Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I cant say anything positive about the room. First it just looked old. But watch out when you turn the lights off to go to bed....i am COVERED in the most and biggest mosquito bites i have ever had.I had to leave at 4 am and drive 2 hours home. I literally could not sleep.

It was clean, friendly staff, comfortable room, good amenities. I really cannot think of anything that I disliked.

It's outdated. Didn't feel like it was worth $150 for a night stay.

DISGUSTING. i wouldn't have stayed here but a last minute change forced me because of a concert. windows without a way to close them, broken window screens. mosquitos, flies and RATS. tub was peeling, drain clogged in both the tub and the sink. bathroom door wouldn't close.. i could keep going, but if you're still reading this you should probably just go find out for yourself hahaha

There was beautiful scenery and very friendly staff!

Staff was helpful and friendly. Bar area is very nice. Chef whipped up the most delicious wings ever!!! Can’t wait to stay here again!

Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again. Would recommend

Nice hotel, fresh air, good place for overnight, close to chinese food, KFC... Good light breakfast.

Quiet, good price and great views. Convenient location.

The hotel is clearly in prosess of renovation, but very nice location and setting.

First off, I will start by saying the Hotel Manager did give a full refund, so I just wanted to be clear on that. At least they made things right. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. I will now list the things my wife encountered with giving no opinion or blame. 1 - The television did not work and staff refused to help or replace. 2 - there were dried, crusted boogers on the shower curtain 3 - The towels for the room were delivered in a garbage bag. Not hung up or folded 4 - The balcony I paid extra for had 3-4 wasp nests and so it made it impossible to enjoy 5 - The chairs on said balcony had phlegm on them that got onto my wife's pants when she sat on them. 6 - there was a loud, drunken party going on all throughout the night that made my wife and her sister feel very unsafe 7 - the shower was full of mold and dirt 8 - the overall cleanliness of the room was disgusting. Again, do not stay at this hotel.

Neat Hotel! Lots of character, beautiful view. The few "outdated' things were made up for by the uniqueness & general atmosphere of the place. Would be a very fun hotel to go to with a group of friends for a long weekend!

Hotel was clearly being upgraded from a storied history. Signs of new construction were everywhere. The new features were beautiful, but some older ones linger. When finished, it will be impressive. Currently it is just adequate.

Great place to stay. We had the pool to ourselves.

very dirty. It is under a bit of construction, rooms and especially the bathroom weren't cleaned well. Suprisingly good food and entertaining staff?! Has potential, needs a good cleaning and re vamping.

Until they do some needs updates on the facility I wouldn't recommend them yet. As far as peaceful atmosphere, yes it has that. I was there for a wedding. All and I do mean all Of The dishes were dirty from glasses to silverware to plates. The breakfast room was unclean and the machine that holds the waffle mix had rotten mix in it. Staff is great but they need to get on one accord when it comes to rooms and which need to be cleaned... The pool was nice

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The people and rooms just get better.

The hotel was recently purchased and is under construction. They need to update the website to reflect this information.Some of the amenities that are offered on the website are not current information. The hotel is very old and tired. They are currently putting band-aids on the property until they close it down for the remodel. The staff was very friendly. The pool area was recently updated.

The view is beautiful, although there is the constant car noise from the NYS Thruway, and the location was convenient for our purposes. The hotel definitely needs an upgrade. It is generally very run down. The room was dark and depressing and had a strong musty smell, even after several hours of airing out. The bath had great hot water, but the surface of the tub was peeling and the commode literally rocked when sat upon this makes the user feel a tad insecure. The breakfast was very minimal (thank goodness for the waffle machine), which is about what we expected for a hotel in this price range. Next time I think we'll spring for the extra few dollars and stay somewhere more inviting.

Loomis Rd Farmington NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Laundry facilities

Located 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from Finger Lakes Gaming and Racetrack, Finger Lakes Hotel is within a 10-minute drive of Ravenwood Golf Club. This 50-room hotel has conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Finger Lakes Hotel's 50 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Finger Lakes Hotel enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff can help with tours or tickets, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, express check-out, and a terrace.

Room options

King Non-Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

2 King Beds and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

2 Queens Non-Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Finger Lakes Hotel

Everyone (15) Couples (5) Family (1) Friends (3) Other (2)
1
Everyone

I cant say anything positive about the room. First it just looked old. But watch out when you turn the lights off to go to bed....i am COVERED in the most and biggest mosquito bites i have ever had.I had to leave at 4 am and drive 2 hours home. I literally could not sleep.

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

4
Partner Couples

It was clean, friendly staff, comfortable room, good amenities. I really cannot think of anything that I disliked.

By on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

3
Friends

It's outdated. Didn't feel like it was worth $150 for a night stay.

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

1
Partner Couples

DISGUSTING. i wouldn't have stayed here but a last minute change forced me because of a concert. windows without a way to close them, broken window screens. mosquitos, flies and RATS. tub was peeling, drain clogged in both the tub and the sink. bathroom door wouldn't close.. i could keep going, but if you're still reading this you should probably just go find out for yourself hahaha

By on Jun 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you didn't enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great day,

5
Family

There was beautiful scenery and very friendly staff!

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

We hope you had a great time! Come back soon! :)

5
Everyone

Staff was helpful and friendly. Bar area is very nice. Chef whipped up the most delicious wings ever!!! Can’t wait to stay here again!

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.

4
Everyone

Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again. Would recommend

By on Dec 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us. See you soon,

1
Everyone

By on Dec 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2018

We are sorry you feel this way and hope your next stay at our property will be a better experience.

4
Everyone

Nice hotel, fresh air, good place for overnight, close to chinese food, KFC... Good light breakfast.

By , from Nashua, MH on Sep 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2018

We're glad you enjoyed yourself! Thank you for your feedback.

4

quiet hotel, good location

Everyone

Quiet, good price and great views. Convenient location.

By on Jun 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback! Best Regards,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rochester-Hotels-Finger-Lakes-Hotel.h794866-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rochester-Hotels-Finger-Lakes-Hotel.h794866-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rochester-Hotels-Finger-Lakes-Hotel.h794866-p2.Hotel-Reviews