles away from downtown but shuttle was provided every hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sakoo

Good stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I booked an imperial room but didn't meet my expectations....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by igor a.

great time

Posted Feb 16, 2015
great time. very nice view from the city, also very close from the vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mia p

Family trip

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Would recommend even though not walking distance to anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedrosmom

Luxury + pure relaxation = wonderful stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This hotel was a treat! We stayed on one of the "imperial floors". The room was lovely and well priced. The bathroom had American sized amenities (human sized shower). The bed was very comfortable. The service in the hotel and at the pool was fantastic; very professional. The food was fair and over priced. The "garden view" is of a well manicured hotel entrance and of a huge satellite tower. This was a wonderful hotel...just eat out ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mia p

Rome

Posted May 9, 2014
Nothing bad to say! Beautiful hotel with free shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mia p

Highly recommended

Posted May 4, 2014
Everything is excellent about this hotel! Staff is great!