Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Beachfront is most beautiful on Roatan. Great pool with swim-up bar and hot tub. Staff all wonderful. Delicious full breakfast included. Still with ongoing construction but noise wasn’t a major issue in middle of junior suite section. Some rooms did seem to be right next to construction area so I would recommend requesting to be further away if the noise would be a huge issue for you. They did arrange COVID testing at the property 2 days prior to departure. $70 and comes back in 2-4 hours. It is a big pricey but I would definitely recommend this property. So glad we decided to stay here to end our trip.

This was the most beautiful trip experience I’ve ever had. I took my 17yr old son for a father and son bonding trip and it was excellent. The hotel staff is class A specially Gardan the server he is the best at what he does and we are truly appreciative for his professionalism and great customer service. If you need an amazing experience with excursions please please please ask for Rafa that guys will make your trip a living wonder (and he works for the hotel and has amazing prices and love his attitude)

The natural setting is spectacular. The ocean wonderfully right in front of resort. Staff is friendly and helpful. A welcome cocktail was offered upon arrival. The breakfast was delicious. The environment is peaceful.

Construction next to unit. Service was poor, property upkeep poor

Great pool and beach area. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our every request. Junior king suites were roomy and luxurious. As an added bonus, there was complimentary transport to and from the airport as well as a great breakfast buffet. Only two negatives I would say regarding the resort: (a) there is only one restaurant on the property, but this is easily offset by fact that resort provided free and quick transport to/from nearby restaurants (most of which were close enough to walk to); and, (b) there was ongoing construction (and construction noise) near our room during the entirety of our trip. However, because construction didn't begin until late morning and ended in the afternoon, the construction and resultant noise really didn't affect us one bit because we were at the beach or in the pool. Finally, the on site dive shop staff was equally gracious and the dive sites were in great shape. We thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay, and look forward to staying at this resort again.

I love it! The rooms are big and spacious. The BEACH is beautiful and Calm. The people are very welcoming. The restaurant food was great and affordable. I will definitely will return. Only one thing they are missing " full length mirror".

Service at the restaurant not good. Took a long time to get service. Foos was good. Could add more to rhe breakfast Buffett.

Overall the resort is nice. I stayed in the cottages which aren't clearly advertised as such on their website. They're called junior suites with a picture of the residential apartments instead of the actual wooden bungalow. The outdoor shower is a nice feature considering the indoor shower floods the bathroom floor because there isn't a barrier to prevent this problem. The ants inside the suite and mosquitoes on the balcony are my biggest complaint. The flies at the on site restaurant, Iron Shore Grill are a bit annoying. Kind of hard to enjoy your food and the atmosphere eventhough the food isn't that great. Most of the staff are nice and helpful. A few workers at the Iron Shore Grill were not very polite and tended to accommodate the Spanish speaking guests a little more than those not so fluent in the language. Please note majority of the staff are bilingual and are able to speak and understand English and Spanish. The free airport shuttle service is convenient. I prearranged for the shuttle pick up providing my name, flight info and time of arrival. I guess clearing immigration took too long and the shuttle left my friend and I behind. So once we were able to get wifi we had to contact Grand Roatan and waited about an hour for the shuttle to return that was suppose to be there waiting. Please check on charges if you have any or pay with cash if you can. The beach area is nice and clean. A lot of solicitors selling activities and other services are always around.

A gorgeous beach accompanied by a superb service. Bar by the pool also great place to relax after a sunny morning in the beach, swimming and snorkeling among fabulous and friendly fishes. A little piece of heaven! A special thanks note to waiters Cristian Bueso and Roberto who really gave us a five star service.

My wife and I spent our belated honeymoon, 10 year anniversary, and valentine @ the resort and it was perfect.

The hotel itself is great - awesome pool, great location on the beach, really nice rooms. The service is pretty bad. Extremely inattentive in the restaurant (I routinely had to ask multiple times for a glass of water or cup of coffee); we once stopped in for a bite to eat, then just got up and went back to the room when no one came over in ten minutes of just sitting there. But the real insult was when we were getting ready to leave, and the front desk called our room at 5 minutes to 11AM saying they were sending someone up to get our bags because another party was checking in and needed the room. When I said we needed a little more time, they asked me to be out of the room "as soon as possible." Sorry, when I've just spent $400 a night for 4 nights, that doesn't sit well with me.

Great Hotel! Best location on the beach! Recomended 100%!!!

Very nice wood cabins with spacious suite and awesome nature view! The infinity pool has awesome views of the Westbay beach. Staff really friendly !

Everything was really nice, only complaint is that we booked an ocean view room. I would consider it a jungle view room. No ocean view at all. Service at the bar/restaurant is ok. Eduardo and Omar were my favorite, everyone else is average. Basically no service at the beach, you have to walk to the bar to get a drink / food

Todo muy limpio, la gente amable y la comida estaba muy buena.

West Bay Road Roatan Bay Islands

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Tabyana Beach and West Bay Beach
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort places you next to Tabyana Beach and within a 10-minute stroll of other popular attractions like West Bay Beach. This 4-star aparthotel has 48 guestrooms and offers a private beach, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at Iron Shore Grill, the aparthotel's onsite restaurant. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and features a balcony or patio and space to spread out with a sitting area. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 32-inch plasma TV with digital channels. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a minibar, a coffee maker, and a ceiling fan.


Property features

At Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort, guests enjoy a private beach, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach aparthotel include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a terrace.

Room options

Premium Condo, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Ocean View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Premium Condo, 3 Bedrooms, Ocean View

3 King Beds | Sleeps 8

Junior Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Garden View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Premium Condo, Beach View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort

Everyone (14) Couples (2) Family (4)
5
Everyone

By on Apr 25, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Beachfront is most beautiful on Roatan. Great pool with swim-up bar and hot tub. Staff all wonderful. Delicious full breakfast included. Still with ongoing construction but noise wasn’t a major issue in middle of junior suite section. Some rooms did seem to be right next to construction area so I would recommend requesting to be further away if the noise would be a huge issue for you. They did arrange COVID testing at the property 2 days prior to departure. $70 and comes back in 2-4 hours. It is a big pricey but I would definitely recommend this property. So glad we decided to stay here to end our trip.

By on Apr 13, 2021

5
Family

This was the most beautiful trip experience I’ve ever had. I took my 17yr old son for a father and son bonding trip and it was excellent. The hotel staff is class A specially Gardan the server he is the best at what he does and we are truly appreciative for his professionalism and great customer service. If you need an amazing experience with excursions please please please ask for Rafa that guys will make your trip a living wonder (and he works for the hotel and has amazing prices and love his attitude)

By on Mar 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Dear Guest, It gives us great pleasure that your experience was overall excellent and wonderful. Our team works hard daily to provide the best service possible and we are very happy to know this was fulfilled during your trip. We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sincerely,

4
Everyone

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you.

5
Family Family

The natural setting is spectacular. The ocean wonderfully right in front of resort. Staff is friendly and helpful. A welcome cocktail was offered upon arrival. The breakfast was delicious. The environment is peaceful.

By on Sep 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings and thank you for taking the time to review your vacation stay while lodging with us. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had the most relaxing and memorable vacation. We can't wait to have you back. Best Regards,

4
Everyone

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings and thank you for stopping by to share your experience while lodging with us. We are thrilled to know that you had the most amazing time and we cannot wait to cater to you again in the near future. Best Regards,

1
Family

Construction next to unit. Service was poor, property upkeep poor

By on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings and thank you for stopping to share your vacation experience with us. We would like to extend our most sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. We hope we get a chance to make it up to you in the near future. Best Regards,

4
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings and thank you for taking the time to review your vacation stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time and we cannot wait to cater to you again in the near future. Best Regards,

5
Partner Couples Friends

Great pool and beach area. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our every request. Junior king suites were roomy and luxurious. As an added bonus, there was complimentary transport to and from the airport as well as a great breakfast buffet. Only two negatives I would say regarding the resort: (a) there is only one restaurant on the property, but this is easily offset by fact that resort provided free and quick transport to/from nearby restaurants (most of which were close enough to walk to); and, (b) there was ongoing construction (and construction noise) near our room during the entirety of our trip. However, because construction didn't begin until late morning and ended in the afternoon, the construction and resultant noise really didn't affect us one bit because we were at the beach or in the pool. Finally, the on site dive shop staff was equally gracious and the dive sites were in great shape. We thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay, and look forward to staying at this resort again.

By on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings and thank you for stopping by to review your experience while lodging with us. We do appreciate you pointing out every little detail; we strive to ensure that our guest enjoy their vacation to the fullest. We hope to have you as a returning guest someday soon. Best Regards,

5
Everyone

I love it! The rooms are big and spacious. The BEACH is beautiful and Calm. The people are very welcoming. The restaurant food was great and affordable. I will definitely will return. Only one thing they are missing " full length mirror".

By , from Baltimore, MD on Mar 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2019

Dear Ms. Norma, Greetings and thank you for taking the time to review your vacation stay with us. We are so very pleased to know that you had the most amazing time. We cannot wait to serve you again in the near future and we will definitely look into your suggestions. Best Regards,

Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort

West Bay Road, Roatan, Bay Islands 90241
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Roatan-Hotels-Grand-Roatan-Caribbean-Resort.h10921361-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Roatan-Hotels-Grand-Roatan-Caribbean-Resort.h10921361-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Roatan-Hotels-Grand-Roatan-Caribbean-Resort.h10921361-p2.Hotel-Reviews