Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was Adequate. Needed to be updated. Bathroom was terrible.

Stinky mildew made us leave at 2am

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff at the desk were professional and helpful. The breakfast area in the morning was chaos, but I don’t know how the hotel would fix other guests’ behavior.

I didn’t like that there was dirty wash cloth that was left behind the toilet. We had no toilet paper in the room. When we asked for more towels we had to wait until that evening to get more. Also when there was more than 45 minutes left for breakfast there was no eggs and when questioned the lady was rude and said there is not anymore and kept walking away. The front desk staff and the cleaning crew were super nice.

Bed comfortable. No remote for television was given 2 remotes and still did it work. Only one person checking in and waited 30 minutes to check in. Just little things that added up. Pool not open but pool at hotel next store was open.

If we are in the area we would definitely check in again

Close to restaurants and other places of interest.

The hotel was nice. The TV picture was poor quality.

When I arrived at the counter of the hotel the desk attended attitude was as if I was a inconvenient to her. The overall stay was OK.

The room was poorly cleaned. There was hair all on the bathroom floor. The bathtub still had dirt and hair in it. The carpet had not been vacuumed. Staff was not as helpful as I believe they could have been. A house keeper did come to the room, but the only thing she did was spray the tube and whipped it down. There was no water applied to the tub. We were very disappointed and will not use this hotel again while visiting the area, which we do several times a year.

I stayed her on business and this hotel was the best location.

This hotel was in a great location but everything else about it was terrible. We stayed for one night as we were in town for a funeral and had a 6lb yorkie with us. The pet fee was a flat $25. Not sure what this covered but there wasn't any pet amenities. The room was not clean and the hotel in general was very run down. The staff was not friendly and the two times i went to the desk, once to borrow a scissor (which they did not have) and the second time to buy a soda they acted as if I was bothering them. They hung out in the office in the back instead of manning the front desk which I found to be unprofessional. How do you not have a pair of scissors I can borrow to cut tags off my sweater? This is a hotel right? You are sitting in an office? I don't know any office that doesn't have a pair of scissors. So not helpful. I will never stay here again.

Very nice for a one-nite stay. Location is good - close to I-95. Room is well appointed and clean. The included breakfast is very well done. TV needs to be upgraded to HD, but otherwise, just fine.

Gateway Blvd Rocky Mount NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Comfort Inn near Rocky Mount Sports Complex places you within a short walk of Nash Day Hospital and within a mile (2 km) of Rocky Mt Medical Park. This hotel has 125 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All of Comfort Inn near Rocky Mount Sports Complex's 125 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Comfort Inn near Rocky Mount Sports Complex features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn near Rocky Mount Sports Complex

Everyone (9) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (4)
2
Family

Room was Adequate. Needed to be updated. Bathroom was terrible.

By on Sep 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2021

Dear George, It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel when your travels brought you to the area. Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for rating and reviewing our property following your stay here. While I'm glad to hear that you found your accommodations to generally meet with your expectations, I am sorry to learn that you were not completely pleased with our design and/or décor. We will always hope to learn that our guests find our hotel to meet with the quality standards that have been set by our brand and I assure you that it would be our pleasure to get the chance to have you back here again in the future. We will do everything we can to be certain that you're more satisfied with your next experience. Regards, Michelle Alston

1
Everyone

Stinky mildew made us leave at 2am

By on Sep 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

Dear David, Your feedback was good to receive, as we always need to learn about the experiences that our guests have here. Thank you for leaving your feedback, though I am deeply saddened to learn that your visit to our property did not go as well as it should have. Additionally, I am sorry that our team members were not aware of your discomforts, and that we weren't able to ensure that you were able to easily relax while you were checked in. This is certainly not the type of experience that we'd hope to offer to any guest and I will be investigating your remarks with all of our staff. We'd love to be able to welcome you back, too, and I assure you that we'll do everything we can to ensure that you find your future visits to be much more satisfactory. Regards, Ken Patel

4
Family Partner Couples

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff at the desk were professional and helpful. The breakfast area in the morning was chaos, but I don’t know how the hotel would fix other guests’ behavior.

By on Aug 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, It's wonderful to know that you were generally pleased with the experience that you recently had at our Comfort Inn hotel in Rocky Mount, NC. We loved learning that you found your accommodations here to be well-appointed, as well as for the satisfaction that you felt with regard to the hospitality that was shown to you by our front desk team during your stay. We'll continue working to improve the flow of guests through the breakfast area, too, and I am sorry for any frustration that this caused for you to feel. I hope you'll continue to be confident in making your lodging reservations here in the future, as well. We'd absolutely love to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and we'll work hard to try to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Ken Patel

3
Family

I didn’t like that there was dirty wash cloth that was left behind the toilet. We had no toilet paper in the room. When we asked for more towels we had to wait until that evening to get more. Also when there was more than 45 minutes left for breakfast there was no eggs and when questioned the lady was rude and said there is not anymore and kept walking away. The front desk staff and the cleaning crew were super nice.

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Your feedback is appreciated, as we always strive to ensure that guests have excellent experiences at our property. I do hope that your overall visit to the area went well and I thank you for making your lodging reservations here. While it's great to learn that you were impressed with the level of hospitality that you received from most of our staff, I do apologize for the fact that your guest room had not been properly prepared prior to your arrival. Further, I am deeply sorry for the negative experience that you had at our breakfast bar. I will go over all of your comments with our team members at once and I hope you'll be willing to give us another chance to serve you in the future. We'd love to be able to offer you a much more satisfactory experience. Regards, Tawasha Taylor

3
Family

Bed comfortable. No remote for television was given 2 remotes and still did it work. Only one person checking in and waited 30 minutes to check in. Just little things that added up. Pool not open but pool at hotel next store was open.

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 27, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, We were glad to have the opportunity to welcome you to our property when you visited this area. Thanks for making your reservations here and for letting us have your feedback following your stay. I am glad to hear that you rested well in one of our comfortable beds. I'm sorry, though, for the fact that there were several things about your experience that could have gone better. I apologize for the delay that you faced at check-in, as well as for the difficulties that arose with the television remote controls that you were provided with. Further, I'm saddened for the disappointment that you felt with regard to the fact that our swimming pool has not yet reopened. Your feedback and satisfaction are very important to us and we'll use your comments to ensure that we offer a better overall experience to our guests in the future. I hope we'll be able to have you back soon for an even more satisfactory stay! Regards, Tawasha Taylor

3
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Aug 29, 2019

Comfort Inn near Rocky Mount Sports Complex

200 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rocky-Mount-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-near-Rocky-Mount-Sports-Complex.h20659-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rocky-Mount-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-near-Rocky-Mount-Sports-Complex.h20659-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rocky-Mount-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-near-Rocky-Mount-Sports-Complex.h20659-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions