Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I think the property was good, but since we had a pet the condition of the room was not as good as you could get when you were staying without pet.

Conveniently located near the I-95. Many fast food and gas station choices near by. Somewhat noisy if you are sleeping on the sofa bed because of the hall noise.

I enjoyed my ten day stay. I had a leak in my room and was quickly switched to another room. Staff was friendly and considerate!!

The whole property was disgusting from the lobby to the elevator to our room! Our bathroom still had the soap in it from the people before us!! Used soap like no one had really cleaned the room! We found old m&ms in the corner thought it was dog food at first and dirty napkins under desk! By far worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at! Would’ve checked out but unfortunately it was memorial weekend and everywhere was sold out!

O

A little too close to I 95, the sheets were uncomfortable and the heating and cooling system was incredibly loud. Not a good night’s sleep.

I like that everything was on the main road all the food restaurants

I loved my room: double queen bed (so a large spacious room), huge bathroom, double shower head, and a very clean and comfortable bed. Exactly what one needs after a 8 hour drive!

Overall the Country Inn & Suites in Wilson, NC was fine. Clean rooms, great location close to I-95. Staff was very accommodating helping our family with a pack-and-play for our baby. Disappointed that the breakfast was not as advertised and stopped at 9:30a so our family was not able to receive anything. We inquired about just getting a couple of bottles of water (that were included in the bagged breakfast that we apparently missed) for the road and were told we would have to pay $1 each for them... after spending over $400 for 4 rooms - not great customer service.

Quick and easy check-in, clean and fresh, easy check out. I only stayed a gew hours overnight.

Staff nice, friendly; like that dogs are allowed; clean

Clean, COVID safety taken into consideration, friendly staff

very low water pressure, no clock in room,very low water pressure, no clock in room , very low water pressure, no clock in room

Large spacious and clean rooms at great value. Trying to alter return route to stay again. Impressed.

We liked everything about this place. We stop here every year on our trip north.

The place was very clean, stuff was friendly and helpful

This hotel was so spacious, clean and had an amazing experience!

Super clean property, everyone had masks on. There were plexiglass barriers for extra safety. Hotel was quiet. The suite was perfect for 6 people. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hayes Pl Wilson NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilson, NC places you within a 10-minute drive of Country Doctor Museum and Barton College. This 73-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

The 73 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free long-distance calls, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilson, NC, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a library.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilson, NC

Everyone (22) Couples (9) Family (26)
4
Family

I think the property was good, but since we had a pet the condition of the room was not as good as you could get when you were staying without pet.

By on Sep 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay.

4
Family

Conveniently located near the I-95. Many fast food and gas station choices near by. Somewhat noisy if you are sleeping on the sofa bed because of the hall noise.

By on Jul 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay.

5
Everyone

I enjoyed my ten day stay. I had a leak in my room and was quickly switched to another room. Staff was friendly and considerate!!

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay.

1
Family

The whole property was disgusting from the lobby to the elevator to our room! Our bathroom still had the soap in it from the people before us!! Used soap like no one had really cleaned the room! We found old m&ms in the corner thought it was dog food at first and dirty napkins under desk! By far worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at! Would’ve checked out but unfortunately it was memorial weekend and everywhere was sold out!

By on May 29, 2021

Review comment responded on May 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. I have reviewed our records and spoken with our front desk team and have found that none of your concerns were brought to any of our staffs attention. While we are very busy during this time of year we would never want a guest to feel their room had not been properly cleaned. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly so that we can address any concerns you may have immediately.

4
Family with small children

O

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 16, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. We look forward to your next stay.

3
Family Family with small children Family

A little too close to I 95, the sheets were uncomfortable and the heating and cooling system was incredibly loud. Not a good night’s sleep.

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay.

4
Family Family

I like that everything was on the main road all the food restaurants

By on Apr 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

5
Everyone

I loved my room: double queen bed (so a large spacious room), huge bathroom, double shower head, and a very clean and comfortable bed. Exactly what one needs after a 8 hour drive!

By on Mar 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

3
Family with small children

Overall the Country Inn & Suites in Wilson, NC was fine. Clean rooms, great location close to I-95. Staff was very accommodating helping our family with a pack-and-play for our baby. Disappointed that the breakfast was not as advertised and stopped at 9:30a so our family was not able to receive anything. We inquired about just getting a couple of bottles of water (that were included in the bagged breakfast that we apparently missed) for the road and were told we would have to pay $1 each for them... after spending over $400 for 4 rooms - not great customer service.

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2021

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. We have tried to make sure that all guests are aware that we currently are only offering Breakfast To-Go bags during the morning hours. This information is posted on our websites as well as at the front desk to be seen prior to check in. We apologize we are no able to provide free waters to all guests at this time. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

5
Family

Quick and easy check-in, clean and fresh, easy check out. I only stayed a gew hours overnight.

By on Feb 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2021

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK AND FOR TAKING THE TIME TO WRITE ABOUT YOUR EXPERIENCE. WE ARE DELIGHTED TO READ THAT YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY WITH US. WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR NEXT STAY.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilson, NC

4910 Hayes Pl, Wilson, NC 27896
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wilson-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Wilson,-NC.h2350203-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wilson-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Wilson,-NC.h2350203-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wilson-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Wilson,-NC.h2350203-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions