Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

If we are in the area we would definitely check in again

Close to restaurants and other places of interest.

The hotel was nice. The TV picture was poor quality.

When I arrived at the counter of the hotel the desk attended attitude was as if I was a inconvenient to her. The overall stay was OK.

The room was poorly cleaned. There was hair all on the bathroom floor. The bathtub still had dirt and hair in it. The carpet had not been vacuumed. Staff was not as helpful as I believe they could have been. A house keeper did come to the room, but the only thing she did was spray the tube and whipped it down. There was no water applied to the tub. We were very disappointed and will not use this hotel again while visiting the area, which we do several times a year.

I stayed her on business and this hotel was the best location.

This hotel was in a great location but everything else about it was terrible. We stayed for one night as we were in town for a funeral and had a 6lb yorkie with us. The pet fee was a flat $25. Not sure what this covered but there wasn't any pet amenities. The room was not clean and the hotel in general was very run down. The staff was not friendly and the two times i went to the desk, once to borrow a scissor (which they did not have) and the second time to buy a soda they acted as if I was bothering them. They hung out in the office in the back instead of manning the front desk which I found to be unprofessional. How do you not have a pair of scissors I can borrow to cut tags off my sweater? This is a hotel right? You are sitting in an office? I don't know any office that doesn't have a pair of scissors. So not helpful. I will never stay here again.

Very nice for a one-nite stay. Location is good - close to I-95. Room is well appointed and clean. The included breakfast is very well done. TV needs to be upgraded to HD, but otherwise, just fine.

Gateway Blvd Rocky Mount NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center
  • Laundry facilities

Comfort Inn near Rocky Mount Sports Complex places you within a short walk of Nash Day Hospital and within a mile (2 km) of Rocky Mt Medical Park. This 125-room hotel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Dining

Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All of Comfort Inn near Rocky Mount Sports Complex 's 125 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Comfort Inn near Rocky Mount Sports Complex enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (Upgrade)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn near Rocky Mount Sports Complex

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Business (1)
3
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Aug 29, 2019

4
Partner Couples

If we are in the area we would definitely check in again

By on Jun 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recommending our property to other Orbitz users. We appreciate that you chose to make your lodging reservations here, as we know you had a lot of options for where to stay while you were traveling. It's great to know that you'll feel confident in returning here in the future. Our team memebrs know what a testament that is to your overall satisfaction. If there's anything we can do to mane your further experiences more pleasant in any way, be sure to let our staff know what you require. We would love to be able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Miranda Knight

4
Friends Business Business

Close to restaurants and other places of interest.

By on Mar 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a good rating and positive feedback for our Comfort Inn hotel in Rocky Mount, NC here on Orbitz. We appreciate that you chose to trust our property to serve you when you recently required lodging in this area. I'm glad to know that our location was an asset to your travels, and that you were generally pleased with your time here. If there's anything we can do to ensure that we earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next experience at our property, be sure to let our team members know what you require. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Ken Patel

4
Everyone

The hotel was nice. The TV picture was poor quality.

By , from Florida on Oct 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2018

Dear Rich, I am so happy to hear that your overall experience at our hotel was such a great one. We loved being able to welcome you here and are glad to know that our accommodations, service, amenities, and value generally met with your expectations. I do want to say that I'm sorry that the television in your guest room was not functioning optimally while you were here, and I apologize that we could not assist you with this while you were our guest. If you ever have a problem during a future stay, please let us know about it so that we can address it. We hope to see you here again soon! Regards, Ken Patel

3

nice area close to dining locations.

Everyone

When I arrived at the counter of the hotel the desk attended attitude was as if I was a inconvenient to her. The overall stay was OK.

By on Aug 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know via this online review that you were generally pleased with your visit here. We enjoyed being able to welcome you to our hotel, and I am glad to hear that our location made it easy for you to access local dining options. I do want to offer my most sincere apologies, though, for the fact that you were not warmly welcomed to our hotel upon your initial arrival here. I'll address this with our staff at once and I hope you'll give us the chance to welcome you back again soon. We'd love to be able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Ken Patel

2

very disappointed with this hotel.

Everyone

The room was poorly cleaned. There was hair all on the bathroom floor. The bathtub still had dirt and hair in it. The carpet had not been vacuumed. Staff was not as helpful as I believe they could have been. A house keeper did come to the room, but the only thing she did was spray the tube and whipped it down. There was no water applied to the tub. We were very disappointed and will not use this hotel again while visiting the area, which we do several times a year.

By on Mar 21, 2016

Comfort Inn near Rocky Mount Sports Complex

200 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rocky-Mount-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-near-Rocky-Mount-Sports-Complex-.h20659-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rocky-Mount-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-near-Rocky-Mount-Sports-Complex-.h20659-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rocky-Mount-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-near-Rocky-Mount-Sports-Complex-.h20659-p2.Hotel-Reviews