Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Quiet

Served it’s purpose. Older hotel but just needed a place to sleep. No complaints for the price. You can definitely pay double somewhere else but not worth the hike in price.

It was just okay for a last minute stay

Rooms were not ready to check into at 640pm

Small rooms but was a nice stay. They have security walking all night.

There was no control of noise coming from the TVs and voices of neighboring rooms, and from the parking lots late at night and early in the AM.

I like the way it's clean, security, staff is wonderful. Can you get microwaves in the rooms..

Very clean, security guard walking around, staff is friendly & the rooms are super nice.

I liked that the rooms were clean, bed sheets was clean. The room was very nice, but our bathroom was not. It had hair all in the bath tub on the floor & stuck to the walls. So if the hair was there, i don't feel like the toliet was clean either.

Great customer service! I didn’t catch the name of the lady that checked me in but she was really nice and made it quick and easy! Also it was nice not being hassled every 5 mins to leave at check out since we didn’t get into the room til 1.

Check in took long No mini fridge compated to everu stay i had at other places. Room was small

Excellent Location close to Freeway 91, also close to Tyler Mall and the location is good, there is a Jiffy Lub in front of it so you can change your oil, service your vehicle and walk later to pick it up. Wi-Fi available, no extra cost. Room small but ok to stay one night or a couple of nights.

I think people were living there, and the bed was lumpy. no shampoo. the remote didn't work. for the tv. lots of people outside standing around. I would not stay there again. not for $60. maybe $30. but $60 I way too much for that very small room.

Stayed for business trip good customer service would stay there again

La Sierra Ave Riverside CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Located in La Sierra, Motel 6 Riverside, CA - South is a leisurely stroll from sights such as Castle Park Amusement Park and Kaiser Permanente Hospital Riverside. This 121-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls are also included.


Property features

Guests of Motel 6 Riverside, CA - South enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Riverside, CA - South

Everyone (18) Couples (3) Family (13)
5
Partner Couples

Quiet

By on May 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2022

Hi Jesus, Thank you for the great rating!! We look forward to providing your future lodging needs. Kaur J. #team6

4
Family

Served it’s purpose. Older hotel but just needed a place to sleep. No complaints for the price. You can definitely pay double somewhere else but not worth the hike in price.

By on Nov 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2021

We appreciate the wonderful rating, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention; this will help us improve our guest experience greatly. Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Partner Couples

It was just okay for a last minute stay

By on Aug 31, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Aug 5, 2021

1
Friends Business Business

Rooms were not ready to check into at 640pm

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

4
Everyone

By on May 18, 2020

Review comment responded on May 19, 2020

Dear Guest, We are glad to receive feedback from you regarding your recent stay. While you didn't say much in your review, we hope that you had an awesome stay and that you were comfortable in your room. Please feel free to leave some comments/suggestions next time. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Motel 6 Riverside

5
Family with small children Family

Small rooms but was a nice stay. They have security walking all night.

By on Apr 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2020

Dear Guest, It is great to hear feedback from you regarding your recent stay with us - we are glad to hear that you had a good overall impression of your stay. It's nice that you found the room clean and that you liked the safe surroundings. We hope everything was in order and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Motel 6 Riverside

4
Everyone

By on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Dear Guest,We are very grateful you have taken the time to comment. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. When you need us in the future, we'll be here for you with clean and comfortable rooms and great rates. Guests who trust us are rewarded with complete satisfaction in almost every case. We're confident in our abilities and guest experience and always strive to be the best hotel in this area. We'll be here for you when you choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your efforts in writing this useful review, and we're acting on your comments. Thanks again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

By on Nov 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2019

Dear Guest, We appreciate the awesome feedback that you provided. It's great to be on the receiving end of such a wonderful rating and we hope you had an exceptional stay with us. Do let us know if you have any suggestions on how we can make things even better for our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Motel 6 Riverside

2
Business Business

There was no control of noise coming from the TVs and voices of neighboring rooms, and from the parking lots late at night and early in the AM.

By on Nov 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2019

Dear Guest, We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Your feedback about the service you received is what prompts us to improve. Your feedback about the noise is noted and we will see what we can do about improving. We can probably assign a quieter room for you next time. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Motel 6 Riverside

Motel 6 Riverside, CA - South

3663 La Sierra Ave, Riverside, CA 92505
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Riverside-Hotels-Motel-6-Riverside,-CA---South.h994161-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Riverside-Hotels-Motel-6-Riverside,-CA---South.h994161-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Riverside-Hotels-Motel-6-Riverside,-CA---South.h994161-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions